餐飲美食

香港中菜餐廳精選

香港的餐廳菜館以菜式種類繁多、烹調精湛而聞名,中菜自然是其中的表表者,既有米芝蓮星級創意新口味,亦有經得起時間考驗的傳統好滋味,以下精選多間中菜餐廳

香水

香港開埠時是個貿易港,雖然居民以華人為主,卻一直是個非常國際化的城市。由於香港位於廣東省的邊陲,因此城中的中菜餐廳大多以粵菜奉客。

即使這樣,你仍可以在香港中菜餐廳品嚐不同的特色地方菜,在以下為你介紹的高級食府與平民菜館中,可嚐到濃油赤醬的滬菜,或者新疆香辣羊肉的特色風味。

喜慶盛宴

大班樓

粵菜的精髓在於將上乘食材本身的味道充分表現出來,然而這種烹飪哲學今天已逐漸流失。不過,城中備受推崇的新派粵菜食府大班樓卻依然秉持這份心思,從本地漁民、農場及生產商中精挑細選最優質的食材,再以一絲不苟的方式來烹調。例如樟木煙燻鵝這道菜,要花兩天時間將一隻全鵝以醃料醃好,蒸熟後再煙燻和炸至金黃色,才能上桌,讓客人一嚐燻鵝皮脆肉嫩、令人回味無窮的滋味。雞油蒸新鮮花蟹配陳村粉是另一道精采菜式,不但滋味鮮美,賣相亦十分吸引,因此客人往往在品嚐之前會拍照上載到Instagram分享。

中環九如坊18+852 2555 2202

龍景軒

龍景軒是全球首家獲米芝蓮三星榮譽的香港中菜餐廳,粵菜固然做得無比出色,服務水準更是一流,還有無敵的維多利亞港全港景,自然客似雲來。因此想前往品嚐星級食府美食,記得預早訂座。龍景軒有巧手精製的點心,還有馳名燒鵝和海鮮(以龍蝦及帶子做成的龍太子餃是這裡的招牌菜)。若覺得這些菜式太豐盛,可以選擇「心靈修行」菜單,裡面提供與營養師合作設計的菜式,口味較清淡但樣美味。

中環金融街8香港四季酒店4樓,+852 3196 8882

欣圖軒

欣圖軒亦是一家擁有壯觀海港景色的高級食府,粵菜烹調的水準臻於完美。餐廳位於九龍海傍,將對岸的港島風景一覽無遺。午餐時可到這裡享用賣相小巧精緻的點心,晚餐則有多款以新鮮時令食材烹調的傳統菜式。若與至愛親朋歡聚,不妨預訂香烤片皮鴨,附上一系列的特備配料和醬汁,令你更加回味無窮。

尖沙咀梳士巴利道18號香港洲際酒店大堂低座,+852 2313 2323

地方特色

巴依餐廳

Credit: Moses Ng

新疆首府烏魯木齊與香港的距離比東京遠得多,因此本地人對當地菜式感到陌生,亦是意料中事。巴依餐廳是家樸實無華的街坊小館,也是城中少數可以品嚐到以羊肉為主的中國西北方菜式的餐廳。這裡將整隻羊從頭到腳各部分精心烹調,為客人奉上風味獨特的美食如羊雜湯,還有塗上大量茴香後燒烤的羊架、羊腿和羊肩,令人胃口大開,其他特色菜包括酸辣土豆絲和味道香辣的大盤雞等,都別有風味。

西環水街43號地下,+852 2484 9981

清真牛肉館

Credit: jubilantxfoodie/Instagram. w.r.l.h/Instagram

這家深受顧客歡迎的清真館子於1950年代開業,當時是一家大排檔,以香煎牛肉餅馳名。熱辣辣又鬆化的餅皮內,填滿美味多汁的牛肉,直到現在仍是這裡的招牌菜。午餐及晚餐高峰時段店門外總是大排長龍,可以的話不妨在較清閒的時段光顧,或者到附近位於打鼓嶺道的分店去。菜牌上以川、滬風味中菜為主,由於創辦人在香港殖民地年代曾任警察食堂的廚師,因此也有幾款咖哩菜式供應。

九龍城龍崗道1號地下,+852 2382 2822

潮滙館

Credit: dannycsling/Instagram

潮州位於廣東省東部,擁有與別不同的文化、方言和烹飪特色。潮滙館旨在發揚潮州的特色,除了以正宗潮州菜奉客外,這間香港中菜餐廳內還以多幅潮州舊照片作裝飾。潮州菜的代表作鹵水鵝片味道香濃,肉質嫩滑,配上普寧豆醬的炸豆腐外脆內軟,而反沙芋以一層厚而脆的糖霜裹著熱辣鬆化的芋頭,是別具潮州特色的甜品。

