中轉站精華遊

文化單車遊——九小時藝遊西九

從機場到九龍站僅需22分鐘,即使不過夜留宿也可發掘香港的精采之處。由九龍站可輕鬆前往西九文化區,以下為你推介半天文化之旅,暢遊區內的藝廊、公園和飽嚐美點

11.30am

在香港中轉,你有大半天時間探索我城的日與夜,就快閃城中多個新興藝文熱點吧。不妨從西九文化區開始,它毗鄰機場快綫九龍站,集文化、美食與娛樂於一身。

12.15pm

從九龍站信步可達戲曲中心 ,認識一下傳統粵劇這種變得小眾的藝術表演。你未必夠時間觀賞整齣戲劇,但其酷似中式彩燈的矚目建築大樓已夠引人入勝。

柯士甸道西88號,電話:+852 2200 0217

West Kowloon Xiqu Centre Atrium

1.15pm

午餐首選在戲曲中心地面層佈置一絕的「遊園.茶記」,吃碗地道的港式車仔麵。飯後再去來自台灣的珍珠奶茶專門店「不要對我尖叫」,挑選一杯清新可口的飲料解解渴。

 

Credit: Courtesy of Peony Garden

2.30pm

坐完飛機難免腰酸背痛,不妨舒展一下筋骨,透過西九的「悠遊西九」系統租借單車 (時租僅20港元),用雙輪探索藝術公園,走訪園內即將開幕的M+視覺文化博物館。到達海邊時,記得在香港天際線無敵景觀前「打卡」留影!

People bike and hang out at Art Park along the West Kowloon harbourfront in Hong Kong
Credit: Courtesy of West Kowloon Cultural District

3.45pm

M+展亭欣賞希克獎的入圍作品,此獎項旨在表揚於大中華區出生或工作的藝術家之出色創作。M+商店亦推出一系列別出心裁的商品,蠟燭座只是其中之一,創作靈感均取材自多位入圍藝術家的作品。

 

Credit: Courtesy of M+

5.00pm

登上香港麗思卡爾頓酒店118樓,到全世界最高的酒吧Ozone朝聖。點杯雞尾酒,趁著日暮時分拍下維多利亞港的美景——  但不要吃太多下酒菜,要留肚品嚐晚餐啊!

柯士甸道西1號環球貿易廣場118樓,電話:+852 2263 2270

Credit: Shutterstock

6.00pm

如果你對這趟香港之旅安排周詳,應該可預先訂座而在同一商廈101樓的米芝蓮二星食肆天空龍吟,品嚐一頓懷石料理。其十道菜嚐味餐單充分發揮日本時令食材的鮮味,一絲不苟的料理令人垂涎,絕對是上機前的完美一餐。

柯士甸道西1號環球貿易廣場101樓,電話:+852 2302 0222

Credit: Courtesy of Tenku Ryugin
Cathay Travell Book

關於

這個網站囊括了國泰航空及國泰港龍航空兩本機上雜誌《Discovery》與《絲路》的精采內容。下次當你再乘搭國泰航空或國泰港龍航空時,歡迎取閱機上的印刷本雜誌。
Silkroad Book

Stopover Itinerary

Culture and Cycling: A Stopover Itinerary for 9 Hours in West Kowloon

Kowloon Station is just 22 minutes from the airport. Make the most of your stopover with this cultural itinerary through nearby West Kowloon Cultural District's museums, parks and eateries

11.30am

You’ve got a day to spend in Hong Kong on your stopover, so it’s time to hit up one of the city’s newest, artiest corners. The West Kowloon Cultural District is next to Kowloon Station on the Airport Express Line, and full of culture, food and fun.

Credit: Chun Yip Wong/iStock

12.15pm

A short walk from Kowloon Station, the Xiqu Centre is a homage to the dwindling art form of traditional Chinese opera. You may not have time to catch a show, but do check out the building’s impressive Chinese lantern-inspired design.

88 Austin Road West, +852 2200 0217

West Kowloon Xiqu Centre Atrium

1.15pm

For lunch, slurp up traditional Hong Kong cart noodles at Peony Garden on the ground floor of the Xiqu Centre, and then head next door to Go Cakes for some creative Chinese pastries. We like the green tea mochi with red bean and coconut milk, named ‘Men are Red, Women are Green’ – an idiom for well-dressed bright young things.

Credit: Courtesy of Peony Garden

2.30pm

Cycle away those post-flight aches by renting a bike via West Kowloon’s SmartBike rental programme (HK$20 an hour) to explore the Art Park – home to the yet-to-open M+ visual arts museum – and get that must-snap shot of Hong Kong’s skyline.

district-artpark
Credit: Courtesy of West Kowloon Cultural District

3.45pm

At M+ Pavilion, view work by the finalists of the Sigg Prize, an award granted to artists based in Greater China. Design products inspired by the works of the artists such as washi tape and tealight holders are also available at the gift shop.

Credit: Courtesy of M+

5.00pm

Head to Ozone on the 118th floor of The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong – the highest bar in the world. Stay for a cocktail, take some photos as the sun sets over Victoria Harbour – but go easy on the bar bites to save your stomach for dinner.

118/F, ICC, 1 Austin Road West, +852 2263 2270

Credit: Shutterstock

6.00pm

If you’ve planned well in advance, then you should be able to fit in a kaiseki meal at the two-Michelin-starred Tenku Ryugin on the 101st floor of the same building. Its 10-course tasting menu showcasing the best of Japan’s seasonal products is as meticulous as it is mouthwatering: the perfect pre-flight bite…

101/F, ICC, 1 Austin Road West, +852 2302 0222

Credit: Courtesy of Tenku Ryugin
Cathay Travell Book

ABOUT

Discovery online brings together all the inspirational travel writing from our two inflight magazines, Discovery and Silkroad. Be sure to look out for the print editions when you next fly with Cathay Pacific or Cathay Dragon.
Discovery Book Silkroad Book