節日和活動

體會香港中秋佳節之樂

到長州豪華露營,又或親手炮製月餅——我們推介五項導覽及工作坊,讓你更真切地感受中秋佳節氣氛

西貢

地質生態觀月團

Courtesy of Eco Travel

專注於深度自然文化之旅的團體綠恒生態,將中秋賞月節目融入地質生態導賞團,日間帶你觀賞多個大自然奇景,包括黃竹角咀的「鬼手岩」,又探索由紅色角礫岩組成的海上巨鴨「鴨洲」,晚間則於印洲塘海岸公園,一賞中秋印塘夜色。

觀塘

手作月餅更美味

流心榴槤餡月餅、冰皮奶茶味月餅——每年推出的特色月餅多不勝數,但比不上親手製作的月餅更有心思。位於觀塘的Cooking Fever組班教授養生純素杞子無花果果仁月餅的做法,又舉行台式千層酥皮月餅製作班等,讓你將抹茶紫薯奶皇月餅帶回家做最佳手信。

Credit: Chinh Le Duc / Unsplash

長洲

離島露營賞圓月

位於長洲西南角的西園有四個主題營區,你可預先租用營帳,到場時更可親身築營。其觀星圓拱營猶如私人太空館,半圓的天幕其中一部分為透明,讓你可舒適地躺在營內觀賞月色,踏出帳幕又可遠眺長洲鯆魚灣海景。此外,園區內又有各式歷奇活動和工作坊。

大坑

紮作迷你舞火龍

Credit: Stripped Pixel / Shutterstock.com

大坑舞火龍是香港非物質文化遺產之一,已有一個世紀的歷史,別具本地文化特色,是本地人及外地旅客爭相觀賞的中秋盛事。今年的舞火龍舉辦期為9月12至14日,長春社文化古蹟資源中心則於9月7日舉辦「大坑舞火龍製作工作坊」,由大坑一眾大師傅親授紮作的秘訣,參與者可試紮一小節迷你版龍身,深入了解箇中精髓。

香港仔

點亮科技化燈籠

Courtesy of Morimokei

3D打印已成全球潮流,位於香港仔的綠葉森泉創作室則舉行工作坊,教人用3D立體畫筆製作立體迷你燈籠,可以打印出多款細緻的公仔燈籠,讓人體驗3D打印的奇妙過程,也令每個燈籠更獨一無二。

Cathay Travell Book

關於

這個網站囊括了國泰航空及國泰港龍航空兩本機上雜誌《Discovery》與《絲路》的精采內容。下次當你再乘搭國泰航空或國泰港龍航空時,歡迎取閱機上的印刷本雜誌。
Silkroad Book

Festivals and events

How to Celebrate the Mid-Autumn Festival in Hong Kong

Here are five ways to customise your Mid-Autumn Festival, from lunar glamping on Cheung Chau to making your own mooncakes

Sai Kung

Eco-friendly Moon-gazing

Courtesy of Eco Travel

Eco Travel’s Mid-Autumn Festival-themed tour takes guests by boat to Hong Kong’s eastern waters to the geological wonders of Wong Chuk Kok Tsui and Ap Chau before heading to Yan Chau Tong for the highlight of the night: moon-gazing. 

Kwun Tong

Make Your Own Mooncakes

We get bombarded with a plethora of new mooncake flavours each year, from durian to milk tea. Now you can make your own. Cooking Fever in Kwun Tong is hosting workshops so foodies can whip up their favourites – from mooncakes with goji berries, figs and mixed nuts to a Taiwanese version of the Mid-Autumn staple with a matcha or purple sweet potato creamy custard filling encased in ‘thousand layers’ pastry. 

Credit: Chinh Le Duc / Unsplash

Cheung Chau

Lunar Glamping

Who wants to be in town throughout the festival? Get outdoors at Sai Yuen, a campsite and adventure park at the southwestern tip of Cheung Chau where you can spend the night in a ‘Star Gazing Geodesic Dome’. Through its transparent ceiling, you can take in the moonlit sky. Plenty of outdoor activities and workshops are also available on-site.  

Tai Hang

Create a Mini Smaug

Credit: Stripped Pixel / Shutterstock.com

The Tai Hang fire dragon dance is one of Hong Kong’s unique cultural traditions. More than a century after the first event, the three-day spectacle still draws big crowds to the neighbourhood during the Mid-Autumn Festival. Ahead of the festival, which runs from 12-14 September, The Conservancy Association Centre for Heritage is hosting a DIY workshop where people can learn to make their own miniature fire dragons from the masters on 7 September.

Aberdeen

Print Your Own Lanterns

mid autumn festival
Courtesy of Morimokei

Aberdeen-based Morimokei Design Workshop is running small classes teaching people how to create customised mini lanterns with a 3D printing pen. 

Cathay Travell Book

ABOUT

Discovery online brings together all the inspirational travel writing from our two inflight magazines, Discovery and Silkroad. Be sure to look out for the print editions when you next fly with Cathay Pacific or Cathay Dragon.
Discovery Book Silkroad Book