極致奢華

世界上最豪華的酒店套房

這些酒店房間不單面積寬敞過人,裡面的陳設與享受更是不同凡響

對懂得享受的旅遊達人來說,追求極致奢華的高級酒店已是司空見慣,而且要求愈來愈高;房間若只略添一、兩張漂亮的沙發,然後就稱之為套房,並無法滿足他們的要求。有見及此,有酒店推出超級套房,無論豪華與舒適程度均不同凡響,為住客帶來無與倫比的奢華住宿體驗。

正如超級模特兒與超級遊艇一樣,超級兩字的意思與體積沒有太大關係,著眼的是名氣與富麗堂皇的程度。你入住的超級套房,必須由最炙手可熱的設計師、建築師與藝術家來負責設計、建造與佈置。而入住的客人,自然是報刊雜誌上常見的名人與明星,因此直達房間的私人專用電梯不可或缺,讓非富則貴的客人無需使用後門出入。此外,客人若有需要,亦可將超級套房變身為與外界緊密聯繫的會議室或電視錄影室。

倫敦朗廷酒店

Langham London hotel
Michael Weber

由於本世紀有大量私人財富流入倫敦,這個城市的酒店很早就推出超級套房,首先由The Berkeley、皇家凱馥酒店、科林西亞大飯店與瑰麗酒店帶動超級套房的潮流,近日更有於1865年開業的朗廷酒店加入行列,並且為超級套房的華麗與舒適程度訂立新標準。

Langham London hotel
Michael Weber

朗廷酒店的全新Sterling Suite套房面積4,843平方呎,以大理石、古玩、意大利Murano玻璃飾品、華麗的中國風擺設與奪目的地氈陳設佈置,氣派堂皇。套房內的客房比許多豪宅的主人房更寬敞,而主人房內更有獨立的起居室,可說是套房內再另設套房。一對帶著小孩的夫婦入住這裡,可以在套房內住上好幾天都不會彼此碰面。

Langham London hotel

不過Sterling套房亦可用作社交款客的場地。我們在這裡參加過一個小型聚會,當時大約有20位客人;不過即使客人的數目倍增,空間依然容納得下,而且綽有餘裕。客廳內放置了一座白色的鋼琴,加上散發裝飾藝術風格的茶几和鏡子,彷彿隨時可以見到著名英國演員Noel Coward或Ivor Novello走進來彈奏一曲。

不過,倫敦並非經常張開雙臂歡迎非富則貴一族的到來。1980年,朗廷酒店的業主BBC英國廣播公司曾經申請將這座宏偉的建築改作辦公室,幸好沒有成事,並且於1995年轉到現時的業主香港鷹君集團手上。有時候反而是外來人才懂得欣賞你手上擁有的珍品。langhamhotels.com/london

紐約The Mark酒店

The Mark NY hotel
Scott Frances

The Mark酒店位於麥迪遜大道旁,與中央公園為鄰,四周是紐約格調最優雅的地段。酒店的網站以「大膽而奢華」來形容自己的風格,而位於酒店頂樓的超級豪華套房更十分隱秘,酒店網站內不見任何有關的宣傳。這家精品酒店由法國設計師JacquesGrange設計,極具富麗氣派;大堂黑白相間的地板,更經常在Instagram上出現。而位於頂樓的套房,更可說是將這種富麗氣派發揮得淋漓盡致。這間套房面積12,000平方呎,是美國最大的套房。套房佔兩層,共有五個房間,一個可改作大型宴會廳的起居室,以及佔地2,500平方呎的陽臺,可以在此悠閒地飽覽城中風光。themarkhotel.com

The Mark NY hotel
Scott Frances

東京麗思卡爾頓酒店

Ritz Carlton Tokyo hotel

東京麗思卡爾頓酒店有多項過人之處:它位於城中最高的大樓內(酒店首層位於大樓的45樓);酒店內有多家餐廳,包括糅合法式與日式的米芝蓮星級餐廳Azure 45;酒店的招牌套房麗思卡爾頓套房很可能是全東京最昂貴的房間,位於53樓,面積3,300平方呎,可以全方位俯瞰繁華的六本木、東京晴空塔以及皇居御苑的風光。房內還備有高能望遠鏡,讓你更仔細地欣賞東京市內的景觀。入住這個豪華套房,還可以免費欣賞到富士山壯麗的景色。ritzcarlton.com/tokyo 

Ritz Carlton Tokyo hotel

北京瑰麗酒店

Rosewood Beijing hotel

以「居」、「舍」、「House」等字眼來命名酒店,是近年流行的市場策略方式之一,例子包括SohoHouse和太古酒店的居舍系列。與RemKoolhaas設計的長褲形中央電視台總部大樓遙遙對望的北京瑰麗酒店,亦效法將其招牌豪華套房命名為首府(英文名稱正是Beijing House)。這間套房的面積為1,905平方呎,各種豪華設施應有盡有,例如入口大堂、獨立廚房、從地板伸延至天花的落地大玻璃窗,以及牆上掛著中國風的繪畫,令室內帶著1920年代的迷人格調。住客可同時使用專為酒店最尊貴的客人而設的行政酒廊瑞閣,在其中享用下午茶、黃昏雞尾酒小酌以及管家服務。正如筆者一位朋友所說:「瑰麗酒店是目前北京最『潮』的酒店。」rosewoodhotels.com/beijing

