仰光

五個仰光古蹟

從小巷至餐廳,細看緬甸最風韻猶存的重建項目。撰文 LIBBY HOGAN

緬甸旅遊局總部

這幢泥黃色大樓約有80名住戶,在他們的大力支持之下,促成大樓成為仰光市內首批獲准重建的建築。地面樓層設有本地茶室、髮廊及酒品零售商,樓上則是緬甸家庭聚居的公寓。

緬甸秘書處大樓

Gil Giuglio/ Hemis.fr RM / Getty Images

這幢紅磚大樓曾是英屬緬甸的行政中心,範圍佔地六公頃,將陸續增建新花園,並引進一間咖啡店及多個展覽場地。此項改造計劃目前由Yangon Heritage Trust負責,預計於今年竣工。

小巷項目

Daniel Alexander Roca

致力重建私人物業及翻新小巷的社會企業Doh Eain,正著手把滿佈垃圾的後巷改造為藝術及兒童遊樂場地。成效如何?歡迎走進第27及29街,或連接第31及32街的巷道親身體驗。

Burma Bistro 餐廳

在Shwe Bon Thar街及Merchant街的轉角處,踏上一條破舊的樓梯,即可見到一幢擁有圓柱及迴廊的高雅建築,而新派緬甸餐廳Burma Bistro便坐落於此。一眾業主把這座古老物業重新修葺,同時保留其高樓頂、原裝地板磚及不經修飾的磚牆等設計特色。

Gekko 餐廳

這間仰光數一數二的精緻餐廳位於一幢殖民年代興建的大樓。Gekko設有燈光昏暗、沿用木造吧台的酒吧,樓上還有一間沙龍。去年,Yangon Heritage Trust讚賞這裡為活化再造的最佳典範。餐廳供應一系列壽司及雞尾酒,是觀光客舟車勞頓一整天後的歇腳好去處。

國泰港龍航空設有由香港飛往仰光的航班,每周有八班

編輯精選

發現更多

Cathay Travell Book

關於

這個網站囊括了國泰航空及國泰港龍航空兩本機上雜誌《Discovery》與《絲路》的精采內容。下次當你再乘搭國泰航空或國泰港龍航空時,歡迎取閱機上的印刷本雜誌。
Silkroad Book

Yangon

5 Heritage Sites in Yangon

From alleyways to restaurants, restoration is everywhere in Myanmar's best-kept city. Here are a few spots to check out

Tourism Burma Building

About 80 people live in this sandy yellow historic building and supported a renovation, turning it into one of Yangon’s first heritage buildings to be restored. On the ground level there are local tea shops, a hair salon and a wine seller. Up top are apartments housing Burmese families.

Secretariat Building

Myanmar, Yangon
Gil Giuglio/ Hemis.fr RM / Getty Images

The red bricked Secretariat Building was once the home and administrative seat of British Burma. The six-hectare estate is slowly being upgraded with new gardens, a cafe and exhibition spaces. The renovation project is currently in the hands of Yangon Heritage Trust and is anticipated to be completed this year.

Alleyway projects

Yangon
Daniel Alexander Roca

Doh Eain, a social enterprise that renovates private properties and upgrades alleyways, is converting back lanes commonly filled with trash into spaces full of art and play equipment for children. Take a walk down 27th and 29th streets, or the alley between 31st and 32nd streets, to see the results. 

Burma Bistro

Burma Bistro, Yangon

Burma Bistro is a contemporary Burmese restaurant on the corner of Shwe Bon Thar and Merchant Street. It’s up a well-worn stairwell that suddenly opens to a large stately property with columns and a sweeping veranda. The owners renovated the heritage property to maintain its signature high ceilings, original floor tiles and exposed brick wall.

Burma Bistro, Yangon

Gekko

Gekko, Yangon

One of Yangon’s most sophisticated restaurants, Gekko features a dimly lit bar with wooden counters and a salon upstairs, all housed in a colonial-era building. Yangon Heritage Trust named it the best example of adaptive reuse last year. With a selection of sushi and cocktails, this spot is a great stopover after a day of sightseeing.

Gekko, Yangon

Cathay Dragon flies to Yangon from Hong Kong 11 times a week