香港特別行政區

如何前往香港國際機場

高效率是香港的一大優點,從你展開旅途之始,便可從港鐵機場快綫及連接大灣區的交通基建深切體會

有鑑於新型冠狀病毒的疫情持續發展,國泰航空暫停以下服務:港珠澳大橋人工島的香港機場預辦登機服務、陸天暢行通及連接香港國際機場之跨境班車服務。購買海天一票通的旅客,如經香港轉機(非入境),而航班或船次未有變更,則不受上述措施影響。

香港國際機場是連繫全球的交通樞紐,不只有120間航空公司在這裡提供220個航點服務,前往機場的交通亦四通八達。

Credit: Shutterstock

香港設有多條道路和快速鐵路前往機場,當中包括機場鐵路專線機場快綫前往九龍站和中環的香港站,並為旅客提供市區預辦登機服務,方便你在市區把行李寄艙,然後善用時間吃喝購物。

由港島區乘搭的士前往機場約需30分鐘,市內亦設有班次頻密的機場巴士服務,車程需時較長。

Credit: Shutterstock

最重要的是,香港國際機場設有四通八達的交通網絡連接中國內地大灣區,包括香港及澳門兩個特別行政區、深圳、廣州和珠海等城市。大灣區是高科技製造業專區,人口逾7,000萬,由機場經陸路、鐵路和水路前往區內大部分地方,均只需一小時之內可達。

Credit: Shutterstock

如果你從大灣區前往香港國際機場,可經高速鐵路總站西九龍站再轉乘鐵路,或在澳門、深圳蛇口、深圳福永、東莞虎門、廣州蓮花山及廣州南沙、中山和珠海乘搭快船前往海天客運碼頭,有些口岸在碼頭設有國泰登機櫃檯供旅客辦理登機手續。

Credit: Hong Kong International Airport

旅客更可預訂國泰多式聯運海天一票通套票,一票包括中國內地與香港國際機場來回船票及香港與全球目的地來回機票。

Credit: Shutterstock

全長55公里的港珠澳大橋,則透過跨境客車服務連接香港國際機場與大灣區的陸路交通。航天跨境轎車則專門提供便捷尊貴的點對點接送服務,讓旅客輕鬆往來香港國際機場與中國內地。

隨著機場進一步發展,旅客將可在大灣區的航點內辦理登機手續,然後直接進入機場禁區範圍。

Cathay Travell Book

關於

這個網站囊括了國泰航空及國泰港龍航空兩本機上雜誌《Discovery》與《絲路》的精采內容。下次當你再乘搭國泰航空或國泰港龍航空時,歡迎取閱機上的印刷本雜誌。
Silkroad Book

Hong Kong SAR

How to Get to Hong Kong International Airport

Efficiency is one of Hong Kong’s great strengths, beginning with its dedicated Airport Express train and infrastructure links across the Greater Bay Area

In light of the evolving situation regarding the novel coronavirus, the following Cathay Pacific services have been temporarily suspended: Air + Land packages and cross-border service transfer to Hong Kong International Airport. Passengers who have purchased an Air + Ferry package and are transiting through Hong Kong (not entering) without any flight/ship changes will not be affected.

Hong Kong International Airport is all about connectivity – not just the 220 destinations served by 120 airlines, but getting there too.

Hong Kong International Airport Airport Express cabin
Credit: Shutterstock

Road and express rail links to the airport from Hong Kong include the dedicated Airport Express trains that stop at Kowloon and Hong Kong Station in Central. They also offer offer In Town Check-in, enabling you to hand over your suitcases prior to last-minute shopping and eating in town.

Alternatively, it’s 30 minutes by taxi from Hong Kong Island, and a little longer on the frequent bus services.

Hong Kong International Airport Donggan hao Guangzhou Shenzhen HK Express Rail High Speed Rail
Credit: Shutterstock

There are also convenient links to the Chinese mainland’s Greater Bay Area. This is the region of Southern China that incorporates the Special Administrative Regions of Macao and Hong Kong, plus the cities of Shenzhen, Guangzhou and Zuhai, among others. It’s a high-tech manufacturing zone with a population of more than 70 million. And most of it is within an hour of the airport by road, rail and ferry.

Hong Kong West Kowloon Station
Credit: Shutterstock

You can access HKIA from the GBA by rail via the high-speed rail terminal in West Kowloon Station, and by boat from ferry destinations to the airport’s SkyPier.

Hong Kong International Airport Skypier ferry
Credit: Hong Kong International Airport

These include Macao, Shekou or Fuyong for Shenzhen, Dongguan Humen, Lianhuashan or Nansha for Guangzhou, Zhongshan, and Zhuhai. Some of these offer Cathay Pacific-branded check-in desks at the ferry terminal; it’s even possible to book an intermodal Air + Ferry package.

Hong Kong Zhuhai Macao Bridge
Credit: Shutterstock

The spectacular 55km Hong Kong–Zhuhai–Macau Bridge provides access to the GBA via cross-boundary coach or by limousine. The SkyLimo chaffeur service is ideal for premium passengers who wish to book deluxe door-to-door transportation between HKIA and the Chinese mainland.

As the airport develops, it will become possible to check-in at destinations within the GBA and be taken directly airside.

Cathay Travell Book

ABOUT

Discovery online brings together all the inspirational travel writing from our two inflight magazines, Discovery and Silkroad. Be sure to look out for the print editions when you next fly with Cathay Pacific or Cathay Dragon.
Discovery Book Silkroad Book