國泰航空

國泰航空如何精益求精,提升乘客享受

回顧國泰航空提升乘客體驗的多方面改進,並展望我們在2020年的空中、地面以至網站服務的革新大計

回顧去年國泰航空的重大里程,當然是於5月推行全球品牌新理念:「志在飛躍」。這不僅代表一種追求前進的決心和號召,同時代表著推動國泰航空70多年來不斷前進的創新精神,激勵我們飛躍新航點,並突破科技的界限。我們相信努力不懈地提升服務水平,盡力滿足乘客的期望,是將乘客跟他們嚮往的地方、人和事連繫起來的兩大元素。

地面服務方面,位於上海浦東機場的貴賓室完成裝修工程,是國泰航空其中一項豐碩成果。擴充後的貴賓室可以接待達300名貴賓,同時亦為他們提供舒適的私人空間和小角落,備有特製的小桌及充電插座,讓旅客舒暢地休憩。貴賓室由得獎倫敦設計事務所Studioilse打造,播放輕柔的背景音樂,採用櫻桃木、石灰岩磚、青銅及黃銅等天然建材,營造寧靜而時尚的自然氛圍。這個世界級貴賓室還設有「風味坊」即煮麵食及自助雞尾酒吧,賓客可在舒適寫意的環境中盡情放鬆,等待登機。

回望本地,國泰航空設於香港國際機場的「玉衡堂」商務貴賓室亦增添了新設施,裡面所設的「瑜逸閣」,是機場內首個專供練習瑜伽及冥想的場所,為乘客提供靜心寧神的空間。他們可以按照自己的節奏練習瑜伽,或是跟隨由PureYoga導師示範的影片練習。我們還提供iPad、舒適的坐墊及降噪音耳機等輔助器材,有助賓客心神合一。

步出機場貴賓室,我們為乘客帶來更寬廣的航空領域。國泰航空在2019年一共開設了兩條新航線,全新推出往返西雅圖的不停站航班,除了加強港、美兩地的商貿連繫及文化交流,也是我們拓展長途航線的一個重要里程碑。放眼較近的亞洲區,國泰港龍航空新增飛往日本新潟的季節性航線,讓乘客可輕鬆飛往當地欣賞秀麗風光,並飽嚐當地的精緻料理。

安坐機艙,你亦會發現我們加強多方服務。國泰航空的機上娛樂節目內容在過去一年倍增,新添大量最新賣座電影、獨立製作的精采好戲、獨家播放影片,以及搜羅更多日本、南韓和中國的優質影片。為了向歷史悠久的香港影視業致敬,機上娛樂系統包羅更多本港製作的電視節目及電影,不少電影更早於其他航空公司,優先在國泰航空上獨家播放,有些甚至比戲院更早放映。與此同時,我們與體育節目直播頻道Sport 24合作,所有A350客機的乘客將可在35,000呎高空觀看心水隊伍的直播賽事,即使在旅途上,球迷亦能緊貼賽況。

我們亦不斷提升機上餐膳服務,讓乘客舒適地品嚐美酒佳餚。國泰航空與傑出的香港餐飲集團Black Sheep Restaurants合作,為經濟客艙的乘客提供更盡善盡美的用餐體驗。Black Sheep Restaurants的大廚從他們餐廳的受歡迎菜式擷取靈感,特別為國泰航空設計一系列令人垂涎的新菜式,呈奉南亞、中東及意大利的風味。這些新菜式最先在長途航班推出,計劃今年在部分短途航班上供應。為了讓乘客得到更圓滿的機上餐飲體驗,我們再度推出自家的手工啤酒Betsy beer。這款特別適合在高空環境享用的淡啤酒,以國泰航空首架Douglas DC-3型號客機「Betsy」而命名,口感順滑、香氣獨特,發酵完成的大麥更散發太妃糖和餅乾的香味,於長途航線的所有客艙款待乘客。在國泰航空設於香港國際機場的四個貴賓室,也可找到這款特色啤酒。

為進一步優化前艙服務,我們又與英國優質生活品牌Bamford合作,機艙將前所未有地舒適宜人。頭等客艙的乘客可享用Bamford的全新寢具系列,包括柔軟的羽絨被和配以600針全棉枕頭套的大枕頭。個人護理包顧及環保所需,備有以玻璃瓶盛載的純天然護膚產品。商務客艙的乘客同樣得到悉心的照顧,可享用Bamford出品的床墊和拖鞋,以及400針全棉羽絨被套和枕頭套,更提供護膚液、潤唇膏及面部保濕噴霧等有機護膚產品。

展望未來,特別是2020年,國泰已準備推出一浪接一浪的大計。國泰航空的網站正進行革新大計,目的是令預訂機票的過程更簡便及更具效率。

我們一直積極進行機隊現代化工程,致力增進燃油效益。我們已訂購65架新航機,包括21架先進的波音777-9客機、12架新一代空中巴士A350客機、以及32架全新空中巴士A321neo窄體客機。全面評估旗下機隊後,我們決定在2020年開始接收首16架A321neo客機,並由國泰港龍航空營運。名字中的neo代表「新的引擎選擇」,其燃油效益較同類型窄體客機增加達20%,是其中一款歷來最暢銷的商業飛機。

最後要預告的是,我們將與Black Sheep Restaurants加強合作,該餐廳集團的大廚將與國泰航空飲食服務公司及Catering Centre of Excellence合作,精心設計更多美味菜式。2020年,期望你跟我們繼續翱翔天際,讓我們照料你的旅途所需,在萬尺高空上安坐無憂。

