頂級酒店

首爾卓越酒店精選推介

從弘大到河另一邊的江南區,我們分區挑選了十間出色的首爾酒店。下次到訪這個南韓首都,歡迎對號入住

首爾是世界上最先進的連線城市,全市超過95%居民擁有現代的家居寛頻服務,但城內又保留了不少傳統文化特色,成功做到新舊兼容。這個南韓首都在2010年獲得聯合國創意城市榮銜,表彰其「豐富的文化傳統和創意潛能」,從Mario Botta、Jean Nouvel和Rem Koolhaas三大建築師設計的三星美術館首爾路7017可見一斑,果然不負盛譽。其中首爾路7017是高16米、長一公里的高架行人步道,兩旁綠意環繞,可直達眾多城中酒店,以及旅客必到的首爾火車站和共有一萬多個攤檔的南大門市場。

江南區的購物天堂可能大家也耳熟能詳,最少也久仰大名;而在首爾西北面的弘大區,則是繁忙熱鬧的獨立音樂熱點。除了這兩個各具特色的社區,橫跨動感首爾漢江兩岸還有眾多令人驚喜的區域,以下為你推介各區的酒店精選。

漢江以北

鐘路區

首爾四季酒店

具備度假村寫意風情的商務酒店

這個加拿大豪華酒店集團進軍韓國市場,於政府大樓和企業總部林立的鐘路區黃金地段開設29層的首爾四季酒店。這區較遠離首爾的購物熱點,但貼近由數百座歷史建築組成的14世紀景福宮,扳回不少分數。不妨要求入住朝北的客房,可一望無際遠眺按照風水原理佈局的恢宏宮殿景致。酒店共317間客房及套房均採用落地窗採光,映照著淺木和忌廉色織品的室內裝潢。高兩層的中庭大堂同樣陽光燦爛,每天還會換上鮮艷奪目的花藝裝飾。隱藏於底層的Charles H酒吧設計則較為幽暗,調酒師熟練地巧手調製各款手工雞尾酒,同時不忘呈奉四季的體貼服務。

鐘路區新門安路97+82 2 6388 5000

首爾樂天酒店

擁有出色餐廳的翻新酒店

首爾樂天酒店的鑲嵌雲石地板、鍍金天花板和華麗水晶燈,恭迎顯赫的商務顧客。酒店不屬於精品類別,共有1,015間寛敞而樸實的客房及94間豪華套房,全部剛完全翻新裝潢,換上柔和自然的色調和亮麗的木質。客房固然配備高速上網,但不妨放下所有電子玩意,放眼欣賞迷人的景致:如南方的南山,朝北客房則可飽覽青瓦台的南韓總統官邸建築。五間餐廳呈奉不同的口味,特別是皮埃爾•加涅爾首爾的巴黎佳餚,或是在木槿花餐廳品嚐融合韓式風味的高級現代料理。採用本土護膚品牌的雪花秀水療館,在一天奔波勞累後可以好好休憩一番。酒店位置優越,就在購物重地明洞,可在公餘盡情購物,放鬆情緒。 

鐘路區乙支路30+82 2 771 1000

樂古齋

仔細保留一磚一瓦的舒適韓屋

首爾的北端佈滿宮殿和廟宇,還有以歷史學家大宅改裝為酒店的樂古齋。酒店多間排列整齊的飛簷木房子是傳統的韓屋格局,屬於朝鮮王朝的韓式亭園房屋,與毗鄰北村韓屋村的數百間韓屋互相輝映,北村更成為體驗韓國文化的勝地。這個充滿特色的歷史寶地,於2003年請來木匠大師Chung Young-jin仔細翻修,成為當地所稱的「活化國寶」。院子內氣氛靜雅,還有蓮花池和散植四周的竹樹和松樹。房子充滿懷舊建築特色,古董手製屏風後是四間客房,保留了昔日的簡樸裝潢,地面鋪上了天然玉和配置韓式暖坑,放上輕軟舒適的床鋪。浴室設有雪松木浴缸,還有黃土汗蒸房,讓賓客感受正宗的韓屋住宿體驗。

