頂級酒店

心癢癢想出走?現在就為下趟旅行預訂超值酒店

新型冠狀病毒的旅遊限制仍在實施之際,許多酒店品牌毫不吝嗇地提供早鳥預訂優惠,吸引旅客計劃未來的行程。以下是我們精選的物超所值優惠

持續受冠狀病毒疫情打擊的旅遊業以創意迎對逆境,使超值的酒店優惠應運而生。這些優惠以預付額或債券的形式讓旅客以折扣價購買未來旅行的住宿,條款大多非常靈活,有些甚至沒有限制使用的日期。

這些方案讓人人都有得益。旅客有值得期待的體驗,酒店集團和旅遊業界的經營者則能維持生存所需的收入流,並進一步支援他們的員工。

假如你正朝思暮想重新出遊,不妨查看航班時間表和了解各國重開的計劃。提早預訂的優惠能讓你無憂無慮地計劃下次旅行,繼續閱讀,了解我們的心水之選吧!

貝爾蒙德:額外20%點數

豪華酒店和旅遊營運商貝爾蒙德(Belmond)大方出手,以Tomorrow Time travel pass旅遊套票吸引客人。凡購買500點數(等值於美元、歐元或英鎊),即可額外獲得100點數。凡購買1000點數,則可額外獲得200點數。不但沒有使用期限,點數還可靈活兌換並使用於貝爾蒙德的任何酒店、火車旅行、河上遊輪和野外探險,非常方便。

精選住宿:Belmond La Résidence Phou Vao酒店飾以柚木,可以從美不勝收的泳池俯瞰老撾的聯合國教科文組織世界遺產小鎮龍坡邦。即使在非冠狀病毒時期,龍坡邦也沒太多遊客,而且魅力非凡。漫步市中心時,很容易發現寺廟和法國殖民時期的建築,這些建築已改造成咖啡店、畫廊和售賣當地紡織品的商店。

萬豪旅享家:會員禮遇高達7折

免費加入萬豪旅享家成為會員,然後在2020年8月31日前預訂亞太地區酒店,即可節省高達20%的房價,住宿之有效期至2020年10月12日。會員即使不入住酒店,也可在參與活動的酒店餐廳和酒吧享受高達30%的折扣,並賺取會員積分。另外,萬豪旅享家所有會員的會籍將延長至2022年2月,無論你在2020年逗留過多少個夜晚,你都可獲得額外的積分和住宿獎勵,有助你向下一個會籍級別邁進。

精選住宿:首爾的Ryse酒店隸屬萬豪精品Autograph Collection,新近加入成為藝術氣息濃厚的弘大區的一員。客房內有藝術印花、免費的迷你吧和非常韓式的面膜。晉身驚喜不絕的首爾建築之一。

Club Med:兒童免費

很多家庭都對假期期待以久,而Club Med以其一價全包的套餐涵蓋餐膳、任用飲料、住宿、活動和兒童俱樂部的使用權,深受旅客歡迎。現在,Club Med又推出了秋冬兒童免費住宿優惠(兩名成人同行,一名兒童免費入住)。它適用於所有亞洲度假村(三亞、卡尼島、峇里、布吉、民丹島、珍拉汀灣、石垣島、桂林、北大壺、亞布力及其兩個北海道度假村),旅行有效期至2021年4月。留意此優惠亦適合於聖誕節、除夕及農曆新年使用。記得把握時機,在2020年7月31日前預訂。

精選住宿:北海道位於日本列島的最北端,以柔軟雪質聞名於世。在Club Med日本Sahoro北海道度假村,一家人滑雪和玩滑雪板的山坡正是舉辦1972年札幌奧運會的滑雪場,還可以騎馬或了解土著愛努人的文化。

半島酒店:高達8折優惠

半島酒店集團為透過其網站預訂並入住由即日起至2020年12月31日的住宿提供高達8折的優惠。因應酒店個別政策而異,你還可享受其他非凡禮遇,例如免費雙人早餐及半島酒店的Keysto the City計劃,體驗當地風情。

