音樂

亞洲不容錯過的五大音樂節

隨著亞洲音樂節的掘起,我們為音樂愛好者介紹幾個音樂活動。 撰文 PAUL KAY

Clockenflap音樂節

香港,2018年11月9至11日

這個音樂及藝術節除了雲集亞洲的優秀音樂人及國際巨星外,亦以天馬行空的場地設計和多姿多采的藝術活動見稱。今年,樂隊Talking Heads前主音David Byrne、美國R&B風頭躉Khalid,以及紐約另類班霸Interpol將親臨獻技。clockenflap.com

Kitmin Lee / Clockenflap

Wonderfruit音樂節

泰國芭堤雅,2018年12月13至16日

Wonderfruit音樂節假泰國鄉郊舉行,距離曼谷約兩小時車程。音樂節高舉良心享樂及環保旗幟,活動包羅音樂、藝術、健康養生等元素。今年的表演嘉賓包括Goldie、Nightmares on Wax及Radioactive Man。wonderfruit.co

Malasimbo音樂節

菲律賓加萊拉港,2019年3月1至2日

Malasimbo音樂節選址擁有天堂絕景的菲律賓小島民都洛,距離馬尼拉約四小時車程,是享受本土特色音樂慶典的不二之選。表演單位五花八門,包括爵士樂、雷鬼音樂、騷靈、浩室、電子和傳統部落音樂。 malasimbofestival.com

Masanori Naruse

熱帶雨林世界音樂節

婆羅洲砂拉越,2019年7月12至14日

音樂節場地位於廣闊森林,周圍的部落排屋櫛比鱗次,節目包括世界音樂、民族音樂及民謠表演,同場設有互動工作坊、即興合奏環節及舞蹈課。rwmf.net

富士搖滾音樂祭

日本苗場,2019年7月26至28日

亞洲一致推崇的頭號音樂盛事富士搖滾音樂祭,於1997年首辦,每年吸引超過10萬名樂迷參與。活動一連三日於距離東京以北兩小時新幹線車程的苗場滑雪場舉行。fujirock-eng.com

Wonderfruit

門票連機票及酒店套餐於國泰假期有售,詳情請登入cathaypacific.com

編輯精選

發現更多

Cathay Travell Book

關於

這個網站囊括了國泰航空及國泰港龍航空兩本機上雜誌《Discovery》與《絲路》的精采內容。下次當你再乘搭國泰航空或國泰港龍航空時,歡迎取閱機上的印刷本雜誌。
Discovery Book Silkroad Book

Music

5 Asian festivals not to miss

With the rise of Asia's music festivals, we've selected a few events for music lovers. Words by PAUL KAY

Clockenflap

Hong Kong, 9-11 November 2018

As well as a diverse lineup featuring the best Asian talent and top international acts, the festival is also known for its quixotic design and vibrant arts programme. Among this year’s highlights are former Talking Heads frontman David Byrne, US R&B sensation Khalid and New York indie legends Interpol. clockenflap.com

Asian festival, Clockenflap
Kitmin Lee / Clockenflap

Wonderfruit

Pattaya, Thailand, 13-16 December 2018

Flying the flag for conscientious hedonism, Wonderfruit serves up an eco-friendly programme of music, arts, health and wellness and more in a verdant Thai countryside setting about two hours from Bangkok. This year’s lineup includes Goldie, Nightmares on Wax and Radioactive Man. wonderfruit.co

Malasimbo

Puerto Galera, Philippines, 1-2 March 2019

Held in a paradisiacal setting on the Philippine island of Mindoro, around four hours’ travel from Manila, Malasimbo is the very definition of a destination festival. It features a supremely eclectic lineup that spans everything from jazz, reggae and soul to house, techno and traditional tribal music. malasimbofestival.com

Asian Festival
Masanori Naruse

Rainforest World Music Festival

Sarawak, Borneo, 12-14 July 2019

Taking place amid an expanse of lush jungle dotted with traditional tribal houses, this festival presents a programme of world, ethnic and folk music from around the globe, combining live performances with interactive workshops, jam sessions and dance lessons. rwmf.net

Fuji Rock

Naeba, Japan, 26-28 July 2019

The undisputed heavyweight champion of Asian music festivals, Fuji Rock launched in 1997 and attracts more than 100,000 fans each year. It’s held over three days at Naeba Ski Resort, two hours by bullet train north of Tokyo. fujirock-eng.com

Wonderfruit, Asian festival
Wonderfruit

Packages including festival tickets, flights and hotels are available from Cathay Pacific Holidays at cathaypacific.com

EDITOR’S PICKS

Discover More

Cathay Travell Book

ABOUT

Discovery online brings together all the inspirational travel writing from our two inflight magazines, Discovery and Silkroad. Be sure to look out for the print editions when you next fly with Cathay Pacific or Cathay Dragon.
Discovery Book Silkroad Book