點此詳盡了解國泰航空的運作

Cathay Travell Book

關於

這個網站囊括了國泰航空及國泰港龍航空兩本機上雜誌《Discovery》與《絲路》的精采內容。下次當你再乘搭國泰航空或國泰港龍航空時,歡迎取閱機上的印刷本雜誌。
Silkroad Book

Cathay Pacific

How Cathay Pacific Continues to Improve the Passenger Experience

Recounting the many improvements Cathay Pacific made to the flying experience in the past year, as it sets its ambitions on the ground, in the air and online for 2020

In May, Cathay Pacific adopted a bold new tagline – Move Beyond. It represents both a call to action and a mindset inspired by the pioneering spirit that has propelled the airline forwards over seven decades, reaching new destinations and pushing the boundaries of technology. Two ingredients – continuously improving service and anticipating passengers’ needs – are an essential part of helping to connect passengers to meaningful places, people and experiences. And that’s where we set our minds in 2019.

On the ground, one of Cathay Pacific’s most significant achievements was the renovation of the lounge at Shanghai Pudong, making it big enough to hold up to 300 guests, yet providing nooks and private spaces with custom-built side tables and charging sockets so they can settle and relax. Award-winning London-based design firm Studioilse introduced soft acoustics and natural materials like cherry wood, limestone tiling, bronze and brass to impart a natural and contemporary ambience.

A new noodle bar and DIY cocktail area round out the world-class space where frequent flyers can relax in total comfort prior to departure. New additions also boosted The Pier Business Class lounge at the airline’s home base of Hong Kong International Airport. The Sanctuary is the airport’s first dedicated yoga and meditation space, a haven of peace and tranquillity. Passengers can practise yoga at their own pace or be guided by a video featuring an instructor from Pure Yoga, while aids to meditation include iPads, comfortable cushioned pods and noise-cancelling headphones.

Out of the lounge and ready for take-off, passengers were presented with two new routes in 2019. The launch of a non-stop service to Seattle in the US marked a significant expansion in Cathay Pacific’s long-haul service, fostering the strong business, trade and cultural links between the two cities. Closer to home, Cathay Dragon’s new seasonal route to Niigata in Japan put the gastronomic wonders and amazing landscapes of the prefecture in easy range of Hong Kong.

Onboard, Cathay Pacific’s inflight entertainment has quadrupled in size over the past year: a mammoth increase that includes the latest blockbusters, indie films, exclusive movies and an expanded selection of cinema from Japan, South Korea and China. By way of celebrating Hong Kong’s rich media history, both the TV and movie sections from our home city have been enlarged significantly. Many films are shown exclusively on Cathay Pacific before other airlines – and sometimes even before they reach cinemas. In addition, the airline’s partnership with live sport channel Sport 24 – available on all Cathay Pacific A350 aircraft – allows sports fans to stay up-to-date with their favourite teams in real time at 35,000 feet.

There have also been important improvements to Cathay Pacific’s inflight dining and comfort. In Economy Class, mealtimes have been given a boost thanks to a collaboration with Black Sheep Restaurants, one of Hong Kong’s most dynamic hospitality groups. Black Sheep’s chefs created a series of new dishes exclusively for Cathay Pacific, drawing inspiration from their restaurants to include South Asian, Middle Eastern and Italian flavours. The new meals debuted on long-haul routes and are planned to be rolled out on some regional flights this year. To complement inflight dining, Cathay Pacific relaunched its signature Betsy beer, known as ‘the ale for altitude’. Betsy – named after Cathay Pacific’s first aircraft, a Douglas DC-3 – is a smooth, distinctive pale ale with malty notes of biscuit and toffee, and is served throughout all cabins on long-haul routes, as well as in Cathay Pacific’s four lounges at Hong Kong International Airport.

At the front of the aircraft, another partnership – with luxury British lifestyle brand Bamford – has rewarded passengers with an even greater degree of comfort. In First Class, the new 600-thread-count Bamford bedding collection features soft duvets and a full-sized pillow with a cotton pillowcase, while the amenity kit contains all-natural skincare products packaged in eco-conscious glass bottles. Meanwhile, Business Class passengers are similarly well looked-after, with Bamford’s mattresses, 400-thread-count duvets and pillowcases, slippers, and organic skincare products such as lotion, lip balm and face mist.

Looking to the future, and in particular this coming year, Cathay Pacific has lined up a great deal to look forward to. Plans are in hand to revamp Cathay Pacific’s website, with the immediate aim of making bookings even easier and more efficient.

As part of a commitment to a modern and fuel-efficient fleet, Cathay Pacific has placed 65 orders for new aircraft. This includes 21 state-of-the-art Boeing 777-9, 12 ultra-modern Airbus A350 and 32 brand new A321neo aircraft. Following a comprehensive fleet review, Cathay Dragon will operate the first 16 of these narrow-body A321neo – which stands for ‘new engine option’ – craft, with the first delivery arriving very soon. The A321neo is up to 20 per cent more fuel-efficient than similar aircrafts, and as such has become one of the fastest-selling commercial planes ever made.

Finally, Cathay Pacific’s partnership with Black Sheep Restaurants will be further enhanced as the group’s chefs work with Cathay Pacific Catering Services and the Catering Centre of Excellence to develop more enticing menus. Stick with us and you’ll be eating well, flying well and immensely well-cared for in 2020.

Click here for more on the airline’s operations

Cathay Travell Book

ABOUT

Discovery online brings together all the inspirational travel writing from our two inflight magazines, Discovery and Silkroad. Be sure to look out for the print editions when you next fly with Cathay Pacific or Cathay Dragon.
Discovery Book Silkroad Book