精選住宿:在東京,Keysto the City計劃為你打開禮遇之門,享受私人購物、根津博物館的優先門票和皇居東御苑導賞遊。歡迎你在東京半島酒店寬敞的客房內感受奢華,或漫步近在咫尺的丸之內和銀座等時尚社區。酒店的服務無懈可擊,秉承品牌特色,以綠色勞斯萊斯接送旅客,還奉以下午茶。另有適合孩子們的寵物小精靈和空手道體驗,以及寵溺大人的頂尖水療護理。

六善酒店:額外20%的酒店代用劵

總部位於曼谷的六善集團以「赤腳奢華」建立品牌,主張養生和可持續發展。如果您想寵愛自己,六善旗下14家度假村正準備重新開業,並推出「先計畫,後付款」的代用劵,提供額外20%的獎勵,可用於升級房間或水療護理、餐飲和活動。代用劵的最低額度為1,000美元,附贈200美元獎勵,而且非常靈活──自發出日期起三年內有效,無指定使用日期。別忘了在2020年12月20日前購買代用劵。

Six Senses Con Dao Vietnam Oceanfront Pool Villa

精選住宿:昆島六善酒店位於越南群島的國家公園內,距離胡志明市僅45分鐘的航程。當你不在私家海景泳池別墅裡閒卧時,不妨善用額外獎勵的酒店代用劵,參加越菜烹飪班、浮潛或瑜伽課程,或享受按摩或排毒身體磨砂。這裡還有一個兒童俱樂部,讓小朋友也樂不思蜀。

瑰麗酒店:額外一晚免費住宿

瑰麗饋贈是為旅客提供免費延長住宿的優惠計劃,旅客可在美國、加勒比海、中東、墨西哥、歐洲和亞洲的酒店享受一晚額外住宿。有些酒店還提供餐飲或水療的消費額度。入住有效期至2020年12月19日。

精選住宿:香港瑰麗酒店擁有博物館級的藝術品和豪華的內部裝潢,是九龍海傍Victoria Dockside的新成員。這項瑰麗饋贈讓你入住兩晚,即可享第三晚免費住宿(酒店另為港人提供留港度假住宿優惠)。在英國,倫敦瑰麗酒店有如一座位於倫敦市中心的愛德華時代鄉村莊園。旅客可免費入住第四晚,而且每付費一晚你便可獲得75英鎊的額度,可花在Scarfes酒吧的雞尾酒和做水療療程。

凱悅酒店:會員8折優惠

凱悅承諾當你再次踏上旅程時,會以熱情歡迎你下榻酒店,讓你安心無憂。只要你在2020 年12 月20 日前入住,凱悅會提供免費每日早餐以及折扣。你可享凱悅住宿85 折優惠,凱悅天地會員可享額外低至8 折優惠。所有住宿也可提前24小時取消,且無需支付罰金。記得在9月8日前預訂,方可捉緊優惠

精選住宿:廣州柏悅酒店,無論身處健身中心、室內泳池、天台酒吧還是在客房內,幾乎處處都能一睹炫目美景。酒店位於南中國人口最多的城市,佔據摩天大樓的53至70層。廣州既是高科技創新中心,也是粵菜精粹的發源地,餐廳林立。此外,不要錯過東山口的藝術空間、小店和酒吧,它們或隱身在經翻新後的紅磚大宅內。

現買後住:送你額外50%酒店債券

旅客現預付100美元,60天後即可兌換等值150美元作消費之用,這便是酒店債券的運作模式。參與的酒店遍佈全球,歡迎按地區瀏覽選項。你須在2020年8月31日之前購買心水酒店的債券(當然也可以購買多過一間的債券)。

