公路旅行

中國新鐵路上最引人入勝的旅程

中國的高速鐵路系統令旅遊常客得以更方便、更快捷的方式觀賞過往難得一見的醉人風光。撰文:VANESSA KO及PREYA SHAH

北京至廣州

啟用年份:2012年
距離:2,298公里
需時:八至十小時
必看景色:滔滔江河和碧綠湖泊

在冬季踏上這條路線,將可全程觀賞變化萬千的壯觀景色:隨著火車從北至南行駛,冰封的景色逐漸隱退,化成鬱蔥的熱帶植被。旅程首段覆蓋遼闊而平坦的華北平原,但在一個半小時後,切記萬分留神,火車將會在十數秒間穿越六座由白色斜拉塔拉起的現代橋樑,並橫渡黃河。臨近旅程尾聲,火車將會經清遠駛進廣東省,沿途盡是風光秀麗的河流、湖泊,以及連綿不絕的山脈。若果適逢日落,景色將會加倍迷人。

國泰港龍航空及國泰航空設有由香港飛往北京的航班,每周有70班。詳情請點擊這裡。國泰港龍航空設有由香港飛往廣州的航班,每周有14班。詳情請點擊這裡

上海至昆明

圖片:Xiao Caoming/Imaginechina

啟用年份:2016年

距離:2,252公里

需時:10至12小時

必看景色:油菜花田和高架天橋

登上中國其中一條最長途的高速鐵路,即可由全國最繁榮的大都會前往全國馳名的風景區,途中更可飽覽目不暇給的自然風光。春季時分穿越安徽省,可以欣賞貴州農田因油菜花盛開而泛起一片黃澄澄的景致。這條路線更會途經全球跨幅最大的加固混凝土拱橋:貴州北盤江特大橋。該橋跨度全長445米,橋面至橋下河谷的垂直高度達300米。大橋建造工程耗時六年,但火車渡橋只需八秒,必須全神貫注才不會錯過。

國泰港龍航空及國泰航空設有由香港飛往上海的航班,每周有121班。詳情請點擊這裡。國泰港龍航空設有由香港飛往昆明的航班,每周有七班。詳情請點擊這裡

合肥至福州

Hefei - Fuzhou
圖片:VCG

啟用年份:2015年

距離:852公里

需時:四小時

必看景色:巍峨山景

這條鐵路比其他人造奇景更勝一籌,它有超過八成路段均駛經橋樑或隧道,足證工程師耗費了巨大心血,在起伏不平的地勢上開山闢石,才能成就這項工程。雖然礙於山脈地貌不得不開闢隧道,不過對於乘客而言,巍峨峻嶺才是美景所在,火車更駛經眾多被聯合國教科文組織列作世界遺產的勝景,包括黃山和武夷山。橫渡安徽省的絕大部分路程穿越青蔥山嶺,從高處俯瞰,往往霧色迷離。婺源縣一望無際的梯田景致,更是不容錯過。

國泰港龍航空設有由香港飛往福州的航班,每周有14班。詳情請點擊這裡

哈爾濱至大連

harbin - dalian
圖片:Wang Wei

啟用年份:2012年

距離:921公里

需時:3.5小時

必看景色:雪野日暮

這條路線連綿中國北陲,以寒冬雪景著稱。鐵路的設計能夠抵禦極端天氣,在介乎攝氏40度至零下40度之間的環境,以至在暴風雪下仍能順暢運作,是鐵路迷夢寐以求的體驗。窗外可見積雪的田野、結冰的湖泊,還有銀裝素裹下的暖陽日暮,絕對值得拍照後在社交平台分享。

國泰港龍航空設有由香港飛往大連及哈爾濱的代號共享航班,每周各有七班

編輯精選

發現更多

Cathay Travell Book

關於

這個網站囊括了國泰航空及國泰港龍航空兩本機上雜誌《Discovery》與《絲路》的精采內容。下次當你再乘搭國泰航空或國泰港龍航空時,歡迎取閱機上的印刷本雜誌。
Discovery Book Silkroad Book

Road trips

China’s most spectacular new rail journeys

China's new rails mean some of the country's most spectacular destinations are now far more accessible, far quicker. Words by VANESSA KO and PREYA SHAH

China’s high-speed rail system is not just a phenomenon of infrastructure – it’s also the way to see stunning vistas previously inaccessible to the regular traveller. Here are the most spectacular journeys you can take on the Middle Kingdom’s new rails.