路區桂洞路 49-23+82 2 742 3410

首爾新羅酒店

首爾獨特隱世的豪華居舍

Credit: ARTYOORAN/Shutterstock

這間聲名顯赫的都市酒店屬於三星集團擁有,隱匿於金融中心區一個私人林園的中世紀城牆後。464間西式及韓式客房和套房採用泥土色的絲質織品和米紙屏風,配備匈牙利鵝毛羽絨寢具和鋪上雲石的浴室。位於三樓的城市島嶼戶外游泳池與寧靜的客房氣氛截然不同,甚具熱帶情調,是首爾最熱鬧的夏日泳畔派對地點,晚上則可在月色映照下的特長泳池悠然暢泳。其他特色設施包括風景優美的緩步徑、設推桿區的室內高爾夫練習場和亞洲首個嬌蘭水療。美食方面則有高級韓式餐廳羅宴,豐富滋味不負其米芝蓮三星榮譽。還有傳統韓式建築的迎賓館,適合舉行夢幻婚禮,不少名人紅星如歌手文熙俊、女星高素榮和全度妍也在此共諧連理。

鐘路區中區東湖路249+82 2 2233 3131

弘大區

Ryse酒店

為創意工作者提供一個啟發靈感的空間

Ryse酒店向創意產業致敬,讓我們從房間說起:每個房間不是以房號區分,而是以創意工作者的身分命名,如Creator、Editor和Director,套房的名稱則包括了Producer、Artist和Executive Producer等。房間採用時髦的極簡風格設計,提供藝術印花和復古造型的藍牙喇叭,以及免費的迷你吧和面膜(畢竟這是韓國)。雖然聽起來不像是商務酒店,但Ryse酒店吸引了眾多創業人士入住,亦具有大型共享工作空間的氛圍。位於地面的咖啡廳Tartine聚集了行色匆匆的上班族邊喝咖啡邊開會,以及雙手在電腦上快速敲打的自由工作者;The Print Culture酒廊則恍如氣氛輕鬆悠閒的工作空間和圖書館。酒店位於韓國首都最有藝術氣息的弘大區,實在合適不過。

麻浦區西橋洞楊花路130號,+82 2-330-7700

華克山莊

首爾維斯塔華克山莊酒店

格調雋永、領導潮流的享樂天地

這間位於山頂的酒店在2004年開業時以亞洲首家W酒店在國際間打響名氣,其後於2017年翻新並易名為維斯塔華克山莊首爾酒店,以可持續發展的本土理念再度出發。酒店以坐落在略顯遺世獨立的峨嵯山汲取靈感,採用全玻璃外牆設計,總數252間潔白色調的客房,全部擁有落地大窗,可將貫穿首爾的漢江景色盡收眼底。所有客房均點綴了豪華配備,例如Fragonard沐浴用品和高科技玩具,如SK Telecom發明的聲控人工智能助理NUGU。住客可享用休閒設施,如四樓的室外植物園Skyard所附設的足浴、足底按摩步道、露天酒吧和瑜伽平台。酒店甚至還有一個老少咸宜的虛擬實境遊樂區和一間擁有3,000多本藏書的圖書館。W酒店原有的Woo Bar在翻新後改為色調柔和但依然有型的Re:Bar,酒吧設有一張長達18米的共用餐台,在悠悠漢江水的襯托下,更顯格調非凡。

