重要業務

商務錦囊:在新加坡商務公幹的要訣

到訪新加坡的小貼士

焦點熱話

與斯里蘭卡簽訂自由貿易協定

新加坡跟斯里蘭卡於今年1月簽訂的自由貿易協定可謂商界熱話,是該區今年最值得關注的雙邊協議之一。協議條款包括豁免大部分由新加坡出口到斯里蘭卡的商品徵稅,並允許新加坡公司競投斯里蘭卡國有企業的項目。

應用程式

Hosay!

這個新加坡式英語教學程式,涵蓋超過80個短語,附有解釋和發音示範,讓你清楚聆聽正確的發音。內容涵蓋咖啡和足球等話題,可隨時迎合客戶的喜好。但粗言穢語還是不要學習了!

快樂時光

Lavo

結束一整天的會議後,是時候到新加坡最熱門的餐飲和派對熱點,好好輕鬆一番。Lavo於今年年初在新加坡濱海灣金沙酒店天台開幕,提供意大利和美式融合菜,晚上更會搖身一變成為夜店。如到餐廳的戶外陽台,璀璨夜景無邊無際。

商隨良伴

不管是公幹還是旅遊,經典的Montblanc銀包都是大方得體,商閒兩宜。銀包以意大利皮革製造,設計簡約實用,飾以低調的品牌商標。在國泰港龍航空機上有售。請參閱座位袋內的《Emporium》。

編輯精選

發現更多

Cathay Travell Book

關於

這個網站囊括了國泰航空及國泰港龍航空兩本機上雜誌《Discovery》與《絲路》的精采內容。下次當你再乘搭國泰航空或國泰港龍航空時,歡迎取閱機上的印刷本雜誌。
Discovery Book Silkroad Book

Serious business

Business toolkit: Tips for Singapore

How to prepare for a successful work trip to Singapore

The Topic

Free-trade agreement with Sri Lanka

The Singapore-Sri Lanka free trade agreement is the talk of the business community. Inked in January, this is one of the most noteworthy bilateral deals in the region this year. The agreement exempts taxes on the export of most goods to Sri Lanka and allows Singapore firms to bid for projects under Sri Lanka’s state-owned enterprises, among other clauses.

The APP

Etiquette-1

Hosay!

Brush up on your Singlish with this app. It covers more than 80 phrases, with definitions and audio, so you’ll hear exactly how they’re pronounced. It’ll help you throw Singlish into conversations with clients that have to do with coffee, football and more. Probably best to leave out the insults, though.

After hours

Etiquette

Lavo

After a day of meetings, unwind at Singapore’s hottest new dining and partying spot. Lavo opened earlier this year on the roof of Marina Bay Sands, serving Italian-American food and transforming into a club at night. There’s also an outdoor terrace, and the views go on for miles.

Carry On

Etiquette

Go with a classic Montblanc wallet that looks smart in both business and leisure settings. It’s made of Italian leather and features a simple, compact design, with the Montblanc emblem displayed subtly. Sold onboard Cathay Dragon. See Emporium in your seat pocket for details.

EDITOR’S PICKS

Discover More

Cathay Travell Book

ABOUT

Discovery online brings together all the inspirational travel writing from our two inflight magazines, Discovery and Silkroad. Be sure to look out for the print editions when you next fly with Cathay Pacific or Cathay Dragon.
Discovery Book Silkroad Book