Beijing to Guangzhou

Year opened: 2012

Distance: 2,298 kilometres

Time: 8 to 10 hours

Must-see sights: a mighty river and a jade green lake

To witness the most dramatic change in scenery from beginning to end, take this route in winter: going north to south, you’ll see icy landscapes make way to lush, tropical vegetation. The first part of the journey covers the North China Plain, which is sweeping and flat. After about an hour and a half, you’ll have to keep your eyes peeled for the Yellow River, which the train crosses on a modern bridge suspended by six white towers in a matter of seconds. Towards the end of the trip, in Guangdong province, the train passes through the scenic rivers, lakes and rolling hills of Qingyuan. If your journey ends around sunset, the sight is even more stunning.

Cathay Pacific and Cathay Dragon fly to Beijing from Hong Kong 70 times a week. Click here for bookings. Cathay Dragon flies to Guangzhou from Hong Kong 14 times a week. Click here for bookings

Shanghai to Kunming

China-High-Speed-Rail-2
Credit: Xiao Caoming/Imaginechina

Year opened: 2016

Distance: 2,252 kilometres

Time: 10 to 12 hours

Must-see sights: canola fields and a sky-high bridge

A journey on one of China’s longest high-speed rail track will take you from the country’s most cosmopolitan city to one of its most scenic destinations, with a wide range of natural landscapes to take in along the way. While traversing Anhui province in spring, passengers get a view of Guizhou’s farmland that turns yellow with blooming canola flowers. This route also takes the world’s widest reinforced concrete arch bridge, Beipanjiang River Bridge, which is in Guizhou. The bridge spans 445 metres and reaches a vertiginous 300 metres height from the river valley below. This feat of engineering took six years, but you’ll have to pay close attention to catch a glimpse: the train crosses it in eight seconds.

Cathay Dragon and Cathay Pacific fly to Shanghai from Hong Kong 121 times a week. Click here for bookings. Cathay Dragon flies to Kunming from Hong Kong seven times a week. Click here for bookings

Hefei to Fuzhou

Hefei - Fuzhou
Credit: VCG

Year opened: 2015

Distance: 852 kilometres

Time: 4 hours

Must-see sights: mountain views

As far as man-made marvels go, this rail track is just a little more marvellous than most: more than 80 percent of it runs on bridges or in tunnels. It just goes to show how much uneven terrain the engineers had to slice through. But the mountainous landforms that required all those tunnels also mean beautiful scenery for passengers, with the train passing near many UNESCO World Heritage Sites, including Huangshan and Wuyi mountains. Through much of Anhui province, the train passes by and tunnels through verdant hills, often misty from the higher elevation. In Wuyan County, it is hard to miss the vast sprawl of terraced fields.

Cathay Dragon flies to Fuzhou from Hong Kong 14 times a week. Click here for bookings

Harbin to Dalian

harbin - dalian
Credit: Wang Wei

Year opened: 2012

Distance: 921 kilometres

Time: 3.5 hours

Must-see sights: sunsets over snow fields

Running in the northernmost reaches of China, this rail line stands
out for the cold, snowy landscapes it passes through in winter.
Train buffs will want to experience the vehicles themselves: they’re designed to withstand extreme weather, operating smoothly in snowstorms and temperatures ranging from 40°C to -40°C. Out the window, it’s a sight of snowy fields, frozen lakes, and sunsets that glow warmly against a white wonderland – so Instagrammable.

Cathay Dragon flies codeshare from Hong Kong to Dalian seven times a week and to Harbin seven times a week. 

EDITOR’S PICKS

Discover More

Cathay Travell Book

ABOUT

Discovery online brings together all the inspirational travel writing from our two inflight magazines, Discovery and Silkroad. Be sure to look out for the print editions when you next fly with Cathay Pacific or Cathay Dragon.
Discovery Book Silkroad Book