長沙灣福榮街544 – 554號聯邦廣場地下,+852 2682 9118

北京樓

北京樓的叫化雞以厚厚的麵團包裹著鮮雞烤焗,上桌時要以小槌子將麵團敲開,才能食用;片皮鴨則由侍應將鴨肉逐片切出,放在碟上,再加上陣容壯觀的配料,可說色香味俱全。此外,餐廳每晚還有拉麵表演,因此到這裡吃晚飯,可說娛樂成分極高,最宜與小朋友或大群親朋好友聚餐。這裡的食物維持一貫高水準,你可以選擇在佈置雅致的主題廂房用膳,或者坐在有大玻璃窗的大廳內,一面品嚐美食,一面飽覽維港景色。

尖沙咀星光行3樓,+852 2735 8211

浙江軒

Credit: ronomnom/Instagram

浙江省是上海市的所在地,當地的烹調特色以河鮮及入口甘腴的紅燒肉類為主。以浙江省命名的浙江軒位於一幢不起眼的大廈二樓及三樓,環境清靜,是浙江同鄉及本地美食家喜愛的食府。深秋是大閘蟹當時得令的季節,不妨到這裡品嚐味道鮮美的大閘蟹,以及蟹黃炒年糕與蟹粉小籠包等時令美食,盡情享受大閘蟹的滋味。

灣仔駱克道300 – 306號僑阜商業大廈,+852 2877 9011

新派烹調

奧卑利

上海菜向以濃油赤醬為特色,奧卑利卻將之加以變化,令口味較清淡,減去油膩,並採用更多本地和有機的食材,更適合現代人口味。雖然如此,你仍能在這裡品嚐到廣受顧客歡迎的小籠包和蟹黃手工拉麵。餐廳位於大館古蹟群內,佈置優雅舒適,設有酒廊及可眺望大館四周的露台,最宜在那裡小酌一杯精心調製的雞尾酒,或者品嚐以本地品牌Plantation出品的茶葉泡製的茗茶或自家製紅茶菌飲品,消磨悠閒時光。

中環奧卑大街大館賽馬會藝方2樓,+852 2877 8711

呇Qi House of Sichuan

呇Qi House of Sichuan的菜式辣度強勁,即使全港最能吃辣的人亦感到吃不消。這家米芝蓮一星級餐廳將四川菜加以現代化,菜式豐富多變,從經典川菜水煮牛肉到新派口味黃金蝦,都令人食指大動。這裡有不少素食及純素菜式,即使素食人士亦可以大快朵頤,一嚐四川麻辣的刺激滋味。

灣仔莊士敦道60 J Senses 2樓,+852 2527 7117

Cathay Travell Book

關於

這個網站囊括了國泰航空及國泰港龍航空兩本機上雜誌《Discovery》與《絲路》的精采內容。下次當你再乘搭國泰航空或國泰港龍航空時,歡迎取閱機上的印刷本雜誌。
Silkroad Book

Food and drink

The Best Chinese Restaurants in Hong Kong

Hong Kong is famous for its restaurant scene – and naturally, one of the highlights is exceptional Chinese food, from innovative Michelin-starred dining to no-frills spots that guard time-honoured recipes

While Hong Kong has an overwhelmingly international outlook – it was founded as a trading port, after all – the population is mostly Chinese. And most of its Chinese restaurants are Cantonese, given the city’s location on the edge of Guangdong province.

That said, you can happily satisfy cravings for all kinds of regional speciailties, from the rib-sticking dishes of Shanghai to the spiced lamb of Xinjiang, at this high-low range of Hong Kong Chinese restaurants.

For a Special Occasion

The Chairman

At its core, Cantonese cooking is about capturing the innate flavours of good ingredients. In today’s dining landscape, where more is more, that philosophy can sometimes be lost. Not at The Chairman, one of the city’s most respected modern Cantonese restaurants. The staff start by sourcing the best produce from local fishermen, farms and producers, and build on them with meticulous techniques. Camphor-smoked goose, for instance, takes days to marinate, steam, smoke and fry before it’s proudly served whole – off-the-bone tender and full of flavour. Steamed fresh flowery crab is another showstopper (and Instagram favourite), served in chicken oil and accompanied by flat rice noodles.

18 Kau U Fong, Central; +852 2555 2202

Lung King Heen

The world’s first Chinese restaurant to be awarded three Michelin stars, Lung King Heen is the full package: brilliant Cantonese food, sterling service and unobstructed panoramas of Victoria Harbour – and a lengthy waiting list. Book well ahead, be it for meticulously made dim sum, roast goose or seafood (steamed lobster with scallop dumpling is a signature). If that seems too indulgent, ask about the Well Feeling menu, a selection of lighter but no less scrumptious dishes created in collaboration with a nutritionist.

4/F, Four Seasons Hotel, 8 Finance Street, Central; +852 3196 8882

Yan Toh Heen

One of Hong Kong’s most impressive harbourside dining rooms, Yan Toh Heen is also somewhere you’ll find Cantonese dishes cooked to perfection. Being at sea level on the Kowloon side means you get postcard-perfect views of Hong Kong Island’s coastline. At lunch, enjoy dim sum presented like exquisite jewels; at dinner, there’s a vast selection of traditional dishes that celebrate the seasons with the freshest ingredients. If you have a large group, pre-order the Peking duck, which is served with a full arsenal of condiments that heighten the experience.

