法蘭克福

法蘭克福Bahnhofsviertel區之最

探索法蘭克福的熱門餐廳及酒店

舒適住宿

豪華別墅式酒店Villa Kennedy建於1901年,原本為瑰麗的私人大宅,由Bahnhofsviertel區河畔步行至此只需十分鐘。酒店經過全面復修後,化身為藝術與德國文化氣息濃厚的時尚空間,更設有一個長達20米的泳池及一個水療中心。

饗客至愛

如你在星期五或星期六晚上身處法蘭克福,那私房菜俱樂部Club Michel絕對是結識當地人並品嚐由城中頂尖名廚烹調各式美饌的絕佳地點。Stanley Diamond餐廳裝潢時尚別緻,呈獻法蘭克福的傳統名菜;而在Maxie Eisen熟食店則可品嚐紐約以外最出色的熏牛肉三文治。

咖啡之選

Bar Plank咖啡店破格得來連招牌也欠奉,名稱僅靠正門外小得可憐的字母木牌標示。店內空間狹窄,佈置以深藍與黑色為基調,穿上設計師品牌鬆身服飾的長鬍子男士和時髦女士聚首一堂,一邊呷著馥郁無比的咖啡,一邊品嚐可口的招牌葡撻。

Dagmar Schwelle/laif/Imaginechina

飲酒作樂

Yok-Yok小型便利店(+49 6924249330)看來平平無奇,但出售的瓶裝啤酒卻多達300款,每逢周末,法蘭克福的潮流達人便會聚腳於此,手拿啤酒到街上狂歡。如欲感受更時髦的氣氛,可前往去年底才開業的夜店Karlson Club,享受唱片騎師打碟、現場音樂和濃烈香醇的雞尾酒。

國泰航空設有由香港飛往法蘭克福的航班,每周有七班

Cathay Travell Book

關於

這個網站囊括了國泰航空及國泰港龍航空兩本機上雜誌《Discovery》與《絲路》的精采內容。下次當你再乘搭國泰航空或國泰港龍航空時,歡迎取閱機上的印刷本雜誌。
Silkroad Book

Frankfurt

The Best of Frankfurt’s Bahnhofsviertel

Where to stay, eat, drink and get your coffee fix in Frankfurt's coolest neighbourhood

STAY

Villa Kennedy is a luxurious villa hotel that dates back to 1901, when it was a sumptuous private house, and is a 10-minute walk across the river from the Banhofsviertal. Extensive restorations have transformed it into a sleek, artistic haven of German culture, complete with a 20-metre swimming pool and a spa.

Frankfurt

EAT

If you’re in Frankfurt on a Friday or Saturday night, Club Michel is the easiest way to meet and mingle with locals and taste a range of excellent food by the most renowned chefs in the city. Stanley Diamond serves old-fashioned Frankfurt classics but in a cool, contemporary environment, while Maxie Eisen sells the best pastrami sandwich outside of New York.

COFFEE

Bar Plank is so trendy, it barely even has signage, with the name etched in small, almost unreadable wooden letters on front door. Inside is a compact, navy blue and black interior, filled with bearded men and sleek women dressed in oversized designer gear sipping on excellent coffee and eating the signature Portuguese custard tarts.

Frankfurt
Dagmar Schwelle/laif/Imaginechina

DRINK

Yok-Yok (+49 6924249330) looks like an average corner convenience store but actually sells 300 types of beer by the bottle and is packed with Frankfurt’s coolest crowd come the weekend, as the fashion set spills onto the street clutching their glass bottles. For something a little sleeker, the Karlson Club, which opened late last year, boasts DJs, live music and powerful cocktails.

Cathay Pacific flies from Hong Kong to Frankfurt seven times a week

Cathay Travell Book

ABOUT

Discovery online brings together all the inspirational travel writing from our two inflight magazines, Discovery and Silkroad. Be sure to look out for the print editions when you next fly with Cathay Pacific or Cathay Dragon.
Discovery Book Silkroad Book