機上娛樂

《Discovery》訪問Goldie Hawn與Amy Schumer

影星Amy Schumer和Goldie Hawn在電影《帶著老母去旅行》中結片緣,飾演兩母女。兩人因這次合作一見如故,更與Elaine Lipworth分享在現實中對旅遊的熱愛

影星Goldie Hawn談到她跟諧星Amy Schumer合演的新片《帶著老母去旅行》時說︰「這齣戲大放笑彈,觀眾定會捧腹大笑。」

影片講一對性格南轅北轍的母女聯袂前往厄瓜多爾旅行,途中頻頻出亂子。Schumer飾演的Emily原本打算與男友來趟畢生難忘的歷險之旅,豈料在即將出發前慘被男友拋棄,機票又不能退款,唯有急忙找個新旅伴。

Schumer坐在位於美國Santa Monica、面臨太平洋的Fairmont Miramar Hotel酒店內,一面呷著咖啡一面說道︰「在戲裡男友跟我分手後,我去問朋友、熟人、Facebook上朋友的朋友等,所有人都問過了,但沒有人肯陪我去。」

性格衝動莽撞的Emily最終說服神經質的媽媽Linda(Goldie Hawn飾)與她一起踏上旅程。Linda對這趟旅程的反應卻不甚熱烈,她道︰「人人都知道,出門度假一趟要花兩年時間來籌備。」

圖片:Paul Massey / Camera Press / Imaginechina

本片是Hawn暌違影壇15年後的首部作品,她形容重返大銀幕「十分有趣,感覺似曾相識,就像回到自小長大的舊居」。Schumer是目前全球身價最高的女諧星,《帶著老母去旅行》是她繼2015年的《Trainwreck》後再度主演的電影。

Schumer說道︰「在戲裡我們像Liam Neeson主演的《救參96小時》系列電影一樣,被人綁架了。」Schumer和Hawn被持械綁匪半路攔截,之後在叢林展開追逐戰,在多座大廈的天台之間跳來跳去,更與壞人肉搏。片中滿載Schumer最拿手的重口味笑話,全都與性及身體各部位有關。此外,當然少不了胡鬧滑稽的動作。這位笑匠說︰「其中一場戲——我只可以透露,我的角色生了病,要將一些東西從體內排出來,場面混亂不堪,結果Goldie和我圍著一張枱互相追逐。」

電影亦講述家人之間的相處之道︰隨著劇情發展,這對母女學懂互相接納,感情更融洽。不過,《帶著老母去旅行》本質上還是一齣令觀眾暫時拋開煩惱,盡情笑開懷的暑假喜劇。

Amy和Goldie當然沒有在南美旅遊途中被綁架的驚險經歷,但兩人亦有不少難忘的旅遊體驗和趣事。

Untitled Mother Daughter Project
圖片:Justina Mintz/TM & © 2016 Twentieth Century Fox Film Corporation

與Amy結伴同遊

你們於夏威夷拍攝《帶著老母去旅行》期間有時間輕鬆一下嗎?

我在夏威夷拍片時病倒了,所以拍得很辛苦。但Kate(Bill Hudson和Goldie Hawn的女兒)來探班時,我們玩得很開心,大家相約外出,把酒暢談。我喜歡度假,到世界各地旅遊,但我未曾去過南美,我非常渴望往那裡一遊,這是我下次去旅行的目的地。

你在戲中露了一手令人歎為觀止的巴西戰舞舞姿,以前是否學過?

我下過苦功去學習,在這部片中我已經全力以赴。其實我不算做得好,我的特技替身才厲害呢!

你最喜歡哪種南美雞尾酒?

Caipirinha(一種巴西傳統雞尾酒)。

你是紐約人,有打算搬到洛杉磯嗎?

不會,我不想住在洛杉磯。雖然我喜歡沙灘排球、滑浪和登山,若隨我的喜好其實住在洛杉磯就最合適,但當地人跟紐約人有文化差異。洛杉磯人會將「一切都很好啊」掛在嘴邊,而我就常說「喔,別嚕囌!」在紐約如果你問人近況如何,他們就會說:「糟透了。」我就是愛紐約和紐約人。

哪一趟是你最難忘的旅程?

我最喜愛的一趟旅程是與妹妹同行的。我們遊遍整個歐洲,遊覽意大利時,我們在抵達米蘭後卻發現當時德國正舉行啤酒節,於是立即乘火車前往慕尼黑。我們會遊罷一個地方後,晚上就坐火車去另一個地方。我們去了威尼斯、五漁村和佛羅倫斯,其實我們沒有計劃,只是背著背包隨處去。旅程中亦有些驚險時刻,有天我們早上6時到了羅馬,有個男人跟我們說︰「我知道有個地方一晚住宿只需100元,我可以帶你們去。」然後我們就上了一個陌生人的車!我們真的很魯莽,幸好最終都沒事。

還有什麼特別的遊歷嗎?

在英國欣賞了不少宏偉壯麗的歷史建築,但最精采的地方還是與人交流,到酒吧與當地人聊天。法國也是一流,Ben(Schumer的前男友Ben Hanisch)和我去了巴黎,可惜我們都食物中毒了……

你喜歡哪種度假方式?

