頂級酒店

香港南區最佳酒店精選推介

身處香港島的南區,你可放慢腳步,下榻度假村和精品酒店,輕鬆遊訪附近的海灘、行山徑和主題公園

香港南區的酒店數目不算多,卻以質素取勝。多間酒店分佈於西面的薄扶林,前臨南中國海浪濤拍岸的沙灘;以及大潭一帶,附近群山有多條行山徑供人探索。

住宿南區,遊覽這些天然勝景更為方便,而且更可享更寬敞的空間和可媲美度假村的設施。同時,受惠於2016年啟用的港鐵南港島線,由南區前往中環觀光亦十分便捷。

由金鐘前往海洋公園港鐵站只需十分鐘,再花五至十分鐘便能抵達黃竹坑,它曾是工業重鎮,近年有不少藝廊、手工啤酒廠和概念店進駐,令該區耳目一新。再往西走便是香港仔,那裡的海濱長廊、一眾海鮮餐廳和傳統舢板遠近馳名。身處南區,乘的士或巴士前往淺水灣、赤柱和石澳海灘不一會便到,非常方便。

不妨參考以下的酒店住宿指南,挑選你下一個假期或staycation(留港度假)的居停,然後陶醉於南區的悠閒氛圍。

香港海洋公園萬豪酒店

既富玩味亦具品味的主題公園度假村。$$

香港本土主題公園和水族館海洋公園的歡樂氣氛,直撲毗鄰的香港海洋公園萬豪酒店我們的孩子一看到酒店的巨型泳池,便興奮得忘形尖叫。這個礁湖主題游泳池共分為四個區域,包括一艘設有滑梯的海盜船和會噴水的動物模型,足以讓孩子樂而忘返。酒店共有469間客房,大部分房間都前臨游泳池的風景。房間則以藍色和綠色為設計主調,配以淺色木材和低調的海洋圖案,呼應海洋公園的精神。房內亦有不少富心思的設備,如在浴室設有可拉出的晾衣繩讓住客晾乾泳衣,孩子的房間拖鞋有海洋公園吉祥物圖案,深討我們歡心。萬一遇上下雨天也不用愁,酒店設有室內兒童遊樂天地,絕不會有沉悶的時候。至於大人也不愁寂寞,既可享用服務齊全的水療設施,亦可去Prohibition扒房品嚐美味牛扒和各式手工雞尾酒,或到南海小館大啖高級順德菜。

私心推介:酒店內的50呎高魚缸令人讚歎,另外酒店設有專用電梯直達海洋公園入口。

是否設有泳池?設有一個戶外泳池。

黃竹坑黃竹坑道180+852 3555 1688

如心南灣海景酒店

適合一家大小與商務客人的寬敞酒店。$

如心南灣海景酒店的定位是城市綠洲,一邊前臨海洋公園和深水灣,另一邊朝向香港仔隧道。雖然靠近高速公路和港鐵,但依然頗有空間感。酒店共有432間客房,設備舒適,只略嫌設計公式化,另備有各式枕頭任君選擇。客人更可選擇預訂內有大門連接的相連房間,適合一家大小或多人入住。至於商務客,可善用酒店提供的支援服務、手提電腦租借服務和會議設施。如想做運動,酒店的健身室和綠意盎然的室外泳池正向你招手,泳池之大可滿足游泳健將的運動量,同時另設兒童淺水區。

私心推介:酒店有一門三傑:名為Genie、Gena和Genius的全自動機械人,它們負責運送食物和飲料到你的房間。

是否設有泳池?設有一個戶外泳池。

香港仔黃竹坑道55+852 3968 8888

Ovolo Southside 酒店

由貨倉改建而成的酒店,專為創意一族以設。$

若論黃竹坑最特立獨行的聚腳點,當數 Ovolo Southside酒店。這間精品酒店距離黃竹坑港鐵站僅數步之遙,室內滿佈塗鴉和當代藝術品,吸引一眾潮人異士聚首。而天台酒吧、頂級餐飲概念(Komune餐廳炮製泛亞洲、地中海和南美風格的佳餚;Te Quiero Mucho則呈奉新派墨西哥菜式),還有相宜的房租,都是酒店勝人一籌之處。它共有162間房間,設計以白麻布布藝、外露喉管及水泥牆為主調,充滿工業風,反映酒店原來的建築用途。天然採光令氣氛更為輕鬆,若想飽覽群山景緻,請要求樓層較高的房間。酒店內的無線網路、迷你吧零食和雜錦零食包全部免費提供,實是窩心之舉。

私心推介:免費迷你吧還不夠?酒店於「社交時光」提供免費飲品和小食,你更可讓它們直送到你房間。

是否設有泳池?沒有。

黃竹坑道64號;+852 3460 8100

酒店價格指南

$ = 每晚房價不高於1,000港元

$$ = 1,000港元起

$$$ = 2,000港元起

$$$$ = 3,000港元起

Cathay Travell Book

關於

這個網站囊括了國泰航空及國泰港龍航空兩本機上雜誌《Discovery》與《絲路》的精采內容。下次當你再乘搭國泰航空或國泰港龍航空時,歡迎取閱機上的印刷本雜誌。
Silkroad Book

Top hotels

The Best Hotels in Southern District, Hong Kong

Take it slower on the Southside of Hong Kong Island, where resorts and boutique hotels put beaches, hiking trails and a theme park in easy reach

Hotels are few but fabulous in Hong Kong’s Southern District, which encompasses several neighbourhoods from Pok Fu Lam in the west down to sandy communities lapped by the South China Sea and around to Tai Tam, with its trail-laced mountains.

