頂級酒店

香港新界區最佳酒店精選推介

九龍以北還有佔地甚廣的新界區等待你發掘香港之美,西貢和沙田便有多所酒店,讓你遠離香港鬧市的繁囂,以漫活姿態旅遊

香港各區人口密集,新界多區雖然也有多個繁盛市鎮,但密度則相對地低,而且是多個郊野公園、濕地和山徑的所在地,自然風光美不勝收。

新界區的商住發展日新月異,但不少社區也保留地道面貌,不像過度發展的旅遊區,有部分社區更在現代住宅群之間同時保留古村和歷史建築。

好幾個國際級酒店品牌看準沙田的地理優勢,選擇在沙田營運酒店。單在沙田區便有多個著名的景點,如沙田馬場香港中文大學和萬佛寺,你也可享受單車暢遊之樂,沿規劃良好的單車徑直闖大埔區,到大埔海濱休憩,甚至延伸行程至全港面積最大的水塘船灣淡水湖,飽覽海天一色的風光。透過完善的港鐵網絡,你可輕鬆遊走新界多區及直達港、九市區。

數香港最大片的綠色地帶非西貢莫屬。整個廣袤的西貢半島蘊藏沙質幼細的海灘、多條遠足路線,也因地質獨特而有一部分劃為香港聯合國教科文組織世界地質公園。西貢市的多間食肆是你樂遊戶外後的補給之地,本地人尤愛到訪西貢海濱海鮮酒家與露天食店。

請參考我們的新界區最佳酒店精選推介,為你下一次來港或留港度假進行staycation作好預備。

西貢

The Pier Hotel 酒店

適合對海景夢寐以求的家庭或情侶。$$

由於位於白沙灣碼頭,精品酒店The Pier Hotel乾脆以碼頭為名字。在細小但人來人往的碼頭對開的海港,有無數遊艇和船隻泊岸,洋溢海邊小鎮風情,而The Pier Hotel酒店的住客正好能從大堂、房間露台或以植物點綴的天台一覽無遺。酒店共擁40間客房或套房,設泳池和躺椅,設計富當代美態而舒適,不少客房配置設備齊全的小型廚房,但也可光顧酒店內的親民餐廳。一家大小入住,可選相連套房。我們特別推介其「尊貴海景露台房」,因它獨設豪華浴缸,讓你在落地玻璃前一邊浸浴,一邊望著海景放空。酒店附近有數之不盡的景點,你可乘15分鐘街渡前往三星灣泳灘,而坐車到香港聯合國教科文組織世界地質公園火山探知館,也於十多分鐘內可達。 

私心推介:早餐選項可謂四平八穩,但日式餐廳WA Theater則提供特別二人晚餐優惠,讓你享用和牛日式火鍋。

是否設有泳池?設有一個戶外泳池。

西貢白沙灣街9號;+852 2912 6777

沙田

香港沙田萬怡酒店

新界東 恬靜河畔的實惠之選。$

入住香港沙田萬怡酒店,可以讓你見識截然不同的香港都會面貌,感受獅子山兩邊的動靜對比。它的所在位置處於民居聚集的馬鞍山區入口,離沙田馬場不遠,酒店外有規劃良好的單車徑,沿寧靜的河、海和山野夾道,可驅車直達大埔,一路駛至盡頭的大美督及船灣淡水湖。位於酒店30樓的LEVELthirty觀景酒廊可謂酒店的王牌,是區內絕無僅有的天台酒吧,盡覽沙田的夕陽景致。房間方面,酒店共擁524間客房,以白、焦糖和翠綠為主色調,部分坐擁城門河景。寬敞的泳池也是一大賣點,設噴水玩樂區和躺椅讓一家大小樂也融融。交通方面,你可步行五分鐘至石門港鐵站,或乘酒店穿梭車來往沙田站、九龍站和尖沙咀站。

私心推介:MoMo Café的開放式廚房及即席烹調專區為你炮製別出心裁的早餐。

是否設有泳池?設有一個戶外泳池。

沙田安平街1號;+852 3940 8888

香港沙田凱悅酒店

家庭度假與商務團隊的奢華居停。$$

香港沙田凱悅酒店坐落香港中文大學校園外,為香港中文大學酒店及旅遊管理學院的學生提供實習機會,亦是全港首間的教學酒店。對很多家庭來說它是理想的度假酒店,因為它設有430間寬敞客房和套房、泳池、網球場等,自助餐選項繁多,而其中菜館「沙田18」炮製的北京填鴨更遠近馳名。酒店的合家歡節目有特備的「凱悅兒童營」,而大人則可享受水療。酒店靠山望海,景觀一絕,部分客房面向九肚山,部分則迎向遠處的城門河。交通方面可步行三分鐘至港鐵大學站,直達新界各區或港、九市區。

私心推介:吐露港無敵景觀。

是否設有泳池?設有一個戶外泳池。

沙田澤祥街18 +852 3723 1234

酒店價格指南
$ = 每晚房價不高於1,000港元
$$ = 1,000港元起
$$$ = 2,000港元起
$$$$ = 3,000港元起

Cathay Travell Book

關於

這個網站囊括了國泰航空及國泰港龍航空兩本機上雜誌《Discovery》與《絲路》的精采內容。下次當你再乘搭國泰航空或國泰港龍航空時,歡迎取閱機上的印刷本雜誌。
Silkroad Book

Top hotels

The Best Hotels in New Territories, Hong Kong

Escape Hong Kong’s big-city hustle by retreating to these hotels in Sai Kung and Sha Tin, amid the sprawling New Territories north of Kowloon

In a city known for close quarters, New Territories opens up expansive spaces: country parks, wetlands and mountains that extend north eventually to the border with the Chinese mainland.