我現在喜歡與高中時代的閨密同遊,我們每年都會去一、兩次遠行。大家都享受小酌一杯、把臂同遊、互相取笑對方。我的老友都從事不同的職業,有教師、護士等,大家關係很密切。我們兩年前去了瑪莎葡萄園島(馬薩諸塞州的外島),去年就到長島的The Hamptons度假。

你心目中一個理想的紐約周日早上是怎樣的?

睡懶覺,起來後吃比高包和魚。或者有親友到我家來,慵懶地共度一天,或者去散步。

DF-13441_R2 - Amy Schumer and Goldie Hawn star in SNATCHED.
圖片:Justina Mintz/TM & © 2016 Twentieth Century Fox Film Corporation

與Goldie 結伴同遊

電影講述母女同遊,你和你母親也有難忘的旅行經歷嗎?

多不勝數。我以前拍電影時也會帶媽媽一起去旅行,度過許多歡樂時光。我30來歲時曾與媽媽一起去歐洲旅遊,我們都十分開心。我曾帶媽媽到三藩市來趟短途旅行。但我忘記了她畏高,竟帶她去Lombard Street街(美國最斜的街道之一,有「九曲花街」之稱)。我們在斜路上愈走愈高時,她忍不住大叫︰「你到底在搞什麼鬼?」然後我們開始大笑,笑到無法停下來,只好將車停在路旁。有位路過的女士探頭向我們說道︰「你們是母女嗎?我和媽媽相處時能像你們一樣笑得這麼開心就好了。」

你和女兒Kate會像戲中的Linda和Emily般旅遊嗎?

我們已結伴同遊好幾次了。我們想同遊亞洲,就只有我們兩個去。我之前和兒子們去印度旅行,所以也想與Kate去一次印度。

我的兒女年紀還小時,我會與他們一起往歐洲背包遊。我們現在依然喜歡一家人去旅行。最近坐郵輪暢遊地中海,玩得很開心,還有狗仔隊想偷拍我們的照片,我們一家人就集體露臀讓他們拍個夠,那次在郵輪上真的玩得很開心。

我知道你去過印度研究佛學和冥想靜坐。印度和佛教徒的生活方式對你有多重要?

我十分喜愛印度。我22歲時,超覺靜坐大師瑪哈禮師.瑪赫西.優濟教授的冥想方式風靡全球,我開始學習冥想。其後我修讀心理學,開始探索不同的哲學,並入讀我自己的「人生大學」。1988年,我到西藏的拉薩去,當時我正在看一些關於佛學的書籍,書中的內容令我心悅誠服。佛教哲學引起我的共鳴,與我的信念如出一轍,回應我對生命的熱誠。我一向重視靈性,每天都會冥想靜坐。冥想令我心境平靜和滿足,對我十分重要。

編輯精選

發現更多

Cathay Travell Book

關於

這個網站囊括了國泰航空及國泰港龍航空兩本機上雜誌《Discovery》與《絲路》的精采內容。下次當你再乘搭國泰航空或國泰港龍航空時,歡迎取閱機上的印刷本雜誌。
Discovery Book Silkroad Book

Inflight entertainment

Discovery talks to Goldie Hawn and Amy Schumer

Actors Amy Schumer and Goldie Hawn bonded on the set of mother-daughter adventure Snatched. They tell ELAINE LIPWORTH about their real-life love of travel

This film is a blast; people can look forward to laughing a lot,’ says Goldie Hawn of her new movie, Snatched, with comedian Amy Schumer.

It’s a buddy movie about a trip to Ecuador that goes disastrously awry. Schumer’s character, Emily, is about to set off with her boyfriend on an adventure holiday of a lifetime – but is dumped at the 11th hour. The tickets are non-refundable and she has to find a new travel companion.

‘When my boyfriend breaks up with me, I ask everyone: friends, acquaintances, friends of friends on Facebook and no-one will go,’ says Schumer over coffee at the Fairmont Miramar Hotel overlooking the Pacific Ocean in Santa Monica.

Impetuous Emily eventually persuades Linda, her extremely nervous mother (played by Goldie Hawn), to join her on the trip. Linda isn’t exactly enthusiastic: ‘Everyone knows you need two years to plan a vacation,’ she says.

DF-13441_R2 - Amy Schumer and Goldie Hawn star in SNATCHED.
Credit: Paul Massey / Camera Press / Imaginechina

Snatched is Hawn’s first film in 15 years. Returning to acting ‘was interesting and familiar’, she says. ‘It was like coming home and walking back into the house you grew up in.’ Snatched is the second starring role for Schumer – the highest-paid female comedian in the world – after 2015’s Trainwreck.

‘We get kidnapped, “taken” like in one of those Liam Neeson movies,’ Schumer says. Waylaid by armed bandits, Schumer and Hawn find themselves on a chase through the jungle, leaping over buildings, battling the bad guys. The film is full of Schumer’s stock-in-trade jokes about sex and bodily substances, as well as slapstick humour. ‘There was one scene – I’ll just say my character is very sick; something needs to be expelled from me and it is crazy; Goldie and I end up running around a table,’ says the comedian.