精選住宿:在泰國享負盛名的度假島嶼上,普吉島璞鄰酒店異常吸引。它擁有93間別墅和套房,把Layan海灘上的青翠山丘串聯起來。依依不捨地離開酒店,前往大象保護區、高爾夫球場和水上運動場地的交通非常方便。傍晚時分,重新聚首於戶外的360°酒吧,嘆著小吃看日落,份外寫意逍遙。按此發掘更多可使用旅遊債券的泰國酒店和體驗。

Porter & Sail:額外環球酒店積分

手機禮賓應用和電子商務公司Porter & Sail扎根紐約,現推出嶄新靈活的酒店積分平台。旅客可在以下選項中任擇其一:購買120美元的積分並延後兌換成150美元,或購買200美元並延後兌換成300美元。全球已有90多家獨立酒店參與了這個計劃,而積分的有效期長達兩年。

精選住宿:著名酒店設計師Bill Bensley巧妙設計Shinta Mani Wild15個豪華帳篷營,與柬埔寨Southern Cardamom 的國家公園融為一體。遊客大可從滑索跨越樹頂而來——這只是探險的第一步;根據不同季節,你有機會到處尋找下一餐的食材﹑划艇駕馭河流﹑騎行山單車或嘗試飛蠅釣。另一個誘人的選擇是印尼的Nihi Sumba,度假勝地臨海而建,非常適合衝浪。

文華東方:住宿可獲額外禮遇

文華東方酒店是來自香港的品牌,在全球擁有33家酒店,2019年榮獲馬可孛羅會「會員優選大獎」中「亞洲最佳酒店服務品牌」大獎。酒店現正推出有效期至2021年3月31日的靈活套餐,包括相聚文華東方的套餐,內含每日早餐、獨一無二的目的地活動及30分鐘水療護理療程。加入成為文華東方粉絲(Fans of M.O.),更可享受更多會員限定禮遇。

Mandarin Oriental Sanya hotel exterior beachside

精選住宿:位於中國海南島南端的三亞氣候怡人,適合衝浪,媲美夏威夷。當地雲集奢華的海灘度假勝地,其中三亞文華東方酒店聞名遐邇。酒店佔地12公頃,設有熱帶花園、三個泳池和擁私人露台或陽台的客房。預訂相聚文華東方的套餐,並在目的地活動中選擇瑜伽或少林功夫(一種古老的中國武術),然後享受茶道的美妙吧。

亞洲萬里通:早鳥優惠

亞洲萬里通與六家旅遊品牌合作推出早鳥優惠,包括酒店住宿及國泰假期推出的精選機票連酒店套票。於2020年7月18日前預訂,入住日期有效至2020年12月31日。你可免費取消酒店預訂,並享受額外禮遇,包括房間升級、免費早餐或下午茶等。每次預訂還可額外獲得1,000亞洲萬里通里數獎勵。

精選住宿:其中兩間參與推廣的酒店展現了澳門最華麗精緻的一面。位於新濠天地的摩珀斯酒店,由星級設計師Zaha Hadid設計,採用籠狀網狀結構。乘坐高速觀光電梯,轉眼間你便直達餐廳、772間客房和天台的無邊際泳池。南邊的鷺環海天度假酒店毗鄰黑沙海灘,度假一流。每間房均有露台,並配備室外游泳池、高爾夫球場、水療中心和兒童俱樂部。至於機票連酒店套票中,吉隆坡麗思卡爾頓酒店無疑是最奢華的選擇之一。

Cathay Travell Book

關於

這個網站囊括了國泰航空及國泰港龍航空兩本機上雜誌《Discovery》與《絲路》的精采內容。下次當你再乘搭國泰航空或國泰港龍航空時,歡迎取閱機上的印刷本雜誌。
Silkroad Book

Top hotels

Miss Travelling? Check Out the Best Hotel Deals for Future Travel

As COVID-19 restrictions continue, many hotel brands are enticing travellers with flexible ‘pay now, stay later’ offers. We’ve rounded up the best value deals

Necessity has inspired the hard-hit travel industry to get creative during the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic – and one result is you can score some great hotel deals at the moment. These credits or bonds offer future travel at a discount, with flexible terms and, in some cases, no blackout dates.

