海灘

到新加坡周邊海島度假

離新加坡不遠處,你只需稍移玉步,總能在短程內找到合心水的度假小島偷得浮生

嚮往海濱假期的旅客,未必會將新加坡放在首位,但是時候改變這種想法了。這個城邦除了坐擁62個離島,前往鄰近的印尼和馬來西亞水域亦非常方便。那裡有多達數十個原始優美的群島,滿足不同旅客的遊興,展開私人登島之旅,於適合一家大小的度假村歇腳休憩,選擇之多教人眼花繚亂。我們特別精選了以下的心水推介,適合你樂聚天倫、享受二人世界或於勞碌公幹後避靜放鬆,各適其適。

Cempedak私人島嶼度假村

新婚首選

Credit: Courtesy of Cempedak Private Island.

印尼度假小島Cempedak只接待成年旅客,漂亮怡人的風景固然吸睛,新婚夫婦更可靜享二人世界,肆無忌憚地恩愛「放閃」。沿海而立的新月形餐廳和度假別墅,以竹枝及當地一種名為alang alang的白茅草搭建,背靠茂密的熱帶叢林。這個延綿17公頃的廣袤島嶼,只散落地屹立著20棟別墅,各自擁有私家泳池和戶外陽台,而且每一間都能輕鬆直通海灘。客房備有瑜伽墊,賓客亦可在房內享用按摩和送餐服務,保證足不出戶也樂趣多多。

如果想出外走走,也可選擇騎單車、遠足和攀石飽覽風光,打打網球,運動後品嚐美饌,不愁寂寞。旅客除了可在島嶼上享受豪華版的魯賓遜漂流體驗,還可探訪可愛的水獺、珍稀的穿山甲、高空翱翔的翠鳥、海龜和猴子等當地「居民」。若想深入了解島上的生態,可報名參加免費導賞團,追蹤這些動物的行蹤。‭ ‬

Credit: Will Scott.

萬勿錯過

私人野餐。想讓新婚伴侶甜在心頭,可委託Cempedak團隊安排於鄰近的無人島共享遠離繁囂的午餐,留下浪漫回憶。

行程‭

‬從新加坡出發需2.5小時:前往班達本單特拉尼渡輪碼頭需一小時;抵達民丹島後乘車約一小時;乘坐快艇前往Cemepdak需半小時。

Telunas海上度假村

天倫樂首選

Credit: Courtesy image

想闔家大小同遊,Telunas海上度假村可謂不二之選。這裡的海灘水清沙幼,水上建有可容納2至12人的簡樸平房,還有包羅萬有的精采活動,包括深入叢林遠足訪尋瀑布、搭建木筏工作坊、擊鼓班、釣魚、划獨木舟、浮潛和站立式槳板等,男女老幼也能樂在其中。小朋友則可參與專屬的節目或其他親力親為的體驗活動,包括在「馬拉村莊」享用午餐,或在「沙灘廚房」為薄餅添上美味的餡料,然後放在土窯內烘烤。度假村最妙之處,在於無線網絡欠奉,讓你徹底遠離煩囂,盡情與摯愛親朋歡度美好時光;一眾年輕的「鍵盤戰士」也得把手機放下,乖乖轉當文青。

Credit: Courtesy image

萬勿錯過

親子活動:度假村在森林高聳的樹叢間築起繩網,讓孩子大顯身手。

行程‭

從新加坡出發需2.5至3小時乘坐峇淡島快艇前往峇淡島的瑟古邦碼頭約需一小時;乘坐傳統長木舟抵達Telunas約需1.5小時。

Pulau Pangkil私人度假小島

團遊首選

Credit: Charles Wong (IG: @tliowtales)

想當上唯我獨尊的島主,只需到Pulau Pangkil即可如願以償。這個私人小島位於印尼民丹島以東海域,設有十座以沿岸廢棄浮木建成的別墅,豪華如宮殿,可供10至20名成年人各據一方,是舉辦派對、婚禮、家庭聚會,甚至團隊訓練活動的理想勝地。逾20人的款客團隊會為旅客精心安排一日三餐,小食隨傳隨到,每晚更會生起營火,燒滾熾熱氣氛。活動方面亦多元精采,包括划獨木舟、浮潛、站立式槳板;喜歡慵懶地度假的話,則可徜徉在島上架起的多張吊床上,優游自在。

