新西蘭

皇后鎮風物誌

包括優美海景,巨型漢堡包及陽光燦爛的氣候

鄉郊風光

只要花一天時間,就可以暢遊天堂。天堂是一個鄉郊市鎮,駕車沿瓦卡蒂普湖畔而行即可抵達;這條路被譽為新西蘭風光最美麗的路。電影《魔戒》中許多壯麗迷人的風景,就是在這裡取景的。

高山上的陽光

夏季氣候炎熱乾燥,但湖水清涼,加上太陽晚上9點才下山,日長夜短,最宜舉行各式各樣的活動:這裡有數不清的音樂節(Top Paddock音樂節於12月31日舉行)與運動比賽(國際板球理事會U19板球世界盃於1月13日至2月3日舉行)供你選擇。

實惠生活

美國科羅拉多州的滑雪勝地Aspen樓價高昂,非一般人負擔得起。不過在新西蘭南島的滑雪勝地皇后鎮則並非如此,當地一般居民仍然可以在那裡安居樂業,令這個滑雪小鎮洋溢本土風情。

重量級漢堡包

皇后鎮馳名漢堡店Ferburger出品的巨型漢堡包材料包括兩塊新西蘭牛肉餅、煙肉、芝士、兩隻蛋、洋蔥、生菜、紅菜頭、醬汁及少許蒜茸蛋黃醬,每天21小時供應。

山姆薩默斯小屋

小屋建於1930年代,位於Mount Crichton環形遠足徑上,很容易找到。這是昔日淘金者居住的石屋,從中可以了解早年奧塔哥中部與新西蘭採礦生涯的面貌。

細雪與美酒

前者在你的滑雪板下,後者在你的杯裡。皇后鎮是個一年到晚全天候派對樂園,白天可以在最輕盈最乾爽的粉雪上滑雪,晚上則享受多姿多采的夜生活。不妨到The Winery酒館去,以自助的形式遍嚐來自新西蘭各地的葡萄酒、威士忌與砵酒。

國泰航空由12月1日起推出每周三班A350客機從香港飛往新西蘭南島基督城的服務。

編輯精選

發現更多

Cathay Travell Book

關於

這個網站囊括了國泰航空及國泰港龍航空兩本機上雜誌《Discovery》與《絲路》的精采內容。下次當你再乘搭國泰航空或國泰港龍航空時,歡迎取閱機上的印刷本雜誌。
Discovery Book Silkroad Book

New Zealand

6 reasons to visit Queenstown

Including stunning scenery, great burgers and long summer evenings

The suburbs

Take a day trip, quite literally, to Paradise. To get to the rural town, drive around Lake Wakatipu, along what’s been called New Zealand’s most beautiful road. It’s here that many stunning scenes in the The Lord of the Rings movies were filmed.

Alpine Sun

With hot, dry summers, cool lakes and the sun setting well after 9pm, summer days are long and the activities plentiful: choose from countless music festivals (Top Paddock music festival on 31 December) and sports events (ICC Under 19 Cricket World Cup, 13 January-3 February).

Queenstown, Australia

Affordable ‘Aspen’

While the average house price in US ski resort Aspen, Colorado, is out of the reach of many locals, enough ‘ordinary Kiwis’ can still afford to live in Queenstown – lending New Zealand’s South Island ski resort town a local feel.

The Big Al

Two New Zealand beef patties, two eggs, bacon, cheese, onions, lettuce, beetroot, relish and a dollop of aioli is Queenstown institution Fergburger’s behemoth burger, available 21 hours a day.

Queenstown, Australia

Sam Summers Hut

Built in the 1930s, this old, stone goldminer’s hut on the Mount Crichton loop track is an easily accessible spot, offering insights into early central Otago and New Zealand mining life.

Champagne

Both in your glass and under your skis. Whether you’re after the lightest, driest snow by day or the fizz of life at night, Queenstown’s a 24/7 year-round party paradise. Try The Winery, a cellar door with hundreds of serve-yourself New Zealand wines, whiskies and port.

Queenstown, Australia

Cathay Pacific launches a three-times-weekly A350 service to South Island gateway Christchurch from Hong Kong on 1 December.

EDITOR’S PICKS

Discover More

Cathay Travell Book

ABOUT

Discovery online brings together all the inspirational travel writing from our two inflight magazines, Discovery and Silkroad. Be sure to look out for the print editions when you next fly with Cathay Pacific or Cathay Dragon.
Discovery Book Silkroad Book