餐飲美食

美食之旅: 巴塞羅那美食之旅

名廚Albert Adrià推介的巴塞羅那美食之旅,並由Chris English撰寫引言, 插畫 Nik Coole

由大廚Ferran Adrià及其弟弟Albert主理的elBulli餐廳不但為食客烹調充滿創意的美食,而且饒富趣味;餐廳雖然已結業八年,並於2019年以美食實驗餐室的形式重開,這種獨特的飲食理念將繼續啟發新一代大廚。

Albert Adrià後來在巴塞羅那的Poble Sec區開設了六家餐廳,其中Tickets充滿奇思妙想的風格,與el Bulli的概念最相似。他在紐約開設的餐廳,將於本年年底開幕。

巴塞羅那向來以佳餚美食著稱,不過Adrià認為,高級優質食材加上新一代大廚的創意烹飪,現在可說是前來大快朵頤的最佳時機。他說:「巴塞羅那從未如現在一般美食紛陳。我們向傳統烹飪取經,將tapas下酒小菜、專門以苦艾酒奉客的vermuterías酒吧及雞尾酒吧改頭換面,注入新意。」

以下是Adrià至愛的巴塞羅那餐廳。

Estimar

餐廳的大廚Rafa Zafra熱愛魚類和貝類,採用特別新鮮的上乘食材,再稍微加上一點配菜,藉此突顯食物最純粹的味道。
restaurantestimar.com

Dos Palillos

東主兼大廚Albert Raurich以極富創意的方式來烹調傳統的tapas下酒小菜,糅合亞洲美學,令菜式帶有與別不同的東方風味。
dospalillos.com

La Barra de Carles Abellán

這是Abellan餐廳集團旗下最新的成員,位於以捕魚為業的Barceloneta區,順理成章自然以海鮮作為餐廳的主打。這裡的各種海鮮菜式及海鮮鍋水準穩定,不會令人失望。
carlesabellan.com

Disfrutar

Disfrutar由三位曾在el Bulli任職的大廚開設,以風格前衛的地中海料理饗客,廚藝精湛之外,菜式往往為客人帶來意外驚喜。「Disfrutar」是西班牙文,意思是「享受」;雖然餐廳以非常認真的態度看待烹飪,但卻保留了輕鬆活潑的氣息。
en.disfrutarbarcelona.com

Espai Kru

位於非常受歡迎的Ríasde Galicia餐廳的頂樓,精選最頂級的海上鮮來奉客。餐廳大部分的菜式都是以全生的食材製成,偶爾加入一點亞洲風味。
espaikru.com

Gresca Bar

位於Eixample區,與一家餐廳相連,地方不大但氣氛輕鬆。在這裡可以嚐到口味新穎的加泰隆尼亞及西班牙美食,還可配以多款優質自然葡萄酒,而價錢更是十分合理,是享受佳餚美酒的好去處。
gresca.net

Alkimia

大廚Jordi Vilà的Alkimia餐廳將精湛的傳統與現代的烹飪技藝結合,再加上特色創意,以時令食材烹調出加泰隆尼亞首屈一指的創意美食。
alkimia.cat

Marea Alta

餐廳位於哥倫布紀念碑附近的摩天大樓Torre Colon頂樓,除了可以嚐到各式美味的燒烤海鮮外,餐廳窗外風景之佳,冠絕全城。 
mareaaltamareabaja.com

編輯精選

發現更多

Cathay Travell Book

關於

這個網站囊括了國泰航空及國泰港龍航空兩本機上雜誌《Discovery》與《絲路》的精采內容。下次當你再乘搭國泰航空或國泰港龍航空時,歡迎取閱機上的印刷本雜誌。
Discovery Book Silkroad Book

Barcelona

Food itinerary: Albert Adria’s favourite Barcelona restaurants

Chef ALBERT ADRIÀ’S ultimate Barcelona food tour. Introduction by CHRIS ENGLISH, illustrations by NIK COOLE

The playful inventiveness with which brothers Ferran and Albert Adrià approached gastronomy at their el Bulli restaurant – which reopens next year as a food lab, eight years after its doors shut – ensured a legacy that continues to inspire younger chefs.

Since, Albert Adrià has opened six restaurants in the Poble Sec neighbourhood of Barcelona, with the whimsical diner Tickets most similar to the el Bulli concept. His New York restaurant is scheduled to open at the end of this year.

Albert-Adria-picture

Barcelona has long been held in high gastronomic regard, although now Adrià believes that the quality of produce, matched with a new breed of chef, means there’s never been a better time to dine in the city. ‘We have never eaten so well in Barcelona as we do now,’ says Adrià. ‘We have referenced traditional cuisine and have now reinvented interpretations of tapas, vermuterías (vermouth bars) and cocktail bars.’

Here are Adrià’s favourite restaurants in Barcelona.

Estimar

Chef Rafa Zafra is passionate about fish and shellfish. He uses exceptional ingredients with subtle embellishments to highlight the purest flavours of the produce.
restaurantestimar.com

Dos Palillos

Chef and owner Albert Raurich offers a unique take on Asian cuisine, fusing the concept of traditional tapas with innovative gastronomic touches and an Asian aesthetic.
dospalillos.com

La Barra de Carles Abellán

Given its location in the fishing district of Barceloneta, it’s only appropriate that the Abellan group’s latest offering is an ode to the sea: a space dedicated to seafood and stews, all delivered with authenticity.
carlesabellan.com

Disfrutar

An avant garde Mediterranean kitchen established by three former el Bulli chefs, Disfrutar offers equal parts technique and surprise. Disfrutar means ‘enjoy’ in Spanish and the restaurant retains its sense of fun despite its serious approach to cooking.
en.disfrutarbarcelona.com

Espai Kru

Located on the top floor of the popular Rías de Galicia restaurant, this space offers excellent seafood. Most dishes are served raw, occasionally with subtle Asian elements.
espaikru.com

Gresca Bar

A less formal alternative to the adjacent restaurant in the Eixample district. A small space serving excellent Catalan and Spanish fare at very reasonable prices, all accompanied by incredible natural wines.
gresca.net

Alkimia

Jordi Vilà’s Alkimia is one of the finest kitchens in Catalonia, combining consummate knowledge of traditional and seasonal cuisine with modern technique and innovative touches.
alkimia.cat

Marea Alta

Specialising in seafood, much of which is grilled. Its location on the top floor of the Torre Colon, near the Columbus Monument, gives it the best views of any restaurant in the city.
mareaaltamareabaja.com

EDITOR’S PICKS

Discover More

Cathay Travell Book

ABOUT

Discovery online brings together all the inspirational travel writing from our two inflight magazines, Discovery and Silkroad. Be sure to look out for the print editions when you next fly with Cathay Pacific or Cathay Dragon.
Discovery Book Silkroad Book