It’s a win-win for everyone. Travellers get an experience to look forward to, while hotel groups and tour operators get crucial revenue streams to keep them afloat and better support their staff.

If you’ve been daydreaming, checking flight schedules and country re-opening plans, these ‘pay now, stay later’ offers are a worry-free way to begin trip planning again. Read on for the best hotel deals for future travel worth booking now.

Belmond: 20 Per Cent Bonus Credits

Belmond, a luxury hotel and tour operator, is luring guests back with a generous Tomorrow Time travel pass. Purchase 500 credits (which equate to either US dollars, euros or British pounds) and receive 100 credits in bonus – or a 200 bonus if you purchase 1,000 credits. With no expiration date and the flexibility to redeem the credits for any of Belmond’s hotels, train trips, river cruises and safaris, it’s practically a no-brainer.

Belmond La Résidence Phou Vao swimming pool

Where to Stay Later: Belmond La Résidence Phou Vao features teak wood and a fabulous swimming pool overlooking the Unesco World Heritage town of Luang Prabang in Laos. It’s remarkably under-touristed (even in non-coronavirus times) and remarkably charming, with a walkable downtown punctuated by gilded temples and French colonial buildings converted into cafes, galleries and shops selling local textiles.

Marriott Bonvoy: Members Get Up to 30 Per Cent Off

It’s complimentary to join Marriott Bonvoy, and members save up to 20 per cent off room rates for bookings at Asia-Pacific hotels made by 31 August 2020, valid for stays up to 12 October 2020. Members also enjoy up to 30 per cent off at restaurants and bars across participating hotels – even if they’re not staying – in addition to earning membership points. Plus, Marriott Bonvoy is extending all members’ elite status until February 2022, regardless of how many nights you complete in 2020, and giving extra elite-night credits and perks that will help to boost you towards the next Bonvoy tier.

Seoul Ryse Hotel Lobby Culture Lounge

Where to Stay Later: Seoul’s Ryse Hotel – a part of Marriott’s boutique Autograph Collection – is a fitting recent addition to the artsy Hongdae neighbourhood. Rooms feature art prints along with a complimentary mini bar and, in typical Korean fashion, face masks. It’s just one example of Seoul’s ever-evolving cityscape.

Cathay Pacific flies to Seoul

Club Med: Kids Stay Free

Most families are overdue for a holiday break, and Club Med is already a favourite for its all-inclusive packages, which account for meals, free-flow drinks, accommodations, activities and access to a Kids Club. Now Club Med is upping the ante with its Kids Stay Free offer (one child per two paying adults). It applies to all Asia resorts (Sanya, Kani, Bali, Phuket, Bintan Island, Cherating Beach, Kabira, Guilin, Beidahu, Yabuli and its two Hokkaido resorts) and is valid for stays until April 2021 – notably, that includes Christmas, New Years and Chinese New Year. Just be quick as you have to book by 31 July 2020.

Club Med Sahoro exterior aerial shot

Where to Stay Later: Hokkaido, the northernmost of Japan’s major islands, is famous for the soft quality of its snow. At Club Med’s Sahoro Hokkaido, families can ski and snowboard the same slopes where the Sapporo Olympic Games occurred in 1972 – and go horseback riding or learn about the culture of the indigenous Ainu.

Cathay Pacific flies to Sapporo

The Peninsula: Up to 20 Per Cent Off Bookings

The Peninsula Hotels group is offering up to 20 per cent off room rates on stays until 31 December 2020 if you book through its website. Depending on the property, you may also receive additional privileges such as free breakfast for two and access to the Peninsula’s Keys to the City programmes showcasing insider local experiences.