Staying in the Southside makes it a breeze to explore these natural assets – and often comes with more spacious accommodations and resort-like amenities. But that doesn’t mean sightseeing in Central is a huge hassle, thanks to the 2016 debut of the MTR’s South Line.

It takes about 10 minutes to reach the Ocean Park MTR stop and another 5-10 minutes for Wong Chuk Hang, a former industrial hub that’s been remade with galleries, breweries and concept shops. Further west is Aberdeen, known for its waterfront promenade, seafood restaurants and traditional sampan boats. Once you’re in these Southside ‘hoods, it’s a short taxi or bus ride to the beaches of Repulse Bay, Stanley and Shek O.

Check out our reviews of the best hotels in Southern District below to pick the place for your next stay – or staycation – and let that relaxed vibe wash over you.

Hong Kong Ocean Park Marriott Hotel

A theme-park resort that’s both playful and stylish.  $$

Hong Kong Ocean Park Marriott Hotel entrance exterior

The fun of Ocean Park, Hong Kong’s homegrown theme park and aquarium, spills over to this adjacent Marriott. Our kids squealed at the sight of the enormous pool at its heart; the ‘Central Lagoon’ has four distinct areas, including a pirate ship with slides and animal figures that spray water. It’s visible from many of the 469 rooms, all shades of blues and greens, with light woods and subtle sea-inspired motifs. An extendable wire for drying swimsuits in the shower and kiddie slippers with the Ocean Park mascots are among the thoughtful touches, as is an indoor Kids Corner for any rain days. There are grown-up-friendly offerings, too: a full-service spa and Prohibition for steak and craft cocktails or Canton Bistro for elevated Shunde cooking.

Detail You’ll Love: The dazzling 50-foot-tall fish tank within the hotel and the dedicated outdoor escalator that transports you right to the Ocean Park entrance

Pool? Yes, an outdoor pool.

180 Wong Chuk Hang Road, Wong Chuk Hang; +852 3555 1688

L’hotel Island South

A spacious hotel for families and business travellers alike.  $

L'hotel Island South Grand Aqua Suite Leisure interior

L’hotel Island South positions itself as an urban oasis – and with views of Ocean Park and Deep Water Bay to one side and the Aberdeen Channel to the other, it has an airy feel despite its proximity to a highway and the MTR. The 432 rooms are comfortable, if rather cookie-cutter, with a Pillow Pick menu for your choosing and the rare option to book two bedrooms with a connecting door – perfect for families or groups. Those in town for business can take advantage of support services, laptop rentals and meeting facilities. Blow off steam in the gym or the outdoor pool with ample greenery; it’s large enough for keen swimmers to do laps and has a dedicated shallow children’s area.

Detail You’ll Love: The family of three autonomous robots – named Genie, Gena and Genius – available 24-7 to deliver food and drinks to your room.

Pool? Yes, an outdoor pool.

55 Wong Chuk Hang Road, Aberdeen; +852 3968 8888

Ovolo Southside 

A warehouse-turned-hotel for creative types. $

Ovolo Southside Corner Deluxe bed room interior

Wong Chuk Hang’s funkiest hangout spot is the Ovolo Southside. The boutique hotel buzzes with a cool crowd attracted to interiors full of graffiti and contemporary art; a rooftop bar and top-notch dining concepts (pan-Asian, Mediterranean and South American influences at Komune; modern Mexican at Te Quiero Mucho); and wallet-friendly room rates. The 162 rooms feature white linens, exposed pipes and concrete from the building’s industrial past, and natural light – request a high floor for the best views across the surrounding hills. Wi-Fi, minibar treats and a loot bag of snacks are all complimentary. It’s just a short walk from Wong Chuk Hang MTR station.

Detail You’ll Love: Free minibar not good enough? How about free drinks and nibbles during the evening ‘social hour’ – which you can also have delivered to your room.

Pool? No.

64 Wong Chuk Hang Road; +852 3460 8100

Hotel Pricing Guide
$ = nightly room rates up to HK$1,000
$$ = from HK$1,000+
$$$ = from HK$2,000+
$$$$ = from HK$3,000+

Cathay Travell Book

ABOUT

Discovery online brings together all the inspirational travel writing from our two inflight magazines, Discovery and Silkroad. Be sure to look out for the print editions when you next fly with Cathay Pacific or Cathay Dragon.
Discovery Book Silkroad Book