香港特別行政區

香港國際機場的兒童樂園

香港國際機場內設有多個兒童遊樂區,也設特別照顧孩童需要的商店和便利設施,幫助你紓緩與小不點出門的壓力

由於新型冠狀病毒疫情持續,有部分機場服務現時暫停提供,請瀏覽機場網站查閱最新詳情

與孩子同行出門並不容易,期待已久的假期終於展開,情緒高漲是人之常情。不過在旅程之先,卻要應付嚴謹的出境和安檢手續,以及可能出現的漫長等待,實在是一大挑戰。

幸好,香港國際機場悉心照顧小旅客和家長的需要,雖然現時二號客運大樓隨著第三跑道工程而正在改建,部分娛樂設施亦因此暫時停運,不過第三跑道預計在2024年竣工,屆時全新的二號客運大樓將以香港的娛樂及零售新熱點在航天城面世。

Credit: Moses Ng

由即日起,帶著嬰孩出門的家長可在機場免費借用嬰兒車及嬰兒手推車,車上更可存放少量手提行李。另外,機場離境區亦設有33間設備齊全的嬰兒室,方便家長照顧嬰孩。

Credit: Moses Ng

機場亦設有七個兒童遊樂區,分別位於禁區的登機閘口之間,小朋友可在遊樂區看電視、觀賞卡通片和其他兒童節目。也可欣賞當中擺放的文化展品來消磨時間,現時的展覽主題是香港美食和食肆傳統。

這些展品可能令你食指大動,除了小朋友最喜愛的快餐連鎖店外,機場還設有以點心馳名的米芝蓮星級食府都爹利會館,並特別供應兒童餐,選擇包括炒麵、叉燒包和多款點心,還附送飛機造型的精美紙盒,定能討小旅客歡喜。

至於對飛機充滿好奇心的小朋友,可到11至35號登機閘口,透過客運大樓的落地玻璃窗觀看飛機在兩條跑道升降。

Lego keychains display at the Lego store, one of the best things to do with kids at Hong Kong International Airport
Credit: Shutterstock

與孩子同行逛逛商店亦不失為身處機場的一大樂事,一號客運大樓近40號登機閘口或中場客運廊的樂高機場店售賣最新款的樂高產品,定能讓小朋友愛不釋手,店內更有近乎真人大小的樂高機場職員積木供旅客自拍合照。

Interior of the Disney store at Hong Kong International Airport
Credit: Shutterstock

香港既有迪士尼樂園,在機場亦有香港迪士尼樂園奇妙店,出售大熱迪士尼角色的紀念品、遊戲及其他玩具。

波板糖和橡皮糖可用作獎勵在30,000呎高空中表現良好的小朋友,有助孩童在機艙內守規矩,可說是有益無害的零食。機場內有多間Sweet Dreams by Heinemann糖果店,供你在登機前補充存貨。

Cathay Travell Book

關於

這個網站囊括了國泰航空及國泰港龍航空兩本機上雜誌《Discovery》與《絲路》的精采內容。下次當你再乘搭國泰航空或國泰港龍航空時,歡迎取閱機上的印刷本雜誌。
Silkroad Book

Hong Kong SAR

Best Things to Do With Kids at Hong Kong International Airport

Play zones, kid-friendly shops and handy resources take some of the stress out of flying through Hong Kong with the littlest companions

Some airport services are suspended due to the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic; consult the airport website for the latest details

Travelling with kids comes with its own challenges, starting at the airport where the pent-up energy of holiday excitement meets the contained and serious world of immigration, security and the possible patience-stretching wait.

Fortunately, Hong Kong International Airport has considered the needs of younger travellers – and their parents. While some attractions are temporarily offline as the airport’s Terminal Two is redeveloped to coincide with the launch of the new third runway in 2024, there is still a lot on offer with that promise of more to come. The new Terminal Two will be located in Skycity, a new entertainment and retail hub, not just for the airport, but the city as a whole.

Hong Kong International Airport infant strollers
Credit: Moses Ng

For now, and depending on your young travelling companions’ age, the airport can lay on infant strollers, with built-in space for some hand luggage for no cost. Parents of the tiniest travellers will also appreciate the ample provision of nursing rooms – some 33 across the departures area.

Hong Kong International Airport Cultural
Credit: Moses Ng

There are also seven kid-friendly areas among the boarding gates that have fenced-in play zones with TVs showing cartoons and children’s programming. Keep an eye out, too, for a few cultural exhibits that can help pass the time – currently they’re based around Hong Kong’s food and restaurant traditions.

Hong Kong International Airport Duddells Kids menu

When it comes to actual food, HKIA comes through with kid pleasers beyond the expected fast-food chains. Duddell’s, known for its Michelin-starred dim sum, has a kids meal that charms with its airplane box, fried noodles, barbecued pork bun and dumplings.

Those with an interest in aviation will enjoy the the views of both runways from the open, glass design of the main length of the terminal from Gates 11 to 35.

Hong Kong International Airport Lego store
Credit: Moses Ng

The airport’s retail partners are another form of distraction and amusement. The Lego store at the far end of Terminal 1, near Gate 40 or the midfield concourse, obliges with the latest building kits and the opportunity to pose for a selfie with not-quite-full-size Lego airport workers.

Hong Kong International Airport Disney
Credit: Moses Ng

Hong Kong is graced with a Magic Kingdom, and the Magic of Hong Kong Disneyland shop sells souvenirs of favourite characters plus games and activities.

And if a lollipop or stash of gummies would help ensure good inflight behaviour, there are multiple Sweet Dreams by Heinemann outlets where you can stock up before boarding. Surely, the regular parental rules don’t apply at 30,000 feet…

Cathay Travell Book

ABOUT

Discovery online brings together all the inspirational travel writing from our two inflight magazines, Discovery and Silkroad. Be sure to look out for the print editions when you next fly with Cathay Pacific or Cathay Dragon.
Discovery Book Silkroad Book