餐飲美食

精選五家香港手工啤酒品牌

論手工啤酒,香港其實有不少本地釀酒精英品牌,令我城如癡如醉。由Shainal Jivan為我們逐一介紹

少爺啤

釀啤先鋒

少爺啤是香港手工啤酒釀製業的先驅,造就手工啤酒在本地百花齊放。設於鴨脷洲和黃竹坑的廠房,釀製出多款好評如潮的獲獎啤酒,除了傳統款式外,還利用本土材料呈現地道口味的新派傑作,採用本地鹹柑桔炮製的「鹹檸啤」便是其一。

Carbon Brews

黑罐嘜頭

Carbon Brews設於火炭的啤酒廠規模在全港數一數二,招牌的黑色鋁罐早已登陸城中各個銷售點,各款啤酒被冠上盞鬼名字,伴隨令人意想不到的多元口味,無論是愛小酌怡情的人還是香港的啤酒迷,均可找到心頭好。

鬼佬啤酒

高空暢飲

2015年,一群好友為追求更優質的啤酒而成立品牌,他們最初在不同酒廠借用設施釀製啤酒,至2018年在火炭建立自家釀酒廠,其經典口味和大膽創新的限量系列均在香港熱賣。品牌又和國泰航空聯乘合作,推出一款叫Betsy的淡艾爾麥啤,讓到訪國泰航空於香港國際機場的貴賓室和乘搭特選航線的乘客,在35,000呎高空享用更具風味的啤酒,萬勿錯過。

Heroes Beer Co

英雄聯盟

Heroes Beer Co在選料上劍走偏鋒。品牌跟香港啤酒界各路「英雄」緊密合作,根據這些啤酒發燒友或品牌擁躉的個性、喜好乃至瘋狂構想,創造出口味獨特的佳作,包括花香誘人的印度淡艾爾麥啤Cereusly和以洛神花烘托啤酒花苦味的小麥啤Hangry Donut Hopiscus Wheat等。

香港啤酒

沉醉美景

香港啤酒於1995年創辦,原名為南華啤酒公司,後來於2003年易名,是香港歷史最悠久的手工啤酒廠,主打「龍脊——淡艾爾麥啤」和「大浪灣——印度淡艾爾麥啤」等名稱極富本地色彩的啤酒,全年供應樽裝啤酒和生啤。此外,「新界系列」推出限量的特製精釀,但只以生啤形式供應給指定的酒吧食肆。

Cathay Travell Book

關於

這個網站囊括了國泰航空及國泰港龍航空兩本機上雜誌《Discovery》與《絲路》的精采內容。下次當你再乘搭國泰航空或國泰港龍航空時,歡迎取閱機上的印刷本雜誌。
Silkroad Book

Food and drink

5 Hong Kong Craft Brewers

When it comes to craft beer, Hong Kong has its fair share of local companies brewing up a storm, says Shainal Jivan

Young Master

Southern Pride

Among the earliest craft breweries in Hong Kong, Young Master helped to drive the city’s now-booming craft beer scene. Brewed in two facilities in Ap Lei Chau and Wong Chuk Hang, the product line includes classic craft styles as well as more contemporary varieties that use local flavours and ingredients – such as the widely acclaimed Cha Chaan Teng Gose, brewed with salted lime.

Carbon Brews

Back to Black

Based in Fo Tan, Carbon Brews beers are produced at one of the largest breweries in Hong Kong. Available across the city in their signature black cans, these are delicious, complex beers with whimsical names and unconventional flavours, with creations aimed at both regular drinkers and Hong Kong’s beer geeks. 

Gweilo Beer

Sky High Brews

Started in 2015 by friends on a quest for better beer, Gweilo initially made its beers under contract at various breweries but moved into its own facility in Fo Tan last year. A core range of beers and a limited series of bolder, experimental styles are available throughout Hong Kong. Together with Cathay Pacific the brand created Betsy Beer, a pale ale designed to taste its best at 35,000 feet – try it on select Cathay Pacific routes and in our Hong Kong International Airport lounges.  

Hong Kong Beer Co

Landmark Sips

Originally established in 1995 as the South China Brewing Company and re-branded to Hong Kong Beer Co in 2003, this is the oldest craft brewery in Hong Kong. Beers with locally inspired names such as Dragon’s Back Pale Ale and Big Wave Bay IPA are part of the core range and are available year round, in bottles and on draught. Meanwhile, the New Territories series features limited edition special brews available only on draught at select outlets.

Heroes Beer Co

Friendly Inspirations

Heroes Beer Co takes a different path to most when devising its beer recipes. The brand works closely with ‘heroes’ of Hong Kong’s beer industry – including beer geeks and the brand’s fans – to create brews based on their personalities, personal preferences or crazy ideas. The resulting brews have included such distinctive creations as Cereusly, a floral, zesty IPA, and the Hangry Donut Hopiscus Wheat, a hoppy wheat beer brewed with hibiscus. 

Cathay Travell Book

ABOUT

Discovery online brings together all the inspirational travel writing from our two inflight magazines, Discovery and Silkroad. Be sure to look out for the print editions when you next fly with Cathay Pacific or Cathay Dragon.
Discovery Book Silkroad Book