重要業務

商務錦囊: 到訪台北的小貼士

台北的公幹錦囊

焦點熱話:風力發電

台灣政府承諾在2025年前逐步停用核反應堆的計劃,不妨以此為題跟台灣人打開話匣子。計劃包括減少煤炭消耗,並增加可再生能源,大力發展離岸風力發電場。計劃可說是一個環保美夢,但有輿論質疑其可行性。

應用程式:呼叫小黃

在台北接連出席不同會議時,這個電召計程車應用程式能助你輕鬆找到車。呼叫小黃可供用家選擇計程車的種類、司機性別、需要前往機場等要求,用家甚至可先查看司機評分才作出選擇。

快樂時光:East End

想找個優雅而輕鬆的地方洽談生意,可到精品酒店賦樂旅居的手工雞尾酒吧East End。這裡環境時尚舒適,前臨大安商業區購物中心和辦公室林立的繁華景致。然而,這裡的飲品才是真正的賣點,因為酒吧早在2015年開業之初,已為台北高級雞尾酒界奠定新標準。

實用資訊

中心商業區:信義區

機場至中心商業區:45分鐘(車程)

貨幣:1港元對3.8新台幣

國泰港龍航空及國泰航空設有由香港飛往台北的航班,每周有128班

編輯精選

發現更多

Cathay Travell Book

關於

這個網站囊括了國泰航空及國泰港龍航空兩本機上雜誌《Discovery》與《絲路》的精采內容。下次當你再乘搭國泰航空或國泰港龍航空時,歡迎取閱機上的印刷本雜誌。
Discovery Book Silkroad Book

Serious business

Business toolkit: 3 things to know when travelling to Taipei

The conversation topic, the app and the cocktail bar for your next trip to Taipei

Conversation starter: Wind Power Plan

Break the ice with Taiwanese associates by bringing up the government’s pledge to phase out nuclear reactors by 2025. The plan entails reducing coal consumption as well, while increasing renewable energy, especially wind power generated by offshore wind farms. It would be a green dream, but critics are questioning the feasibility of these ambitious goals.

Taipei, wind power plan, business toolkit

The app: FindTaxi

When rushing from meeting to meeting in Taipei, this taxi-ordering app could save you the anxiety of getting a cab. FindTaxi lets users filter the kind of taxi they need, whether it’s a female driver or service to the airport. Users even get to look at reviews of drivers before picking one.

Taipei, find taxi app, business toolkit

After hours: East End

For a sophisticated yet laid-back place to talk shop, head to this small craft cocktail bar tucked into the very hip Proverbs Hotel. It’s comfy and cool, offering views of Da’an district – a commercial area with shopping and offices. But the drinks are the real highlights; East End set a new standard for Taipei’s artisanal-cocktail scene when it opened in 2015.

East End, Taipei, Business toolkit

Fact file

Central business district: Xinyi

Airport to CBD: 45 mins (car)

Currency: HK$1 = TW$3.8

Cathay Pacific and Cathay Dragon fly to Taipei from Hong Kong 128 times a week

EDITOR’S PICKS

Discover More

Cathay Travell Book

ABOUT

Discovery online brings together all the inspirational travel writing from our two inflight magazines, Discovery and Silkroad. Be sure to look out for the print editions when you next fly with Cathay Pacific or Cathay Dragon.
Discovery Book Silkroad Book