頂級酒店

亞洲最「上鏡」酒店

以下酒店充滿「打卡」元素,讓你在社交網絡上大出風頭

在這個人人可竄紅15分鐘的千禧世代,若酒店大堂的照片無法令網友眼紅,你便已輸在起跑線。有酒店業掌舵人看準時機,現時不惜在建築設計上一擲千金,為博網民一讚。

Wild Coast Tented Lodge旅舍

斯里蘭卡漢班托塔

Credit: Devaka Seneviratne

奢華旅舍位於斯里蘭卡東南面的海岸,地點隱蔽,共有28間未來感十足的蠶繭帳篷套房,背靠茂密的熱帶叢林,面朝滔滔大海,視覺效果非常震撼。房內採用時尚的營地家具和四帷柱大床,外露的銅管及特大舷窗別具特色,在室內取景,相片同樣引人入勝。於毗鄰的雅拉國家公園探索數天後,不妨到巧奪天工的竹建大帳篷休息,那裡集大堂、酒吧和餐廳於一身,在生動的背景下享用燭光晚餐,別忘了拍照留念。精緻的泳池同樣是「打卡」勝地,以攝影發燒友必備的航拍機拍攝更是一絕。

Credit: Devaka Seneviratne

The Reverie Saigon酒店

越南胡志明市

Credit: Matthew Shaw

這間酒店位於胡志明市中心,大有一柱擎天的氣勢,建築物外觀沉實,誰知內裡竟豪華得令人目瞪口呆,踏入大堂已可見鋪天蓋地的意大利雲石,富麗堂皇,抬頭則可見多個蛋形水晶吊燈。鴕鳥皮沙發活像來自《愛麗絲夢遊仙境》的世界,試問誰可抵擋登上王座拍照的引誘?酒店提供286間寬敞的客房及套房,牆紙花紋散發原野朝氣,擺設鍍上奢華金飾,地板色彩則華麗繽紛,特大的緞面床頭板更顯氣派。不只如此,電梯也鑲有石英,酒吧內又有長48米的巨型雞尾酒櫃檯,處處都令人忍不住舉機拍攝。

Credit: Matthew Shaw

濱海灣金沙酒店

新加坡

Credit: Marina Bay Sands

來自建築師Moshe Safdie的精心傑作,根據地理標記的使用次數而成為2017年度「全球Instagram曝光率最高的酒店」,儼然是新加坡的地標。位於酒店第57層頂樓、長150米的天台無邊際泳池固然是一大賣點,由三幢樓串連的獨特建築外觀同樣上鏡,即使不是住客,亦必須把這道風景放到社交網絡。酒店共有多達2,561間客房,若嫌裝潢未夠華麗,請移步至酒店附近的私人影院、超豪設計師品牌時裝店、Safdie參考蓮花外型設計的藝術科學博物館,以及由郭文秀和Wolfgang Puck等名廚主理的星級食府,多項精采設施定能令你大飽五感之福。

Credit: Marina Bay Sands

摩珀斯

澳門特別行政區

Credit: Paula Pivi/City of Dreams, Macau

這間40層高的酒店外牆瑰麗迷人,矗立於澳門路氹金光大道,不少人也猜到是出自已故建築大師Zaha Hadid之手。它是全球首幢採用自由形態鋼製網狀外骨的摩天大樓,據說是由中國的玉器擷取創作靈感。訪客大可先在門外施展獨門自拍技巧,然後才走進高35米的中庭,以不同角度拍攝裡裡外外精雕細琢的結構。酒店設有770間裝潢亮麗的客房、套房及頂樓別墅,設計同樣非同凡響。其他亮點有天台戶外無邊際泳池和兩條架空橋,加上來自藝術家KAWS和Paola Pivi等點綴酒店四周的作品,構成無數的理想「打卡」位置。

