旅遊大獎

亞洲最佳滑雪度假村

由旅遊經驗豐富的國泰航空馬可孛羅會會員投票選舉的「會員優選大獎」2018經已揭曉,以下是最佳旅遊體驗類別的「最佳滑雪度假村」首選及入圍名單

體驗 : 最佳滑雪度假村

首選: 北海道新雪谷(日本)

北海道新雪谷獲馬可孛羅會會員一面倒地選為亞洲最佳滑雪度假村,顯然這是他們心目中的理想雪國。當地以輕盈鬆軟的降雪見稱,吸引世界各地的滑雪者前往。除了滑雪設施,最令這家度假村與眾不同的,是北海道新鮮出產的海鮮和農產品,以及滑雪後享受豪華溫泉浸浴的怡人體驗。

體驗: 最佳滑雪度假村入圍名單

利川芝山滑雪場(南韓)

從首爾駕車出發,只需一個半小時便可來到芝山滑雪場。這裡設有八條坡道、五部升降機,亦可於山腳租用雪橇及滑雪板,非常方便。你可以白天前來滑雪,晚上再回到市內享受暖烘烘的韓燒晚餐,驅走寒意。

江原道平昌(南韓)

平昌是2018年平昌冬奧和冬季殘奧會的主辦城市,全球觀眾已親眼見證這個城市在冬季運動方面的優秀水準,絕非浪得虛名。

北海道留壽都度假村(日本)

如果你不喜歡滑雪坡上擠滿人,或者熱愛在坡道之外滑野雪,留壽都就是最適合你的滑雪場 。由於坡道特長,保養良好 ,部分更貫穿樹林,令這個延綿三個山頭的場地不但多年來深受喜愛追尋刺激的滑雪人士喜愛 ,近年更逐漸名聞國際,吸引外地滑雪人士前來。

哈爾濱亞布力滑雪場(中國內地)

這個華北城市以鬼斧神工的冰雕而聞名,同時亦擁有全國最大的滑雪度假村。亞布力擁有一般及高山坡道,更設有跳台和越野雪道,適合任何程度的滑雪人士。

Travel Awards

ASIA’S MOST THRILLING SKI RESORT

We reveal the winner and shortlist for most thrilling ski resort in the Experiences category, as chosen in the 2018 Marco Polo Club Members' Choice Awards by Cathay Pacific's most frequent flyers.

Experiences: Most Thrilling Ski Resort

Winner: Niseko, Hokkaido (Japan)

Marco Polo Club Members Choice Awards, Niseko, most thrilling ski resort

When it comes to finding the best powder, Marco Polo Club members were clear in their preference, with Hokkaido’s Niseko being overwhelmingly voted best in Asia. Famed for its quality of light, fluffy snow, Niseko is gaining traction with skiers around the world, but it’s arguably the Hokkaido town’s off-piste attractions that set this resort apart, ranging from fresh seafood and local produce to luxurious onsen experiences as part of the après ski culture.

Experiences: Most Thrilling Ski Resort Shortlist

Jisan Forest Ski Resort, Icheon (South Korea)

Just 1.5 hours’ drive from Seoul will get you to the slopes of Jisan Forest Ski Resort. With eight runs, five lifts and ski and snowboard rental conveniently located at the bottom of the hill, you can easily pop out for a day on the slopes and get back to the city in time for a well-deserved barbecue dinner.

Pyeongchang, Gangwon (South Korea)

Home to both the 2018 Winter Olympic and Paralympic Games, the city’s pedigree for winter sports has been vetted and approved by a global audience.

Rusutsu Ski Resort, Hokkaido (Japan)

If you want to get away from the crowds and off-piste slopes are you things, then Rusutsu is for you. While the adventure skiers have had Rusutsu on the list for years, this spot is gaining traction with the international set now, too, thanks to its long, groomed runs, challenging tree runs and extensive coverage of three mountains.

Yabuli Ski Resort, Harbin (China)

Famed for its magnificent ice sculptures, this northern Chinese city also boasts the country’s largest ski resort. Yabuli features normal runs, alpine runs, jumping platforms and cross-country courses to cater to all levels of skier.

EDITOR’S PICKS

Discover More

Cathay Travell Book

ABOUT

Discovery online brings together all the inspirational travel writing from our two inflight magazines, Discovery and Silkroad. Be sure to look out for the print editions when you next fly with Cathay Pacific or Cathay Dragon.
Discovery Book Silkroad Book