The film deals with family dynamics: mother and daughter learn to accept each other and bond closely as the plot unfolds. But at heart, Snatched is sheer escapism, a laugh-out-loud holiday caper.

Neither Amy nor Goldie has so far been kidnapped in South America on their travels. But they’ve still clocked up some lively experiences.

DF-13441_R2 - Amy Schumer and Goldie Hawn star in SNATCHED.
Credit: Justina Mintz/TM & © 2016 Twentieth Century Fox Film Corporation

Travels with Amy

Snatched was shot in Hawaii. Was there any time to relax?

Filming in Hawaii was hard because I got very sick, but I did have fun when Kate [Hudson, Goldie Hawn’s daughter] visited. We gossiped and had drinks. I love vacations and travelling all over the world. I haven’t been to South America yet. I can’t wait to go – it’s going to be my next destination.

You do some impressive capoeira (a Brazilian martial art) routines in the film. Did you learn?

I did my very best and I worked hard to learn it. I wasn’t good at all, but my stunt double was great.

What’s your favourite South American cocktail?

Caipirinha.

You are a New Yorker. Would you move to LA?

No, I wouldn’t want to live in LA. I love beach volleyball, surfing and hiking. I love everything that would make sense for someone who would enjoy living in LA but it is the people – there is such a cultural difference. Here in LA, people are like, ‘everything is great,’ and I’m just like, ‘ugh, shut up!’ In New York if you ask someone how they’re doing, they say, ‘awful.’ I just love New York and New Yorkers.

What is your most memorable holiday?

My favourite trip ever was with my sister. We travelled all over Europe. In Italy, we landed in Milan and then we found out it was Oktoberfest, so we got straight on a train to Munich. We would go somewhere and then we would take another night train to somewhere else. We went to Venice and Cinque Terre and Florence. We had no plan, we just had our backpacks. There were some awful situations during that trip. One morning we got into Rome at 6am and a guy said: ‘I can take you to a place where you could stay for 100 dollars a night’, and we got in a stranger’s car! We were really careless, but we made it out okay.

Any other trips that stand out?

In England I saw beautiful historical buildings, but the best part was the people; going to bars and talking to people who live there. France was great – Ben [Hanisch, her ex-boyfriend] and I went to Paris, but we got horrible food poisoning…

What is your favourite kind of holiday?

My favourite holidays now are with my high-school girlfriends. We go on a big trip once or twice a year. We all just love to drink and hang out together and make fun of each other. My friends have different jobs – they are teachers and nurses and we are very close. We went to Martha’s Vineyard two years ago and then a year ago we went to The Hamptons.

What would be a perfect Sunday morning for you in New York?

Sleeping in, then getting bagels and fish, having my family come over for a lazy day and maybe going for a walk.

DF-13441_R2 - Amy Schumer and Goldie Hawn star in SNATCHED.
Credit: Justina Mintz/TM & © 2016 Twentieth Century Fox Film Corporation

Travels with Goldie

The film is about a mother-daughter trip. Do you have any memorable travel experiences with your own mother?

Millions. I used to take her on trips when I was making my movies and we would laugh so much. Back in the day, in my early 30s, we went to Europe together. It was such fun. I took her to San Francisco for a little holiday, but I forgot that she was afraid of heights. I took her up Lombard Street [one of the steepest streets in America], which winds up and up and she went, ‘What the hell are you doing?’ We started to laugh, and we just couldn’t stop. I had to pull over in the street. A woman peeked into the car and asked, ‘Are you mother and daughter?’ And she said, ‘I wish I could laugh with my mother the way you two are laughing together.’

Do you and Kate take mother-daughter holidays together like Linda and Emily do in the film?

We have done some. We want to go away together somewhere in Asia, the two of us. I took my sons to India and I would like to take Kate to India.

When the kids were younger we would backpack through Europe. We still love travelling together as a family. More recently, we were on a boat in the Mediterranean. We had a lot of fun. The paparazzi were trying to take pictures of us and the whole family mooned them. We had so much fun on that boat.

I know you’ve been to India and studied Buddhism and meditation. How important is India to you and the Buddhist way of life?

I love India. When I was 22, and Maharishi Mahesh Yogi was in vogue, I learned to meditate. Then I studied psychology and started to explore different philosophies and went to what I call The University of Goldie Hawn. In 1988, I went to Lhasa in Tibet. I had been reading some books on Buddhism at that time, and that sold me. That particular path seemed to resonate with me and what I stand for, and what I love about life. I’ve always been very spiritual. I meditate every day. Meditation creates peace and calm and contentment, which are extremely important.

EDITOR’S PICKS

Discover More

Cathay Travell Book

ABOUT

Discovery online brings together all the inspirational travel writing from our two inflight magazines, Discovery and Silkroad. Be sure to look out for the print editions when you next fly with Cathay Pacific or Cathay Dragon.
Discovery Book Silkroad Book