旅遊大獎

最佳旅遊應用程式

由旅遊經驗豐富的國泰航空馬可孛羅會會員投票選舉的「會員優選大獎」2018經已揭曉,以下是最佳旅遊創新類別的「最佳旅遊應用程式」首選及入圍名單

創新 : 最佳旅遊應用程式

首選: Google Maps

GoogleMaps以超過六成的得票率,獲選為旅遊必備的應用程式。這項革命性網絡地圖服務於2005年推出,提供衛星圖像、街道地圖、360度全景瀏覽和實時交通狀況,令出遊更輕鬆,成為徒步、駕車或乘搭公共交通工具時不可或缺的好幫手。今年10月更新後,程式更容許使用者透過WhatsApp、Facebook messenger和Line等平台,分享用家的實時所在地。

創新 : 最佳旅遊應用程式入圍名單

Airbnb

這個供預訂住宿的網上平台在10年前面世,徹底顛覆了酒店業的生態,程式可供旅客在外遊時租賃民居住宿,令選擇不再限於酒店及服務式公寓。

自由鳥

另一項為方便旅客而設的科技,讓他們不必再向電訊公司支付昂貴的漫遊數據服務費;只要一張流動電話數據卡在手,旅客便可在全球50多個國家及地區,隨時查看重要的電郵訊息和Instagram帖文,與世界保持聯繫。

Google Trips

Google Trips有如方便攜帶的旅遊指南,為旅客提供行程建議,而且修改方便容易,並且將所有預約集中於一處,令人一目瞭然。

客路

這個應用程式支援多個亞洲城市以至更遠的旅遊目的地,提供主題樂園門票、旅行團及交通等優惠。其中香港機場快線車票優惠屬頂級之選。

Priority Pass

有了Priority Pass,你無須擁有航空公司的高級會籍,亦可享用多個機場貴賓室的服務。這個獨立的機場貴賓室計劃規模全球最大,現已囊括超過1,200間貴賓室。

Skyscanner

這個愛丁堡的旅費格價網站配備整合式搜索引擎,助你大幅節省機票、酒店及海外租車費用。

Uber

使用這個於2009年推出的點對點應用程式,令接載乘客更迅速,又可追蹤服務流程,並以電子方式繳付車資,令出行從此更輕鬆方便。這間矽谷初創公司現時更將業務拓展至餐飲外賣服務。

Waygo

只需以智能電話拍下文字影像,這個21世紀先進應用程式便能把中、日、韓語句子翻譯成英文。

Waze

Waze透過強大的社群網絡,免費提供路線指引,實時交通情況報道,並可利用全球定位系統追蹤位置,助你避開擠塞地點及意外現場,讓你路路暢通。

更多2018創新大獎名單:

閱覽完整的馬可孛羅會員優選大獎名單

Cathay Travell Book

關於

這個網站囊括了國泰航空及國泰港龍航空兩本機上雜誌《Discovery》與《絲路》的精采內容。下次當你再乘搭國泰航空或國泰港龍航空時,歡迎取閱機上的印刷本雜誌。
Silkroad Book

Travel Awards

BEST TRAVEL APP

We reveal the winner and shortlist for best travel app in the Innovation category, as chosen in the 2018 Marco Polo Club Members' Choice Awards by Cathay Pacific's most frequent flyers.

Innovation: Best Travel App

Winner: Google Maps

With over 60 per cent of the vote, Google Maps has been heralded as the must-have app while travelling. Launched in 2005, it’s fair to say the web mapping service has revolutionised the ease of travelling. Offering satellite imagery, street maps, 360-degree panoramic views and real-time traffic conditions, it has become an indispensible route planning tool for journeys by foot, car or public transportation. New updates unveiled in October allow users to share their location in real time across numerous platforms including WhatsApp, Facebook messenger and Line.

Innovation: Best Travel App Shortlist

Airbnb

The online marketplace for accommodation – and now travel experiences – was a true disruptor in the hospitality industry when it launched a decade ago, allowing people to rent each other’s homes on their travels, as an alternative to hotels and serviced apartments.

Birdie

Another traveller-friendly technology that disrupts telecom companies’ expensive roaming data prices by allowing travellers to stay connected to their all important emails and Instagram feeds using a data sim card that works in over 50 countries and regions.

Google Trips

Google Trips is a handy pocket tour guide with suggested itineraries for traveller that can be easily altered. It also keeps all your reservations in one place.

Klook

Offering discounts on tourist-friendly items such as theme park tickets, tours and transportation, Klook can be used in numerous Asian cities and several destinations father afield. Top pick: discounted rides on Hong Kong’s Airport Express.

Priority Pass

Priority Pass is the golden ticket of lounge access for travellers without premium airline membership status. The largest independent airport lounge programme in the world, it has over 1,200 lounges on its books.

Skyscanner

The Edinburgh-based travel fare aggregator website and metasearch engine is a whizz at saving you money on flights, hotels and car hire overseas.

Uber

The peer-to-peer ride-hailing app has been revolutionising journeys since 2009, with quick pick-ups, trackable service and cashless payments. The Silicon Valley start-up has also moved into food delivery.

Waygo

This 21st century Babel fish provides instant written translations of Chinese, Japanese and Korean text into English through your smartphone’s camera.

Waze

Free directions, live traffic reports and GPS tracking from community-based Waze helps you avoid traffic jams, accidents and more for an efficient journey.

EDITOR’S PICKS

Discover More

Cathay Travell Book

ABOUT

Discovery online brings together all the inspirational travel writing from our two inflight magazines, Discovery and Silkroad. Be sure to look out for the print editions when you next fly with Cathay Pacific or Cathay Dragon.
Discovery Book Silkroad Book