廣津區華克山莊路177號,+82 2 455 5000

漢江以南

江南區

Glad Live酒店

將畫廊與音樂場地融於一體的時髦酒店

酒店將原本單調乏味的辦公大樓來個華麗變身,改建為潮人聚集區的時髦去處。走進Glad Live酒店,燈光幽暗、擺放天鵝絨座椅的大堂,讓人對酒店留下瑰麗迷人的印象。總數210間精緻小巧的黑白客房,面積從270平方呎起,每間均配備潔白的寢具和砌成人字形的木地板。預算較為充裕的旅客不妨預訂更為寬敞的泳池套房Live Pool Suite或Glad Pool Suite,適合邀請親友舉行私人派對。位於20樓的酒廊經常邀請樂手現場演出,亦定期展出當代藝術品及設計,歡迎任何人士蒞臨參觀。搶眼的金屬網狀樓梯,通往挑高兩層的餐廳兼酒吧Art Market Dining & Bar,供應大廚Lee Young-moo以本地食材精心炮製的佳餚。

江南區奉恩寺路223號,+82 2 6177 5000

Hotel Cappuccino酒店

設計講究、價格合理的下榻之所

樓高18層的Cappuccino酒店位於時尚的江南區,提供價格合理的住宿地點。酒店共可提供141間客房,大部分是設備齊全、配備一張特大床的單人房,亦有配備兩張舒適的雙層床、可供四人入住的房間,另有一個層樓僅供女性住宿。這裡的設計細節屬於常見的工業風格,如磨砂不鏽鋼、裸露的管道和水泥色調等。酒店推出特別的「共享價值」計劃,將客房內未使用過的備品捐給本地慈善機構,而「天使」電梯則可追蹤你搭乘電梯的次數,讓你於退房時計算碳排放量並以自願捐款抵銷,金額將撥捐給本地的淨水慈善團體。你還可以與愛犬一起入住Bark Room,而寵物主人的自願捐款則會用於支助首爾的流浪狗。位於地下的Caffe Cappuccino讓喜愛自拍的顧客為之心動,這間設有室內及室外空間的咖啡室,一年四季都吸引年輕人在此流連忘返。位於17樓的Hot Eatsue餐廳更是聚會熱點,在此品嚐融合韓式風情的豐盛佳餚之後,不妨再到屋頂酒吧享用雞尾酒。

江南區奉恩寺路155號,+82 2 2038 9500

首爾柏悅酒店

以僧侶為靈感的極簡設計加上自然氛圍的城市居停

位於江南區中心地帶的首爾柏悅酒店由Super Potato設計,坐落在樓高24層的玻璃建築內,低調之中盡顯豪華氣派。極簡風格延續至室內,來自本地的天然石材和淺色橡木營造出舒緩祥和的氣息,使酒店猶如大都會中的一方綠洲。總數185間客房,部分客房的面積更是首爾之冠,全部配備落地玻璃窗,帶來一室明亮。房內備有讓你快速入眠的枕頭連床墊、韓國古董及寬敞的浴室,獨立浴缸及淋浴設備及可加熱式馬桶座倍添舒適。在位於頂樓兩層的水療中心,體驗按摩治療師擅長的韓式揉捏,再到恆溫的無邊際泳池,享受水中悠遊,同時飽覽首爾的城市美景。隱身於地庫的酒吧Timber House供應美酒及日本居酒屋小菜,是一間適合男士消磨時間的黑膠唱片酒廊。

江南區大峙洞德黑蘭路606號,+82 2-2016-1234

蠶室觀光特區

Signiel Seoul酒店

為喜愛奢華享受的住客而設的空中世外桃源

Signiel Seoul酒店選址目前世界第六高的建築物,佔據樂天世界大廈的76至101層,坐擁一覽無遺的絕佳城市美景,傍晚時分的漢江夕照,更令人難忘。樂天世界大廈重新定義蠶室觀光特區,建築物內的設施包括酒店、辦公室、住宅和南韓最大型購物中心Lotte World Mall,堪稱一座垂直城市。設計美學呈現時髦而柔和的風格,客房以中性的藍色為主調,家具均採用圓角設計,避免碰撞。此外,房內的書桌附設適合各種插頭的插座,出門在外亦無需擔心電源不足。你可以盡情享用免費提供的Nespresso咖啡機、依雲礦泉水及Diptyque沐浴用品;酒店附設水療中心、健身房、兩間餐廳和酒吧,可助你放鬆身心。

