旅遊大獎

最佳香港酒店

由旅遊經驗豐富的國泰航空馬可孛羅會會員投票選舉的「會員優選大獎」2018經已揭曉,以下是最佳旅遊「我們的城市:香港」類別的最佳酒店首選及入圍名單

最佳香港酒店

首選: 半島酒店

半島酒店以最高票數榮膺最佳香港酒店,緊隨其後的是香港四季酒店和文華東方酒店。這家香港歷史最悠久、地位最崇高的酒店,今年適逢90周年誌慶。無論是遠近馳名的下午茶,還是時髦奢華的Felix酒吧,都廣受顧客喜愛。酒店歷年來更增添許多設施與服務,力求與時並進;於剛過去的10月更迎來長19米的Sunseeker Manhattan 60豪華遊艇,成為酒店旗下馳名的勞斯萊斯車隊和直升機以外的新成員,為客人提供涵蓋海陸空三種途徑的交通代步選擇。

最佳香港酒店入圍名單

香港四季酒店

香港四季酒店毗鄰中環的國際金融中心, 共有399間客房和套房,以及屢獲殊榮的餐廳Caprice和龍景軒,均擁有令人讚嘆的維港美景。

香港嘉里酒店

這是香港酒店業內較新的成員,坐落於紅磡,可以飽覽維港景色的。酒店以「城市度假酒店」作定位,除了高級美食廣場百味村,還有寬戶外平台的酒吧紅糖,以及市內規模數一數二的大型宴會廳。

Little Tai Hang

酒店之名來自所在地大坑的英文名稱Tai Hang,這一帶時髦的精品店及舒適的咖啡店林立,而繁華的購物熱點銅鑼灣及綠草如茵的維多利亞公園亦近在咫尺。

文華東方酒店

這間本地豪華酒店開業至今,仍然是富裕旅客在港島區下榻的首選。酒店的下午茶極受歡迎,船長吧亦備受推崇,知名度與酒店不相伯仲。

芬名酒店

芬名酒店雖然只是灣仔區一家小型酒店,卻處處流露出落落大方的格調。酒店的室內設計以海洋為主題,靈感來自往返維港兩岸的天星小輪船身的綠色與白色。此外,室 內還有黃銅裝飾和華麗的木嵌板,營造出懷舊復古的感覺。

香港美利酒店

香港美利酒店是九龍倉酒店集團旗下品牌尼伊格羅的旗艦酒店, 坐落於中環一座歷史建築內,由著名的Fosters + Partners建築事務所重新設計。這間新穎的豪華酒店設有336間客房與套房,天台餐廳及酒吧Popinjays非常迷人,可將中環商業區、香港公園及鄰近的半山區的風光盡收眼底。

中環.石板街酒店

這間豪華的精品酒店位於中環與上環交界,是前來度假及公幹旅客的理想居停。不過最近亦有許多非酒店住客光臨,為的是前往調酒大師黎振南的全新「神秘酒吧」Room 309(請向酒店櫃檯職員查詢前往這間酒吧的方式)。

奕居

這家太古地產旗下的酒店,由香港知名建築設計師傅厚民負責設計,將簡潔線條、精緻設計與天然素材完美結合,渾然天成。 (太古集團為國泰航空的主要股東)

編輯精選

發現更多

Cathay Travell Book

關於

這個網站囊括了國泰航空及國泰港龍航空兩本機上雜誌《Discovery》與《絲路》的精采內容。下次當你再乘搭國泰航空或國泰港龍航空時,歡迎取閱機上的印刷本雜誌。
Discovery Book Silkroad Book

Travel Awards

BEST HONG KONG HOTEL

We reveal the hotel winner and shortlist in our city, Hong Kong, as chosen in the 2018 Marco Polo Club Members' Choice Awards by Cathay Pacific's most frequent flyers.

Best Hong Kong Hotel

Winner: The Peninsula

Marco Polo Club Members Choice Awards, Best Hong Kong Hotel

The city’s oldest surviving hotel, The Peninsula scooped top billing, closely followed by Four Seasons Hong Kong and Mandarin Oriental. Celebrating her 90th anniversary this year, the grande dame has become a beloved institution, as famous for afternoon tea as tales from the swanky Felix bar. With many additions over the years, the latest modernisation saw the hotel welcome a Sunseeker Manhattan 60 yacht in October. The 19-metre vessel joins the iconic Rolls-Royce fleet and helicopter for land, sea and air transport options.

Best Hong Kong Hotel Shortlist

Four Seasons Hong Kong

Situated next to the International Finance Centre in Central, the Four Seasons Hong Kong affords its 399 rooms and suites, and award-winning restaurants Caprice and Lung King Heen, with breathtaking harbourfront views.

Kerry Hotel

A relatively new arrival on the hotel scene, offering panoramic harbourside views from Hung Hom. The self-styled ‘urban resort’ also offers an upmarket food court Dockyard, an expansive rooftop terrace at Red Sugar and one of the city’s biggest ballrooms.

Little Tai Hang

Located in the eponymous neighbourhood, Little Tai Hang is surrounded by hipster boutiques and cosy cafes while enjoying proximity to the bustling shopping of Causeway Bay and the lawns of Victoria Park.

Mandarin Oriental

The city’s home-grown luxury hotel remains a staple among well-to-do travellers on Hong Kong Island. As much of an institution as the hotel is its ever-popular high tea – and the venerable Captain’s Bar.

The Fleming

The Fleming may only be a small hotel in the heart of Wan Chai, but it goes big on style. The maritime-themed interiors were inspired by the classic green and white ferries that ply Hong Kong’s harbour, with brass fixtures and luxe wood panelling giving it a retro edge.

The Murray

The flagship hotel of Wharf Hotels’ Niccolo brand occupies a historic building in Central, redesigned by renowned architectural firm Fosters + Partners. The new luxury property offers 336 rooms and glamorous rooftop restaurant and bar Popinjays, boasting panoramic views over the CBD, Hong Kong Park and neighbouring Mid-Levels district.

The Pottinger

This luxury boutique on the boundaries of Central and Sheung Wan offers an ideal base for leisure and business travellers. Non-hotel guests have also been flocking here recently to check out the new ‘secret bar’ Room 309 from expert mixologist Antonio Lai (ask at reception for directions to the bar).

The Upper House

Swire Properties’ Hong Kong-based hotel is a paragon of clean, sophisticated design with natural materials thanks to the vision from Hong Kong’s preeminent designer Andre Fu. (Swire is the primary shareholder of Cathay Pacific.)

EDITOR’S PICKS

Discover More

Cathay Travell Book

ABOUT

Discovery online brings together all the inspirational travel writing from our two inflight magazines, Discovery and Silkroad. Be sure to look out for the print editions when you next fly with Cathay Pacific or Cathay Dragon.
Discovery Book Silkroad Book