The Peninsula Tokyo spa treatment room interior

Where to Stay Later: In Tokyo, the Keys to the City programme unlocks privileges such as private shopping, advance tickets to the Nezu Museum and guided tours of the Imperial Palace Gardens. Plus, you get to luxuriate within the spacious rooms at The Peninsula Tokyo, walkable to the swish neighbourhoods of Marunouchi and Ginza. The hotel delivers impeccable service and brand signatures (pick-up in a green Rolls-Royce; afternoon tea) as well as a Pokémon experience and karate for kids or cutting-edge spa treatments for adults.

Cathay Pacific flies to Tokyo

Six Senses: Certificates With a 20 Per Cent Bonus

Bangkok-based Six Senses has built its brand around ‘barefoot luxury’ and a dedication to wellness and sustainability. If you’re more than ready for some pampering, know that 14 of its resorts are reopening with ‘Plan Now, Play Later’ certificates that provide a 20 per cent bonus good for a room upgrade or spa treatments, dining and activities. The minimum certificate is US$1,000, which comes with a US$200 bonus, and is amazingly flexible – valid for three years from date of issue, with no blackout dates. Purchase certificates by 20 December 2020.

Six Senses Con Dao Vietnam Oceanfront Pool Villa

Where to Stay Later: Six Senses Con Dao awaits within a protected national park in Vietnam’s archipelago islands – just a 45-minute flight from Ho Chi Minh City. When not lounging around your private oceanview pool villa, you can put that bonus cash to good use by joining a Vietnamese cooking class, snorkelling or yoga sessions, or treating yourself to a massage or detoxifying body scrub. There’s a Kids’ Club to keep the littlest ones busy too.

Cathay Pacific flies to Ho Chi Minh City

Rosewood Hotels: Extra Night’s Stay

The More Rosewood programme offers travellers added value with an extra night’s stay at hotels across the US, Caribbean, the Middle East, Mexico, Europe and Asia – and in some cases, credit to spend on dining or in the spa. Valid for stays up until 19 December 2020.

Rosewood Hong Kong Harbour View Room interior

Where to Stay Later: With museum-worthy art and lavish interiors, Rosewood Hong Kong is a welcome addition to the Victoria Dockside complex along the Kowloon waterfront. This More Rosewood offer extends your stay with a complimentary third night (the hotel is also offering staycation deals for locals). Over in the UK, Rosewood London resembles an Edwardian country estate set down in Central London. Your fourth night is complimentary, and you get a GBP75 credit per paid night to put toward cocktails at Scarfes Bar and spa treatments.

Hong Kong is the home city of Cathay Pacific and Cathay Dragon

Hyatt: Members Get 20 Per Cent Off

Hyatt promises ‘a warm welcome’ and ‘peace of mind’ for when you’re ready to check in again – and is throwing in complimentary breakfast as well as a discount, provided you’re ready to stay by 20 December 2020. You’ll get 15 per cent off room rates, or 20 per cent for World of Hyatt members. All stays can also be cancelled up to 24 hours in advance with no penalty. Just be sure to book this offer by 8 September.

Park Hyatt Guangzhou hotel exterior night view

Where to Stay Later: Expect a dazzling view from pretty much anywhere at Park Hyatt Guangzhou – be it the gym, indoor pool, rooftop bar or the rooms themselves. The hotel spans the 53rd to 70th floors of a skyscraper in southern China’s most populous city, which is both a centre for hi-tech innovation and the spiritual home of Cantonese cuisine, with a fantastic restaurant scene. Also be sure to explore the Dongshankou area’s art spaces, boutiques and bars in restored red-brick mansions.

Cathay Pacific flies to Guangzhou

Buy Now, Stay Later: 50% Bonus Credit Hotel Bonds

Travellers can purchase US$100 worth of credits which is then redeemable for US$150 after a 60-day maturation period thanks to this hotel bonds initiative. Participating hotels span the globe; you can browse the options by region. Bonds must be purchased by 31 August 2020 for your property of choice (you can purchase multiple bonds).