Credit: City of Dreams, Macau

每周由香港出發的航班:國泰航空: 科倫坡:7;胡志明市:19;新加坡:56

國泰假期備有機票連酒店套票

Cathay Travell Book

關於

這個網站囊括了國泰航空及國泰港龍航空兩本機上雜誌《Discovery》與《絲路》的精采內容。下次當你再乘搭國泰航空或國泰港龍航空時,歡迎取閱機上的印刷本雜誌。
Silkroad Book

Top hotels

Asia’s Most Instagrammable Hotels

These Insta-friendly hotels look so good, they’ll take you from 200 followers to 200,000

If you can’t summon up Insta-envy with a single photo of a hotel lobby, then you’ve already lost your game of millennial one-upmanship. These days, savvy hoteliers are investing serious capital in design to put their best feed forward.

Wild Coast Tented Lodge

Hambantota, Sri Lanka

Credit: Devaka Seneviratne

Set between churning sea and dense tropical bush on Sri Lanka’s southeastern coast, this luxury outpost packs a visual punch with its 28 futuristic Cocoon Suites. Stylish camp furniture, four-poster beds, exposed copper pipes and oversized porthole windows make indoor shots equally dramatic. A jaw-dropping sprawl of bamboo structure that houses the lobby, bar and restaurant is a dynamic background for candlelit images after days spent at the nearby Yala National Park. Don’t miss the bijou pool, particularly fetching when photographed by drone – a piece of kit any serious photographer packs.

Credit: Devaka Seneviratne

The Reverie Saigon

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Credit: Matthew Shaw

This hotel’s staid façade at the summit of a Ho Chi Minh City high-rise gives no hint of its outrageous interiors – starting from the regal, Carrera marble-clad lobby under a profusion of egg-shaped crystal chandeliers. You will not be the first to pose on the throne-like ostrich-skin couch seemingly ripped from the pages of Alice in Wonderland. Each of the 286 capacious guestrooms and suites delivers a cacophony of wild wallpapers, gilded fixtures, riotous flooring and oversized satin headboards. Even the quartz-embellished elevators are Insta-ready, as is the gargantuan 48-metre cocktail bar counter.

Credit: Matthew Shaw

Marina Bay Sands

Singapore

Credit: Marina Bay Sands

At 150 metres in length, the infinity pool on the 57th floor of the Marina Bay Sands is just one reason why this Moshe Safdie-designed stunner was ranked ‘the world’s most Instagrammed hotel’ in 2017 based on the number of geotags. But the Singaporean landmark’s unique three-column façade is no less photogenic, making it a must-gram even for those who don’t check in. While the interiors of its 2,561 guestrooms may not be the sexiest, there are plenty of other attractions, from private cinemas and ultra-luxe designer boutiques to Safdie’s lotus-inspired ArtScience Museum and eateries helmed by celebrity chefs like Justin Quek and Wolfgang Puck.

Credit: Marina Bay Sands

Morpheus

Macau SAR

Credit: Paula Pivi/City of Dreams, Macau

On Macau’s Cotai Strip, the world’s first free-form steel exoskeleton wraps dramatically around this 40-storey tower designed by the late Zaha Hadid. Take a strategic selfie against this sensuous façade said to be inspired by Chinese jade artefacts, before training your camera on the sculptural formations inside the 35-metre high atrium. The hotel’s 770 sleek guestrooms, suites and sky villas also get star design touches. More Insta-centric backdrops can be found around the outdoor rooftop pool, the two sky bridges – and the contemporary artwork dotted throughout the hotel, including work from KAWS and Paola Pivi. 

Credit: City of Dreams, Macau

Flights per week from Hong Kong: Cathay Pacific: Colombo: 7; Ho Chi Minh City: 19; Singapore: 56. Flight and hotel packages are available from Cathay Pacific Holidays

Cathay Travell Book

ABOUT

Discovery online brings together all the inspirational travel writing from our two inflight magazines, Discovery and Silkroad. Be sure to look out for the print editions when you next fly with Cathay Pacific or Cathay Dragon.
Discovery Book Silkroad Book