新加坡

《我的超豪男友》中5個令人驚艷的拍攝地點

CHARLENE FANG跟隨《我的超豪男友》中一眾明星的足跡,暢遊新加坡、浮羅交怡及檳城,踏上富貴之旅

愛情喜劇《我的超豪男友》改編自關凱文於2013年出版的同名暢銷小說,描繪少數富裕亞洲人紙醉金迷的奢華生活,上映後即風靡全球觀眾。

本片故事情節曲折,引人入勝。吳恬敏飾演的女主角Rachel Chu與Henry Golding飾演的男主角Nick Young邂逅,跟男主角回到家鄉,才發現對方出身新加坡數一數二的富貴望族,女主角更要面對男主角母親Eleanor(楊紫瓊飾演)的百般阻撓。不過,電影最引人入勝的,是銀幕上的迷人景色。

© 2018 Warner Bros. Ent. All Rights Reserved

由於美朝峰會在新加坡舉行,令當地2018年的旅遊數字大幅上升;現在加上這部賣座電影,相信下列戲裡的取景地點亦將會見到大量旅客高舉自拍神器拍照。

濱海灣金沙

Lily Banse/Unsplash

濱海灣金沙是建築師Moshe Safdie的傑作,由三棟高樓組成,樓頂是形狀如滑浪板的空中花園,造型實屬一絕。《我的超豪男友》故事就在酒店57樓的空中花園高空觀景台展開,戲中亦多番穿插酒店其他場景,結局為Rachel及Nick舉行的歡送派對,就在酒店的Cé La Vi餐廳取景。

紐頓熟食中心

Rachel與Nick一下機就直奔熟食中心,是不少新加坡人回國時的指定動作,無論他們是否超級富豪,都會先光顧心愛的熟食攤,才回家跟家人見面。你可以乘的士前往紐頓熟食中心,在露天的地方找個空位,在枱上放一包紙巾留座,然後循著食物的香氣帶你去覓食。身上沒帶紙巾也不用擔心,自然會有人向你兜售。如果想吃得盡興,記得點冰凍的土產Tiger Beer啤酒,而且最好是一整桶,當然還要記住自己的枱號。

浮羅交怡四季度假酒店

跟隨Araminta的足跡,前往她舉辦告別單身派對的浮羅交怡四季度假酒店,在同一個白色沙灘上享受片刻悠閒。為了拍攝這段戲,攝製隊在這裡住了六個星期。除了在綿延1.8公里的沙灘上曬日光浴,還可在眺望安達曼海的水療中心Geo Spa享受豪華舒適的療程,這裡是Rachel跟一眾女友享受按摩的地方。或下榻(劇透警告!)上演死魚惡作劇一幕的馬來風格別墅Royal Villa。

新加坡萊佛士酒店

這座新加坡著名豪華酒店就是片中虛構的Kingsford Hotel酒店,真的酒店現正進行翻新,不過訪客依然可安坐於Long Bar酒吧的藤椅上,暢飲櫻桃紅色的新加坡司令雞尾酒,感受殖民地時代風情。

張弼士故居

Marek Poplawski / Alamy Stock Photo / Argusphoto

Rachel和Eleanor之間有多次針鋒相對的場面,最令人印象深刻的,莫過於在檳城這所藍屋內的四方城大戰。要實現你的「超豪」夢想,不妨將整座大宅租起來,享受紅地毯歡迎儀式(我們可不保證會見到老虎標本)和私人古箏演奏,當然少不了麻將耍樂。

讚美廣場

讚美廣場是新加坡歷史悠久的歌德式建築,前身為女修道院和學校。在美術指導Nelson Coates的手中,這個地方化為電影中那個4,000萬美元婚宴的舉行地點,由竹製扇子、手繪中式燈籠、高聳的拱頂天花及19世紀彩繪玻璃裝飾構成的豪華場景,不但是新娘夢寐以求的佈置,任何人見到都會讚歎不已。

國泰航空設有由香港飛往新加坡的航班, 每周有56班

編輯精選

發現更多

Cathay Travell Book

關於

這個網站囊括了國泰航空及國泰港龍航空兩本機上雜誌《Discovery》與《絲路》的精采內容。下次當你再乘搭國泰航空或國泰港龍航空時,歡迎取閱機上的印刷本雜誌。
Discovery Book Silkroad Book

Singapore

5 Stunning Locations from Crazy Rich Asians

CHARLENE FANG dreams big as she follows the Crazy Rich Asians movie stars around Singapore, Langkawi and Penang

There’s been much ado about Crazy Rich Asians, the romcom based on Kevin Kwan’s 2013 bestseller of the same name. The film’s depiction of privilege and excess among a small group of well-to-do Asians captivated audiences worldwide.

