商務旅行

頂級商務酒店: 上海鏞舍

設計美輪美奐的靜安區酒店為鬧市注入奢華格調

上海歷史悠久的大中里位於車水馬龍的靜安區,而萬眾期待的活化工程現已竣工,並迎來了太古酒店居舍系列的最新成員鏞舍。鏞舍的裝潢以「夢.中國」為題,設計美輪美奐,為鬧市注入令人印象難忘而且親切的奢華格調。

Michael Weber

位置

靜安是上海的核心商貿區。鏞舍兼營酒店及住宅,毗鄰主要幹道南京西路,坐落於集生活配套、購物中心及辦公大樓於一身的興業太古滙,只需短短幾分鐘車程,便能到達人民廣場,離地鐵2、12及13號線亦僅數步之遙。

Michael Weber

客房

111間客房及套房的面積全逾500平方呎,除了落地玻璃外的漂亮風景,房內有不少高科技設備,住客更可免費享用放滿零食的Maxi Bar。另外頂層閣樓套房(面積達7,104平方呎)可用來舉辦企業活動。至於逗留時間較長的旅客,則有102間寬敞明亮的服務式公寓任君挑選。

Michael Weber

設施

香港奕居的Café Grey Deluxe餐廳落戶鏞舍,呈獻多國佳餚,那裡備有正式(私人宴會廳)及休閒(戶外及酒廊)的場所,是公務午餐或小酌的好去處。辛勞工作過後,不妨享受水療服務,或到24小時開放的健身中心,那裡設有Hypoxi健身機,令塑身效果事半功倍。

Michael Weber

國泰航空及國泰港龍航空均設有由香港飛往上海的航班,每周有114班

Serious business

Best business hotels: The Middle House, Shanghai

This new Jing'an hotel brings style and luxury to Shanghai's city centre

The much-anticipated transformation of Shanghai’s historic Dazhongli neighbourhood in bustling Jing’an is now complete, including the opening of The Middle House, the latest member of Swire Hotels’ House Collective. Designed with an ‘I Dream of China’ theme, the handsome House brings impressive style and intimate luxury to the city centre.

Middle House rooms
Michael Weber

Location

Jing’an is Shanghai’s commercial and business district. The hotel, which includes residences, is located just off the prime Nanjing Xi Lu stretch, sitting snugly inside the buzzing HKRI Taikoo Hui lifestyle, retail and office complex. It’s a few minutes by car to reach People’s Square, and it’s also just a short walk to metro lines 2, 12 and 13.

Middle House
Michael Weber

The Rooms

The 111 rooms and suites are all larger than 500 square feet, boasting floor-to-ceiling views, plenty of technology and complimentary Maxi Bars chock full of snacks. Meanwhile, the stunning Penthouse (all 7,104 square feet of it) can be used for corporate events. And for longer assignments, just move into one of the 102 bright, airy serviced residences.

Michael Weber

Facilities

Café Grey Deluxe arrives from Hong Kong’s The Upper House to serve international fare in both formal (private dining rooms) and casual (outdoor and lounge) settings, each suited for work lunches or drinks. After hours, head to the spa or 24-hour gym, which includes a Hypoxi machine, used for body shaping with minimal effort. themiddlehousehotel.com

Middle House
Michael Weber

Cathay Pacific and Cathay Dragon fly to Shanghai from Hong Kong 114 times a week

EDITOR’S PICKS

Discover More

Cathay Travell Book

ABOUT

Discovery online brings together all the inspirational travel writing from our two inflight magazines, Discovery and Silkroad. Be sure to look out for the print editions when you next fly with Cathay Pacific or Cathay Dragon.
Discovery Book Silkroad Book