松坡區蠶室洞奧林匹克路300+82 2 3213 1000

Cathay Travell Book

關於

這個網站囊括了國泰航空及國泰港龍航空兩本機上雜誌《Discovery》與《絲路》的精采內容。下次當你再乘搭國泰航空或國泰港龍航空時,歡迎取閱機上的印刷本雜誌。
Silkroad Book

Top hotels

Exceptional Seoul Hotels for Your Next Stay

From Hongdae across the river to Gangnam, we’ve mapped out the top 10 Seoul hotels by neighbourhood. Here’s where to stay on your next trip to South Korea’s capital

The most wired city in the world – more than 95 per cent of residents have broadband internet – Seoul is a stimulating juxtaposition of futuristic tech and lovingly restored heritage. Named a Unesco City of Design in 2010 for its ‘abundant cultural heritage and creative potential,’ the South Korean capital has lived up to its accolade with modern cultural addresses like the Leeum Samsung Museum of Art, designed by Mario Botta, Jean Nouvel and Rem Koolhaas, and Seoullo 7017. The latter is a 16-metre high, kilometre-long pedestrian path lined with foliage that connects many of the city’s hotels with visitor essentials like Seoul Station and the 10,000-plus vendors at Namdaemun Market.

The shopping enclave of Gangnam will be familiar to many, at least by name, while the buzzing indie music scene centres around Hongdae district on Seoul’s northwestern flank. These are but two of the many surprisingly diverse neighbourhoods in this dynamic city straddling the Han river – read on for standout hotel options in each.

NORTH OF THE RIVER

JONGNO

Four Seasons Hotel Seoul

A business hotel with all the indulgences of a resort

The Canadian luxury group entered the Korean market with the 29-storey Four Seasons Hotel Seoul situated among the government offices and corporate headquarters of the central Jongno-gu District. While Seoul’s shopping options are less accessible here, proximity to the hundreds of historic structures that make up the 14th-century Gyeongbokgung Palace is a plus. Ask to stay in a north-facing room for unobstructed views over the palace, designed according to the principles of feng shui. Floor-to-ceiling windows in all 317 rooms and suites allow natural light to flood the pale wood and creamy textile interiors, just as sunlight fills the two-level atrium lobby, replenished daily with striking floral arrangements. Darker by design is the subterranean speakeasy Charles H, where mixologists are as adept at making craft cocktails as they are at delivering Four Seasons service.

97 Saemunan-ro, Sinmunno 1(il)-ga, Jongno-gu; +82 2 6388 5000

Lotte Hotel Seoul

An old-world address with outstanding restaurants

Inlaid marble floors, gilded ceilings and ornate chandeliers welcome a predominantly business clientele to the Lotte Hotel Seoul. A boutique experience this is not, with 1,015 understated yet generously sized guestrooms and 94 luxurious suites, all recently refreshed in calming neutral hues and polished woods. High-speed internet is complimentary, but do put down those electronics to admire the panorama: Mount Namsan to the south and the South Korea presidential compound known as the Blue House visible from north-facing accommodations. Five gourmet offerings will please any palate, especially the Parisian fare at Pierre Gagnaire à Séoul and upscale Korean fusion dishes at Mugunghwa. Sulwhasoo Spa, a native skincare brand, is a welcome place to unwind after a long day. It’s also easy to indulge between meetings thanks to the Lotte Hotel Seoul’s location within the central business district’s Myeongdong area, famous for its shopping.