The plot has enough twists to keep you hooked – girl (Rachel Chu played by Constance Wu) meets boy (Nick Young played by Henry Golding), girl follows boy home only to find out he is the scion of one of Singapore’s wealthiest families, girl has to face off with his frosty, disapproving mother (Eleanor played by Michelle Yeoh) – but the real star of the movie is its stunning locations.

Crazy Rich Asians
© 2018 Warner Bros. Ent. All Rights Reserved

Singapore’s 2018 tourism figures already received a boost following the summit between the presidents of North Korea and the US, and it’s a fair bet that you’ll soon be seeing an urban forest of selfie-sticks at the following locations.

Marina Bay Sands

Crazy Rich Asians
Lily Banse/Unsplash

There’s no mistaking Moshe Safdie’s masterpiece, the triple-tower Marina Bay Sands topped by a surfboard-like sky garden. Crazy Rich Asians gives it star billing from the start, showing its 57th floor Sands Skypark Observation Deck, with repeat appearances culminating at Cé La Vi – the setting of Rachel and Nick’s farewell party.

Newton Food Centre

That Rachel and Nick head straight from the airport to a hawker centre is a given: many returning Singaporeans (billionaires or otherwise) visit their favourite hawker before seeing their own families. Catch a taxi to Newton Food Centre, grab a table in the uncovered area and put down a tissue packet to reserve it (don’t worry, there’ll be someone to sell you one) then let your nose lead the way. Top off the experience with ice-cold Tiger Beer, preferably by the bucket, and remember your table number.

Four Seasons Resort Langkawi

Crazy Rich Asians

Escape to the same white sand beach at the Four Seasons Resort Langkawi, where Araminta enjoyed her bachelorette party, and where the film crew was stationed for six weeks. Aside from soaking up the sun on its 1.8 kilometre stretch of beach, luxuriate in the Geo Spa overlooking the Andaman Sea (where Rachel and the girls get a massage) or settle into the Malay-style Royal Villa, also the scene of the (spoiler alert!) gutted fish prank.

Raffles Hotel

Featured as the fictional Kingsford Hotel, the real grande dame of Singapore is currently being refurbished, but visitors can still enjoy a slice of its colonial-style heritage glamour at the Long Bar. Settle into a wicker chair and knock back a couple of cherry-red Singapore Slings.

Cheong Fatt Tze Mansion

Crazy Rich Asians
Marek Poplawski / Alamy Stock Photo / Argusphoto

Of the numerous showdowns between Rachel and Eleanor, the most memorable takes place over a game of mahjong shot at Penang’s ‘Blue Mansion’. To really live out your CRA dreams, book the entire mansion and enjoy a red carpet welcome (we can’t promise the stuffed tiger), private guzheng (Chinese zither) concert and of course a few rounds of mahjong.

CHIJMES

Kudos to production designer Nelson Coates for turning Singapore’s historic gothic building – formerly a convent and a school – into the movie’s US$40 million dollar wedding venue. The lush setting, complete with bamboo fans, handpainted Chinese lanterns, soaring arched ceiling and 19th century stained glass panels, is the stuff of brides’ dreams.

Cathay Pacific flies to Singapore from Hong Kong 56 times a week

EDITOR’S PICKS

Discover More

Cathay Travell Book

ABOUT

Discovery online brings together all the inspirational travel writing from our two inflight magazines, Discovery and Silkroad. Be sure to look out for the print editions when you next fly with Cathay Pacific or Cathay Dragon.
Discovery Book Silkroad Book