The Pavilions Phuket outdoor 360 Bar & Grill

Where to Stay Later: An appealing choice on Thailand’s best-known holiday island, The Pavilions Phuket has 93 villas and suites strung along the lush hills above Layan Beach. Tear yourself away, and it’s easy to access elephant sanctuaries, golf courses and watersports. In the evening, regroup for sundowners and tapas at the hotel’s outdoor 360° Bar. Click here to browse more Thailand hotels and experiences redeemable with these travel bonds.

Cathay Pacific flies to Phuket

Porter & Sail: Bonus Credits for Hotels Around the World

New York-based mobile concierge app and e-commerce company Porter & Sail is offering the ultimate flexibility with its new Hotel Credits platform. Travellers can purchase one of two tiers: US$120 later redeemable for US$150, or US$200 later redeemable for US$300 at more than 90 independent hotels worldwide. Credits will be valid for up to two years.

Shinta Mani Wild Cambodia tented camps interior

Where to Stay Later: Noted hotel designer Bill Bensley dreamt up the 15 luxurious tented camps at Shinta Mani Wild, which is so integrated into Cambodia’s Southern Cardamom National Park that you arrive via a zip-line ride over the treetops. That’s just the first adventure; depending on the season, you might forage for ingredients for your next meal, manoeuvre kayaks through rivers, go mountain biking or fly fishing. Another tempting option is Indonesia’s Nihi Sumba, a beachfront resort with big breaks for surfing.

Cathay Pacific flies to Phnom Penh

Cathay Pacific flies to Bali

Mandarin Oriental: Hotel Stays With Extra Perks

A homegrown Hong Kong brand with 33 properties worldwide, Mandarin Oriental won the ‘best service in Asia’ category in the 2019 Marco Polo Club Members’ Choice Awards. Now it’s rolling out flexible packages valid for travel through 31 March 2021, including Get Togethers by M.O., which combines daily breakfast, a unique local activity and a 30-minute spa treatment. Reservations made directly on the hotel site can be cancelled or rescheduled without penalty up to 24 hours before arrival. Members of the loyalty programme Fans of M.O. can expect additional benefits.

Mandarin Oriental Sanya hotel exterior beachside

Where to Stay Later: Sanya, along the southern stretch of China’s Hainan Island, draws comparisons to Hawaii for its balmy weather, surfing, and luxe beach resorts, notably the Mandarin Oriental, Sanya. The 12-hectare retreat features tropical gardens, three pools, and rooms with a private terrace or balcony. Book the Get Togethers by M.O. offer and, for the local activity, take your pick between yoga or shaolin kung fun (an ancient style of Chinese martial arts) followed up a tea ceremony.

Cathay Pacific flies to Sanya

Asia Miles: Early-Bird Offers

Asia Miles has partnered with six travel brands to create early-bird offers, including hotel stays and a select number of flight-and-hotel packages through Cathay Pacific Holidays. Book by 18 July 2020 for stays through 31 December 2020, and you’ll enjoy free hotel cancellation and extra privileges, from room upgrades to free breakfasts or afternoon tea. You’ll also score a bonus 1,000 Asia Miles per booking.

Morpheus hotel exterior and Grand Coloane Resort exterior nightview

Where to Stay Later: Two participating hotels show off Macao at its flashiest and most serene. Morpheus at the City of Dreams has a cage-like webbing structure designed by starchitect Zaha Hadid. A dramatic lift ride whisks you up to restaurants, 772 accommodations and a rooftop infinity pool. To the south, The Grand Coloane Resort is a relaxing escape near Hac Sa beach; every room has a terrace and facilities include an outdoor pool, a golf course, a spa and kids’ club. Among the hotel-and-flight packages, one of the most indulgent puts you up at The Ritz-Carlton, Kuala Lumpur.

Cathay Pacific flies to Kuala Lumpur

Cathay Travell Book

ABOUT

Discovery online brings together all the inspirational travel writing from our two inflight magazines, Discovery and Silkroad. Be sure to look out for the print editions when you next fly with Cathay Pacific or Cathay Dragon.
Discovery Book Silkroad Book