萬勿錯過

Pulau Mapur島一日遊。這個相鄰的小島是蘊藏瑰麗迷人珊瑚的王國,海灘杳無人煙,當然是喜歡追逐陽光的旅客和潛水客的樂土。

行程‭ ‬

從新加坡出發需2.5至3小時:乘坐渡輪前往班達本單特拉尼渡輪碼頭需一小時;抵達民丹島後乘車約1.5小時;乘船前往Pangkil島約需15分鐘。

Bawah Reserve保育度假村

饕客首選

Credit: courtesy of Bawah Reserve

於2017年開幕的Bawah Reserve保育度假村位於新加坡東北面約300公里外,是與之相隔最遠的離島,只能乘坐水上飛機前往。這所豪華度假村橫亙三個潟湖、六個小島嶼並坐擁13個海灘,設施應有盡有,包括四間餐廳,各以竹為建築主調,儼如精緻的藝術雕塑,配搭簡樸而型格的家具和玩味十足的裝飾。賓客可於裝潢優雅的Tree Tops餐廳一邊品嚐豐富的盛宴,一邊飽覽湖泊美景;或到Grouper Barr把酒言歡、寫意享用小食;位於海灘上的Boat House提供即烤海鮮佳餚;Jules Verne則奉上令人回味的西班牙小吃和以自家作物調製的雞尾酒,多元的味覺享受定教饕客大飽口福。單是這些滋味美饌,便足以成為非到Bawah島不可的理由,當然,水上別墅和免費水療服務,亦是強大的誘因。

Credit: courtesy of Bawah Reserve

萬勿錯過

印尼菜烹飪班、預約到沙灘私人野餐,以及在瞭望台享受星空下的浪漫晚餐。

行程‭ ‬

從新加坡出發需4.5小時:乘坐渡輪前往淡島需一小時;轉往淡機場,再乘坐水上飛機前往Bawah島約需80分鐘。

Batu Batu度假酒店

環保先鋒首選

Credit: All That She Is.

於2012年開業的Batu Batu‭ (‬馬來語意指「石頭」‭) ‬坐落於馬來西亞被列為保護區的柔佛海洋公園,是可持續旅遊業的佼佼者。這所豪華環保度假村由當地工匠興建,所用的木頭及其他建材均以船隻運送而至,秉承其生態保育的宗旨。度假村內共有22座別墅和八個白沙海灘,海濱餐廳以島上種植的椰子和香茅入饌,以及採用由民丹島有機農場新鮮直送的食材。親親大自然活動也數之不盡,包括浮潛、獨木舟、水肺潛水、船河、沙灘活動以至島上遠足,一應俱全。

Credit: Justin Toh/Image Foundry.

Batu Batu獨特之處,當然在於酒店團隊致力推動環保。2015年,度假村成立了Turtle Watch海龜孵化場,全力保護瀕臨絕種的綠蠵龜和屬於極危物種的玳瑁。2018年,度假村更進一步,開展宣揚生物多樣化的浪中島保育項目,請來科學家團隊就珊瑚礁保育、海洋垃圾管理、成立海底錄影站、監察海灘和社區外展活動等工作,群策群力。

Credit: Courtesy of Batu Batu.

萬勿錯過

Tunku Abdul Jalil保育中心和海龜孵化場導賞團,參與海灘清潔活動和科學講座。

行程‭ ‬

從新加坡出發需三小時:乘車前往馬來西亞豐盛港約需2.5小時;乘坐快艇到Batu Batu度假酒店則需20分鐘。‭ ‬

旅客須知

出發時節

新加坡與相鄰島嶼在地域上距離赤道只有一度之差,所以終年酷熱潮濕,到2至4月則稍為乾燥。‭ ‬

穿梭渡輪

民丹島度假勝地渡輪公司設有高速船,來往新加坡與民丹島的班達本單特拉尼渡輪碼頭,是啟程前往印尼多個度假勝地的必經之路。如在機場直接出發,可乘坐專線穿梭巴士前往渡輪碼頭。‭ ‬

簽證須知

新加坡、印尼和馬來西亞的簽證規定各異,出發前務必先行查閱。

時區

印尼各島與新加坡有時差,緊記重新調校手錶時間!