While there’s been rapid residential and commercial development, much of New Territories remains wonderfully local and low key, with rural villages and heritage sites as well as modern housing complexes.

Hotels in New Territories include major brands that have set up in Sha Tin, which makes a convenient jumping-off point for visiting the Sha Tin Racecourse and the Chinese University of Hong Kong. The Ten Thousand Buddhas Monastery and bike trails along the Tai Po Waterfront and around Plover Cove (the city’s biggest and most beautiful reservoir) are also in reach, while the MTR connects you to Hong Kong’s urban core.

The Sai Kung peninsula is another appealing destination within New Territories, known for its white-sand beaches, hiking routes and the Hong Kong Unesco Global Geopark with its striking rock formations. Come mealtime, Sai Kung town is a popular choice for its al fresco seafood restaurants along the waterfront.

Check out our reviews of the best hotels in New Territories to pick the place for your next stay – or staycation.

Sai Kung

The Pier Hotel

Perfect for families and couples seeking a sea change.  $$

Lobby interior of The Pier Hotel with a view of the Sai Kung harbour in New Territories

The small but lively pier in the village of Pak Sha Wan inspired the name of this boutique hotel, which offers enchanting views of a harbour dotted by boats. Admire them from the lobby, your balcony or the leafy rooftop, with its pool, loungers and casual dining. The 40 rooms and suites are contemporary and comfortable; many come with a fully equipped kitchenette, and there’s a family-friendly option to book connecting accommodations. One standout feature is the Premium Ocean Front Terrace’s deep-soaking bathtub, set up in a dedicated space with floor-to-ceiling windows. Tear yourself away, and it’s a 15-minute sampan ride to Trio Beach or a 10-minute drive to the Unesco Geopark Volcano Discovery Centre.

Detail You’ll Love: Breakfast is only ho-hum, but the WA Theater Restaurant offers a special dinner package for two with an excellent wagyu sukiyaki.

Pool? Yes, an outdoor pool.

9 Pak Sha Wan Street, Sai Kung; +852 2912 6777

Sha Tin

Courtyard by Marriott Hong Kong Sha Tin

An affordable, serene riverfront retreat up north.  $

Interior of LEVELthirty Lounge Bar at Courtyard by Marriott Sha Tin hotel in New Territories

Among the options for hotels in the New Territories, Courtyard by Marriott Hong Kong Sha Tin gives you easy access to Ma On Shan Country Park and its flat, scenic bike route to Tai Mei Tuk by the Plover Cove Reservoir. Indeed, staying here feels like a big-city escape, where you can look forward to sunset views across Lion Rock and the Sha Tin racecourse from LEVELthirty, the only rooftop bar in the area. Many of the 524 rooms – done in white, caramel and green – overlook the Shing Mun river, and there’s a generously sized pool with water jets and loungers. Walk five minutes to reach Shek Mun MTR station, or take advantage of the hotel’s free shuttle buses to and from Sha Tin, Kowloon and Tsim Tsa Tsui stations.

Detail You’ll Love: Open kitchens and live cooking stations at MoMo Café make breakfast extra special.

Pool? Yes, an outdoor pool.

1 On Ping Street, Sha Tin; +852 3940 8888

Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Sha Tin

An upmarket choice for families and corporate teams.  $$

Outdoor pool and bar at Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Sha Tin, a hotel in New Territories

Built on the campus of the Chinese University of Hong Kong, the Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Sha Tin acts as a teaching facility for the university’s School of Hotel and Tourism Management students. But most Hongkongers just know it as a family-friendly resort, with 430 large rooms and suites, generous buffets, award-winning Sha Tin 18 restaurant serving Peking duck, a pool area, tennis courts and a kids’ camp programme. There’s also a spa for grown-ups to relax in. The Hyatt is in the shadow of the lush Kau To Shan peak, with the Shing Mun river meandering on its other side and an MTR station to connect you to the city centre.

Detail You’ll Love: The panoramic views of Tolo Harbour.

Pool? Yes, an outdoor pool.

18 Chak Cheung Street, Sha Tin; +852 3723 1234

Hotel Pricing Guide
$ = nightly room rates up to HK$1,000
$$ = from HK$1,000+
$$$ = from HK$2,000+
$$$$ = from HK$3,000+

Cathay Travell Book

ABOUT

Discovery online brings together all the inspirational travel writing from our two inflight magazines, Discovery and Silkroad. Be sure to look out for the print editions when you next fly with Cathay Pacific or Cathay Dragon.
Discovery Book Silkroad Book