編輯精選

發現更多

Cathay Travell Book

關於

這個網站囊括了國泰航空及國泰港龍航空兩本機上雜誌《Discovery》與《絲路》的精采內容。下次當你再乘搭國泰航空或國泰港龍航空時,歡迎取閱機上的印刷本雜誌。
Silkroad Book

Leading luxury

4 of the world’s most impressively deluxe hotel suites

It’s all about supersized and super-luxe in these hotel rooms. By CATHY ADAMS and MARK JONES

Adding a couple of easy chairs and calling a hotel room a suite was never going to satisfy an elite travelling set used to boundary-pushing and elevated luxury hotels. Welcome to the supersuite.

As with supermodels and superyachts, the prefix isn’t a measure of size so much as it is of opulence and fame. Your supersuite fittings need to be supplied by the most in-demand designers, architects and artists. Your target market will be on the well-known side, too – locatable in the celeb columns, society pages and business magazine profile pages. That means they sometimes come with private access – via a private lift rather than the back stairs – or the ability to transform into a hyper-connected conference room or TV studio.

The Langham, London

Langham London hotel
Michael Weber

London was an early supersuite adopter, reflecting the jet stream of private wealth that’s been rushing through the city this century. After the first supersuite wave (The Berkeley, Hotel Café Royal, the Corinthia and the Rosewood) comes the hotel that first set a new bar for luxury when it opened in 1865: The Langham.

Langham London hotel
Michael Weber

The hotel’s new Sterling Suite is 4,843 square feet of marble, antiques, Murano glass, acclaimed chinoiserie and important rugs. The second bedroom is bigger than most master bedrooms; and the master bedroom has its own sitting room – a suite within a suite, if you like. A couple and their kids could stay for days and not bump into each other.

But the point of the Sterling is also to socialise. We attended an intimate gathering of 20 people there, and it could comfortably have hosted twice that. The drawing room comes with a white piano which, together with art deco-ish side tables and mirrors, looks as if it’s just waiting for Noel Coward or Ivor Novello to wander in and tinkle the ivories.

Langham London hotel

London wasn’t always so welcoming to the super-luxe crowd. In 1980, The Langham’s landlord – the BBC – applied to turn it into offices. Thankfully it was saved and in 1995 passed into the hands of the current owners, Hong Kong’s Great Eagle Holdings. Sometimes it takes outsiders to appreciate what you have. langhamhotels.com/london

The Mark, New York

The Mark NY hotel
Scott Frances

‘Boldly lavish’, says The Mark’s website. So secret is the penthouse suite atop this Madison Avenue hotel that it isn’t even advertised on the website. The boutique hotel, sumptuously created by French designer Jacques Grange and known on Instagram for its zebra-striped lobby floor, is right on the lip of Central Park and New York’s most elegant neighbourhood. At more than 12,000 square feet, The Mark’s penthouse is the largest suite in the US. Over two floors there are five bedrooms, a vast living room that can be transformed into a grand ballroom and eyepopping views of the city from the 2,500-square-foot terrace. themarkhotel.com

The Mark NY hotel
Scott Frances

The Ritz-Carlton, Tokyo

Ritz Carlton Tokyo hotel

There are plenty of superlatives at The Ritz-Carlton’s Tokyo property. It’s housed in the city’s highest tower (the hotel begins on level 45); among its restaurants is the Michelin-starred French-meets-Japanese Azure 45; and its signature Ritz-Carlton Suite is (probably) the most expensive in all of Tokyo. On level 53, the 3,300-square-foot suite has panoramic views over entertainment district Roppongi, the Tokyo SkyTree and into the Imperial Palace garden – plus a high-spec telescope to enjoy them through. The one thing that does come for free is the blockbuster view of Mount Fuji. ritzcarlton.com/tokyo

Ritz Carlton Toky hotel

Rosewood, Beijing

Rosewood Beijing hotel

Suffixing anything with ‘house’ has been a great marketing quirk so far (Soho House and Swire Hotels’ House Collective are cases in point). So it is with Beijing House at the Rosewood Beijing, the signature suite of the property, which overlooks Rem Koolhaas’ trouser legs-like CCTV Headquarters. The 1,905-square-foot suite has the usual souped-up accoutrements: entrance foyer, separate kitchen, floor-to-ceiling windows; while local touches like chinoiserie paintings on the walls lend it a touch of 1920s glamour. There’s automatic access to the Manor Club, a private club open only to the hotel’s most upscale guests, which means afternoon tea, evening cocktails and a butler service. The Rosewood is the ‘it’ Beijing hotel right now. rosewoodhotels.com/beijing

EDITOR’S PICKS

Discover More

Cathay Travell Book

ABOUT

Discovery online brings together all the inspirational travel writing from our two inflight magazines, Discovery and Silkroad. Be sure to look out for the print editions when you next fly with Cathay Pacific or Cathay Dragon.
Discovery Book Silkroad Book