30 Eulji-ro, Euljiro 1(il)-ga, Jung-gu; +82 2 771 1000

Rakkojae Seoul

A meticulously restored historic home with abiding comforts

The northern edge of Seoul features palaces, shrines and Rakkojae Seoul, a historic scholar’s home turned hotel. Its tidy cluster of wing-tipped wooden pavilions is among the hundreds of hanok traditional Korean courtyard homes dating to the Joseon dynasty within Bukchon Hanok Village, an actual neighbourhood which now doubles as a centre for Korean cultural immersion. The stylish time capsule was renovated in 2003 by Chung Young-jin, celebrated locally as a designated ‘Living National Treasure’. Adding to the pleasant throwback ambience is a lotus pond and scattering of bamboo and pine trees. Vintage architectural features and antique carved screens give way indoors to four guestrooms which evoke yesteryear in their simplicity while still supplying cushy-as-a-cloud bedding on natural jade ondol (heated) floors. Bathrooms with cedar wood soaking tubs and a firewood heated yellow-mud sauna add to this serenely authentic experience.

49-23, Gyedong-gil, Jongno-gu; +82 2 742 3410

The Shilla Seoul

Grande dame within Seoul’s singular, rustic retreat

Credit: ARTYOORAN/Shutterstock

The Samsung-owned Shilla Seoul is a legendary urban resort hidden behind medieval walls amid private woodlands in a surprisingly central financial district location. Earthen silk textiles and rice paper screens fill its 464 Western- and Korean-style rooms and suites, along with Hungarian goose down bedding and marble bathrooms. One counterbalance to the calm guestrooms is Urban Island, a third-floor tropical beach club, which Seoul’s most affluent treat as a summer-long pool party, complete with moonlight swimming in the elongated pool. Other hotel perks include landscaped jogging paths, a driving range and putting green, and Asia’s first Guerlain Spa. The Korean haute cuisine at La Yeon deserves its trio of Michelin stars. Then there’s Yeong Bin Gwan, a traditional Korean-style building that’s been the wedding venue of choice for celebrities like singer Moon Hee-Jun, actress Ko So-young and actress Jeon Do-yeon.

249 Dongho-ro, Jangchung-dong, Jung-gu; +82 2 2233 3131

HONGDAE

Ryse

For creative types seeking an inspiring work base

Ryse pays homage to the creative industries, starting with its accommodation: room categories have monikers like Creator, Editor and Director, while the suites are named Producer, Artist and Executive Producer. They’re simple in an ultra-hip kind of way: prints for art, retro-designed Bluetooth speakers and complimentary mini bar and face masks (this is Korea, after all). While it may not sound like a business hotel, Ryse does attract a working crowd and tends to resemble a giant co-working space. Ground-floor cafe Tartine bustles with meetings and freelancers tapping at computers, while The Print Culture lounge is a relaxed working space and library. The hotel is fittingly located in Hongdae, an area known as the South Korean capital’s hub for all things arty.

130 Yanghwa-ro, Seogyo-dong, Mapo-gu; +82 2-330-7700

WALKERHILL

Vista Walkerhill Seoul

A playground of a hotel where timelessness meets trends

An international sensation when it opened as Asia’s first W Hotel in 2004, this hipster hilltop hotel Vista Walkerhill Seoul reinvented itself with a sustainable locavore vibe in 2017, taking inspiration from its lofty, if slightly isolated, location atop Mount Achasan. The all-glass facade means many of the 252 crisp white guestrooms feature wall-length windows over the Han river, which divides the South Korean capital. All accommodations are endowed with little luxuries such as Fragonard bath products and tech toys like NUGU, SK Telecom’s voice-activated AI assistant. Social spaces include Skyard, the fourth-floor outdoor botanical garden with a foot spa, an acupressure walking trail, al fresco bar and yoga platform. There’s even a virtual reality all-ages play zone and a serene library with more than 3,000 titles. W Seoul-Walkerhill’s Woo Bar has been replaced by the more subdued but still cool Re:Bar, poised over the river with an inviting 18-metre-long communal table.