Cathay Travell Book

關於

這個網站囊括了國泰航空及國泰港龍航空兩本機上雜誌《Discovery》與《絲路》的精采內容。下次當你再乘搭國泰航空或國泰港龍航空時,歡迎取閱機上的印刷本雜誌。
Silkroad Book

Beaches

Easy Island Getaways from Singapore

Just a short hop away from Singapore, there are island getaways suitable for every traveller

Singapore isn’t the first place that comes to mind if you’re craving a beach getaway – but perhaps it should. The city-state not only has 62 of its own offshore islands, but also boasts easy access to pristine archipelagos in the neighbouring waters of Indonesia and Malaysia. There are dozens of private island escapes and family-friendly resorts to choose from, so we’ve narrowed down a few of our favourites to suit your travel plans – be it a family reunion, a romantic getaway or simply a digital detox after a busy business trip.

Cempedak Private Island

Best for Honeymooners

Credit: Courtesy of Cempedak Private Island.

An adults-only retreat in Indonesia, Cempedek is a sight for sore eyes – and newlyweds in search of privacy. Constructed from bamboo and a local grass called alang alang, its crescent-shaped restaurants and villas rise above the surf, backgrounded by dense rainforest. There are just 20 villas on the 17-hectare island – each with its own plunge pool and outdoor deck (previous page), and each offering easy access to the beach. And with in-room massages, yoga mats and room service, you’ll barely need to leave your villa.

But if you do want to get out and about, look forward to biking, trekking, rock climbing, tennis and delicious food. Adding to the Crusoe-luxe experience, the island is home to adorable otters, endangered pangolins, soaring kingfishers, turtles, monkeys and more. Ask to go on a free guided walk to spot the animals and learn more about the island’s ecology.

Credit: Will Scott.

Don’t Miss

The private picnics. To spoil your new spouse, ask the Cempedak team to arrange a private lunch on a nearby deserted island.

Travel Time

2.5 hours from Singapore: 1 hour to Bandar Bentan Telani Ferry Terminal; 1-hour drive across Bintan; 30-minute speed boat to Cemepdek.

Telunas Beach Resort

Best for Families

Credit: Courtesy image

If you’re travelling with kids, then the Telunas Beach Resort is a no-brainer. Travellers of all ages will fall for the sandy beaches, rustic overwater bungalows (which can accommodate two to 12 people) and a comprehensive menu of activities, including a jungle waterfall hike or a raft-building workshop, a drumming class, fishing, kayaking, snorkelling, paddleboarding and more. Little ones can choose from a children’s menu and other hands-on activities, like lunch in a Malay village or ‘pizza on the beach’, where they’ll get to add their toppings then bake it in an earthen stove. Best part: there’s no Wi-Fi, which means you can unplug completely and spend quality time with your loved ones… or force truculent teenagers to ditch the phones and pick up a book instead.

Credit: Courtesy image

Don’t Miss

Kids can test their mettle on the resort’s elevated ropes course, which weaves between trees in the jungle.

Travel Time

2.5-3 hours from Singapore: 1-hour Batam Fast Ferry to Sekupang Port in Batam; 1.5-hour traditional wooden longboat to Telunas.

Pulau Pangkil

Best for Big Groups

Credit: Charles Wong (IG: @tliowtales)

If your dream is to have an entire island all to yourself, look no further than Pulau Pangkil, off the eastern coast of Indonesia’s Bintan Island. Ideal for parties, weddings, family reunions or even team-building outings, the private island can accommodate 10 to 20 adults comfortably across its 10 ‘Driftwood Palaces’, which were made with salvaged wood found on the island’s coast. The 20-plus staff here arrange three meals a day, offer snacks on demand and prepare atmospheric bonfires every night. As for the activities, spend your time kayaking, snorkelling, stand-up paddleboarding or simply zoning out in one of the island’s many hammocks.