Lower Level, InterContinental Hong Kong, 18 Salisbury Road, Tsim Sha Tsui; +852 2313 2323

For a Casual Meal

Ba Yi

Credit: Moses Ng

Urumqi, Xinjiang’s capital city, is further than Toyko from Hong Kong, so it’s unsurprising that the cuisine of Xinjiang is relatively unknown in the coastal city. Ba Yi is one of the few places to offer a taste of China’s far northwest, where the protein of choice is lamb. Nose-to-tail eating is encouraged at this no-frills neighbourhood spot, with dishes such as lamb offal soup offered alongside major cuts like ribs, shank and shoulder, which are rubbed with copious amounts of cumin and roasted. If you want a break from lamb, order a shredded potato salad or consider the spicy chicken stew.

G/F, 43 Water Street, Sai Wan; +852 2484 9981

Islam Food

Credit: jubilantxfoodie/Instagram. w.r.l.h/Instagram

This well-loved halal restaurant started as a dai pai dong (street stall) back in the 1950s, and it’s been famous for pan-fried beef buns – flaky hot pockets filled with impossibly juicy beef – for almost as long. Queues are known to form during peak hours, so go off-peak if you can, or try the branch a few steps away on Ta Kwu Ling Road. The menu is mostly Chinese, with Shanghainese and Sichuanese influences, and a few curries in the mix, thanks to the founder’s experience cooking in a police canteen during Hong Kong’s colonial years.

G/F, 1 Lung Kong Road, Kowloon City; +852 2382 2822

Chao Hui Guan

Credit: dannycsling/Instagram

Chaozhou, also known as Teochew or Chiu Chow, is a city in eastern Guangdong with its own distinct culture, dialect and culinary style. That’s what is celebrated at Chao Hui Guan, which loosely translates as ‘a gathering place for Chaozhou people’. The decor is sparse apart from old photos of Chaozhou lining the walls; the food is what you’re really here for. You’ll find classic dishes such as goose poached in soy augmented with five spices, served sliced, at room temperature like charcuterie; deep-fried tofu with fermented soybean sauce; and taro in a crispy, just-caramelised sugar shell.

G/F Federal Mansion, 544-554 Fuk Wing Street, Cheung Sha Wan; +852 2682 9118

Peking Garden

With dishes such as beggars chicken (chicken baked in a pastry case) that require diners to break the case with a mallet tableside, and Peking duck with all the fixings, as well as nightly noodle-pulling shows, Peking Garden pretty much guarantees a fun night out, especially when dining with kids or a large group. The food is of consistently high quality, and you can take your pick from the themed private dining rooms or a seat in the main dining area, with windows that overlook Victoria Harbour.

3/F, Star House, Tsim Sha Tsui; +852 2735 8211

Zhe Jiang Heen

Credit: ronomnom/Instagram

Zhejiang is the name of the province that borders Shanghai, known for its love of freshwater seafood as well as hearty, sweet braised meats. This restaurant, tucked away on the second and third floors of a nondescript building, is a favourite among those with Zhejiang and Shanghai heritage, as well as discerning local foodies. Towards the end of autumn, keep an eye out for hairy crabs, freshwater crabs from the region that are highly prized for their rich, yolky roe – and added to everything from stir-fried niangao (glutinous rice cake) to xiaolongbao (pork soup dumplings).

Kiu Fu Commercial Building, 300-306 Lockhart Rd, Wan Chai; +852 2877 9011

For a Modern Take

Old Bailey

Shanghainese food has a reputation for being sweet and heavy. Old Bailey takes a lighter approach to suit contemporary tastes: less grease and more local, organic ingredients. Fret not, however, as favourites such as xiaolongbao and hand-pulled noodles with hairy crab roe are still on offer. Also appealing is the restaurant’s elegant setting within heritage complex Tai Kwun. A lounge area and balcony overlooking the complex are perfect for knocking back a few of their expertly crafted cocktails, house-made kombucha or artisanal teas from local brand Plantation.

2/F, JC Contemporary, Tai Kwun, Old Bailey Street, Central; +852 2877 8711

Qi House of Sichuan

Even Hong Kong’s most ambitious chilli fiends are challenged by Qi’s spice levels. This one-Michelin-starred restaurant does a modern take on Sichuan food and has an expansive menu that covers everything from the classics like shuizhu beef (sliced beef cooked in a chilli oil soup) to contemporary favourites such as prawns in salted egg yolk sauce. It has plenty of vegetarian and vegan dishes too, so you don’t have to miss out on the tongue-numbing spices just because you’re eating plant-based.

2/F, J Senses, 60 Johnston Road, Wan Chai; +852 2527 7117

Cathay Travell Book

ABOUT

Discovery online brings together all the inspirational travel writing from our two inflight magazines, Discovery and Silkroad. Be sure to look out for the print editions when you next fly with Cathay Pacific or Cathay Dragon.
Discovery Book Silkroad Book