國泰航空

珍重道別:最後一次到訪國泰航空的貴賓室「爾雅堂」

一位少年人得悉「爾雅堂」關閉,感到非常依依不捨,他寫信給國泰航空,要求與心愛的貴賓室道別

Ken Wong是一名少年人,由於熱愛航空旅行,他已經是馬可孛羅會的金卡會員。

他對現已關閉的國泰航空貴賓室「爾雅堂」一往情深,這份感情推動他寫信給國泰,要求取得一個重新進入貴賓室的印章,留為紀念。

Ken是聖約瑟書院的學生,也是一位有3,500名追隨者的YouTuber,經常與人分享有關航空旅遊的影片。當他得悉心愛的國泰貴賓室「爾雅堂」於4月底關閉時,感到非常依依不捨。

國泰航空不單順應他的要求,為他提供印章,更讓他最後一次進入「爾雅堂」,而他則與我們分享乘搭國泰的難忘體驗。

 

 

你首次乘搭國泰航空是什麼時候?

我當時十歲,乘搭KA900班機前往北京,那是學校舉辦的遊學團。我記得當時胃痛,於是拿出藥來吃,剛好有位機艙服務員經過,見到我的情況,她問我是否不舒服。她親切的態度令我感到很溫暖。

哪一班機是你最難忘的?

毫無疑問是去年夏季飛往倫敦希斯路機場的CX253班機。我買的是商務客位的機票,但我有個朋友是鑽石卡會員,他用自己的艙位提升預訂券讓我升級至頭等艙。這班機的機艙服務經理我在另一班機上見過,當我見到她時,她仍然認得我,沿途對我照顧周到。這是我首次乘搭長途機,我被安排坐在1A號座位。我很高興可以乘坐頭等艙。

 什麼是你最喜歡的機上餐膳?

我喜歡國泰港龍航機上供應的煲仔飯,做得十分好,吃來令我有家的感覺 。

每次乘飛機前有什麼必做的事?

我會盡早到達機場。如果我的航班是在下午,我會於早上8時左右抵達機場,讓我有時間到訪所有貴賓室。通常我會由「寰宇堂」開始,在那裡的長堤吧享受一杯Cathay Delight,我非常喜歡這款飲品。接著我會前往「玲瓏堂」,從那裡的「漫賞閣」可以看到飛機起飛和降落,那是我喜歡逗留的地點。然後我就到「爾雅堂」去吃一些健康美食,我最喜歡那裡的各款鮮果汁。然後再去「逸連堂」淋浴。「逸連堂」的熱朱古力和款式繁多的曲奇餅也很合我的口味。我的貴賓室之旅以「玉衡堂」為終點,我最喜歡裡面的「茗茶坊」,通常會在那裡點一杯香茅薑茶或伯爵茶,慢慢品嚐。

編輯精選

發現更多

Cathay Travell Book

關於

這個網站囊括了國泰航空及國泰港龍航空兩本機上雜誌《Discovery》與《絲路》的精采內容。下次當你再乘搭國泰航空或國泰港龍航空時,歡迎取閱機上的印刷本雜誌。
Discovery Book Silkroad Book

Cathay Pacific

Final farewell: One last visit to Cathay Pacific’s The Cabin lounge

One teen was so disappointed about the closing of The Cabin, he wrote in to request a final tour

Ken Wong is a teenager who loves flying so much he’s already a Marco Polo Club Gold member.

But it was his love of the now closed Cathay Pacific lounge The Cabin that prompted him to write to the airline, requesting one of the re-entry stamps as a memento.

The St Joseph’s College student is an aviation YouTuber with more than 3,500 followers. He regularly posts videos about air travel, and was devastated to hear his favourite Cathay Pacific lounge, The Cabin, closed at the end of April.

The airline not only obliged his wish for the chop, but also gave him one final personal tour during which he gave us his highlights of flying with Cathay Pacific.

 

 

When was your first ever Cathay Pacific Airways flight?

I was 10. It was flight KA900 to Beijing and it was on a school trip. I remember I had stomach ache. I took out some medicine, which was noticed by a passing member of cabin crew. She asked me if I was feeling alright. Her kindness made me feel warm.

What has been your most memorable flight?

Definitely CX253 to London Heathrow last summer. I bought a Business Class ticket but a Diamond member friend got me upgraded to First using his bookable upgrade. I saw the Inflight Service Manager whom I met on another flight and she recognised me. She took very good care of me. I was sat in seat 1A and it was my first long-haul flight. I was so happy to be in First.

What’s your favourite inflight meal?

I love the hotpot rice served on Cathay Dragon. It’s beautifully presented and reminds me of home.

What’s your pre-flight regime?

I try my best to be as early as possible. If my flight is in the afternoon, I arrive around 8am so I can visit all the lounges. Typically, I start at The Wing, where I enjoy a glass of Cathay Delight – my favourite drink – at the signature long bar. Then I move to The Deck – I love the view from the terrace, where you can see aircraft take off and land. Then I would go to The Cabin and eat some healthy food. I loved the fruit juices there. Then I’ll go to The Bridge for a shower. I also like the hot chocolate and cookies in The Bridge. I’ll end my route in The Pier – I love the most the Tea House there. I’ll order ginger and lemongrass tea or earl grey.

EDITOR’S PICKS

Discover More

Cathay Travell Book

ABOUT

Discovery online brings together all the inspirational travel writing from our two inflight magazines, Discovery and Silkroad. Be sure to look out for the print editions when you next fly with Cathay Pacific or Cathay Dragon.
Discovery Book Silkroad Book