Don’t Miss

Take a day trip to Pulau Mapur. A favourite among sun-seekers and divers alike, this nearby island is home to amazing coral kingdoms and empty beaches.

Travel Time

2.5-3 hours from Singapore: 1-hour ferry to Bandar Bentan Telani Ferry Terminal; 1.5-hour drive across Bintan; 15-minute boat ride to Pangkil.

Bawah Reserve

Best for Foodies

Credit: courtesy of Bawah Reserve

The farthest-flung of the bunch, Bawah Reserve is about 300 kilometres northeast of Singapore and can only be accessed via seaplane. Opened in 2017, the all-inclusive luxury resort stretches across three lagoons, six islands and 13 beaches. Foodies are in for a treat: there are four F&B outlets, each with sculptural bamboo architecture, rustic-chic furnishings and whimsical decor. Guests can enjoy multi-course menus served with views of the lagoon at the elegant Tree Tops restaurant, grab a casual bite and a few drinks at Grouper Bar, dig into barbecued seafood on the beach at the Boat House or linger over tapas and ‘garden-to-glass’ cocktails at Jules Verne. The culinary chops are reason alone to visit Bawah Island, though the overwater villas and complimentary spa treatments don’t hurt, either.

Credit: courtesy of Bawah Reserve

Don’t Miss

Try an Indonesian cooking class, book a private picnic on a beach or enjoy a romantic dinner under the stars at the Lookout.

Travel Time

4.5 hours from Singapore: 1-hour ferry to Batam; transfer to Batam airport followed by 80-minute seaplane to Bawah Island.

Batu Batu

Best for Eco-Warriors

Credit: All That She Is.

Opened in 2012 within Malaysia’s protected Johor Marine Park, Batu Batu (meaning ‘rocks’ in Malay) has become synonymous with sustainable tourism. Built by local carpenters with wood and other materials transported in by boat, the eco-luxe resort features 22 villas and eight white sand beaches. The seaside restaurant offers dishes made with ingredients like the island’s home-grown coconut and lemongrass, as well as fresh produce from the resort’s organic farm on Bintan. A long list of nature-oriented activities, from snorkelling to kayaking, scuba diving, boat trips, beach games and island treks are also available.

Credit: Justin Toh/Image Foundry.

But what sets Batu Batu apart is its dedicated conservation efforts. In 2015, the resort established Turtle Watch – a hatchery devoted to the endangered Green and the critically endangered Hawksbill turtles – and expanded its scope with the Tengah Island Conservation project in 2018. This biodiversity initiative employs a team of scientists to work on coral reef conservation, marine debris management, underwater video stations, beach monitoring, community outreach and more.

Credit: Courtesy of Batu Batu.

Don’t Miss

Take a guided tour of the Tunku Abdul Jalil Conservation Centre and the turtle hatchery, join a beach cleanup or attend a science talk.

Travel Time

3 hours from Singapore: 2.5-hour drive to Mersing, Malaysia; 20-minute speedboat to Batu Batu.

Need to Know

When to go

Located just 1 degree from the equator, Singapore and the surrounding islands are hot and steamy all year round. But for the driest weather, visit from February to April.

Ferry shuttle

Bintan Resorts Ferries operates a fast ferry between Singapore and Bintan, which is the launching point for many Indonesian retreats. There’s a shuttle straight from the airport.

Visa check

Visa requirements vary for Singapore, Indonesia and Malaysia – check ahead.

Time stamp

Remember to check the time difference when you enter Indonesia and reset that watch.

Cathay Travell Book

ABOUT

Discovery online brings together all the inspirational travel writing from our two inflight magazines, Discovery and Silkroad. Be sure to look out for the print editions when you next fly with Cathay Pacific or Cathay Dragon.
Discovery Book Silkroad Book