177 Walkerhill-ro, Gwangjang-dong, Gwangjin-gu; +82 2 455 5000

SOUTH OF THE RIVER

GANGNAM

Glad Live Gangnam

A hipster hotel that doubles as a gallery and live music club

This formerly drab office has been made over as a sleek destination within Seoul’s most famous neighbourhood. Glad Live Gangnam’s low-lit, velvet-lined lobby confers the first clues to this hotel’s cool quotient. Compact accommodations starting at 270 square feet, with crisp white bedding and chic herringbone wood plank floors, are value options among the 210 white-and-black guestrooms. Travellers with more South Korean won to spare can upgrade to one of two sizeable pool suites that double as private party venues. Anyone is welcome at the rotating exhibitions of contemporary art and design held in the 20th-floor lounge, where musicians often also perform. A statement-making metal mesh staircase leads to the double-height Art Market Dining & Bar serving locavore-leaning dishes by chef Lee Young-moo.

223 Bongeunsa-ro, Nonhyeon-dong, Gangnam-gu; +82 2 6177 5000

Hotel Cappuccino

A dose of high design on a low budget

Gangnam style at a reasonable price, the 18-storey Hotel Cappuccino houses 141 guestrooms, many of them single occupancy yet still boasting a king bed and plenty of amenities. There are also quad rooms with surprisingly restful bunk beds, and an entire floor exclusively for female travellers. Design details here skew cliché – brushed steel, exposed pipes and a concrete palette. Far more innovative is the hotel’s ‘share value’ programme, which donates unused room amenities to local charities while the ‘Angel’ lift tracks the number of rides you take which you can offset with a voluntary donation to a clean-water charity donation upon check-out. Even your pet can pay it forward; stay in the pet-friendly Bark Room and your money supports Seoul’s stray dogs. The photogenic clientele at the ground floor Caffe Cappuccino confirm the cred of this indoor-outdoor year-round hangout. More mingling happens over fusion Korean comfort food at the top-floor Hot Eatsue restaurant and extends up to the rooftop bar for gin cocktails.

155, Bongeunsa-ro, Gangnam-gu; +82 2-2038-9500

Park Hyatt Seoul

Monk-inspired minimalism at a nature-infused yet utterly urban escape

Only the smallest eye-level sign announces the Super Potato-designed luxury quarters of Park Hyatt Seoul, located within a slim 24-storey glass tower in the heart of Gangnam. The less-is-more approach continues indoors where locally sourced natural stone and pale oak provide a soothing antidote to the metropolis which in turn illuminates the 185 guestrooms, some of Seoul’s largest, through floor-to-ceiling windows. Enveloping pillow-top mattresses, Korean antiques and expansive bathrooms with soaking bathtubs, rain showers and heated toilet seats are additional perks. At the spa, which extends across the top two floors, massage therapists excel in Korean deep kneads and a heated infinity pool provides an unobstructed skyline view. Below ground, Timber House is a macho vinyl record bar and lounge with a Japanese izakaya menu.

606 Teheran-ro, Daechi-dong; +82 2-2016-1234

JAMSIL

Signiel Seoul

Sky-high sanctuaries for those who appreciate the little luxuries

Lotte World Tower currently stands as the world’s sixth tallest building. Signiel Seoul occupies the 76th to 101st floors, which means incredible views, especially of the sun setting over the Han river. Billed as a vertical city, the tower has redefined the Jamsil area, incorporating the hotel, offices, residences and Lotte World Mall, the largest shopping complex in South Korea. The aesthetic is sleek yet soft, its rooms fitted with neutral blues and rounded corners. There’s no skimping on free amenities – Nespresso machines, Evian water, Diptyque toiletries – and the desks have a panel that accommodates every kind of plug. A spa, gym, two restaurants and multiple bars will help you relax.

300 Olympic-ro, Jamsil 6(yuk)-dong, Songpa-gu; +82 2 3213 1000

Cathay Travell Book

ABOUT

Discovery online brings together all the inspirational travel writing from our two inflight magazines, Discovery and Silkroad. Be sure to look out for the print editions when you next fly with Cathay Pacific or Cathay Dragon.
Discovery Book Silkroad Book