頂級酒店

頂級家庭酒店

適合一家大小的亞洲頂級度假村。撰文 KATE FARR

若你正打算與家人一起歡度假期,最理想的是要找一間同時提供寬敞住宿、貼心餐飲服務及娛樂活動的酒店。即使你有豐富的家庭同遊經驗,這仍是一項艱巨的任務,而且家長也會想在不用看管孩子時好好地休息。以下是我們在亞洲發掘的四個度假勝地,保證提供適合家庭的活動和環境。

峴港洲際陽光半島度假酒店, 越南峴港

Dragons Den, InterContinental Danang

這間一站式酒店可滿足不同住客的一切需求,印證有些情況的確是「多多益善」。它坐落於優美的山茶半島自然保護區,俯瞰酒店700米長的私人沙灘,而且善用四周環境舉辦一系列活動,如森林遠足導賞團及學習駕駛當地傳統竹籃船的課程。Planet Trekkers兒童俱樂部設有寬敞的室內外遊樂區,並提供手工藝、瑜伽、放風箏、舞蹈和音樂等日間興趣班,甚至讓小住客在偌大的度假村內進行叢林探險。酒店特別為難侍候的青少年設置Project VN青少年中心,備有Wii遊戲機、桌球及藏書豐富的圖書館。家長則可在星空下的沙灘赤腳享用晚餐,或在HARNN Heritage水療館體驗正宗越南療法。度假酒店亦設有兩個游泳池,其中一個對所有住客開放,另一個則只供12歲或以上的賓客享用。 danang.intercontinental.com

Dragon Dens, InterContinental Danang

Soneva Kiri度假村, 泰國庫德島

Dragons Den,Soneva Kiri

陽光與海灘、遊戲室、無限量供應的雪糕及朱古力⋯⋯這些只是小朋友會在Soneva Kiri度假村玩得不亦樂乎的幾個原因。度假村坐落在泰國東端的庫德島,可從曼谷乘搭度假村的私人飛機前往。其中以竹建成的大型兒童樂園The Den是這裡的一大焦點。它的外型宛如在樹頂翩翩滑行的魔鬼魚,供小朋友在鋪滿軟枕的空間玩樂,讓他們了解當地文化及學習愛護環境。與此同時,家長可在Six Senses水療中心舒展身心、參加品酒活動或在私人沙灘上享受愜意時光。度假村亦提供一系列娛樂活動及設施,包括水上活動和戶外影院,還有一間樹屋餐廳,讓一家大小享用乘著鋼索前來的侍應送上的下午茶。住客亦可參加熱帶雨林導賞之旅及登上度假村內的氣象台,與度假村引以自豪的大自然環境融為一體。soneva.com

Dragon Dens, Soneva Kiri

Holiday Inn Resort Vana Nava Hua Hin 度假村, 泰國華欣

Dragons den, Holiday Inn Vana Nava Hua Hin

今年2月才開幕的度假村毗連Vana Nava叢林水上樂園,極為吸引,不過它本身亦有很多特別為家庭賓客而備的設施,包括各式各樣的兒童俱樂部、備有雙層床的套房及兩個大型無邊際泳池。Vana Nava對兒童呵護備至,但也絕不冷待大人。度假村善用作為華欣最高建築物的優勢,聯同澳洲設計師Ashley Sutton及與他長期合作的調酒師Joseph Boroski設計出天台酒吧Sky Bar。這酒吧讓人飽覽由海景與群山交織而成的壯麗景觀,賓客亦可踏上27層樓高的玻璃底高空觀景台,凌空俯瞰,挑戰膽量。 ihg.com

Dragons den, Holiday Inn Vana Nava Hua Hin

阿麗拉安吉, 中國湖州

Dragons Den, Alila Anji

這間酒店藏身於奧斯卡得獎電影《臥虎藏龍》取景的竹林中,被翠綠茶園環抱。於2016年開業的阿麗拉安吉是阿麗拉集團首個落戶中國的酒店,距離杭州僅一個多小時車程,跟蘇州和上海也不太遠。驟眼看酒店的恬靜氛圍似乎不是適合家庭的住宿,但其實這裡擁有不少設施供兒童遊樂。酒店位處鄉郊,在附近散步、釣魚及騎單車最好不過;至於留在酒店的家庭可到Play Alila兒童俱樂部共享天倫之樂。俱樂部設有繪畫室、圖書館、沙坑及偌大的遊樂區,亦定期舉辦壁畫班等活動。家長可乘孩子玩耍之際放鬆身心,參加太極班、品嚐傳統高級中菜、到Alila Spa享受傳統中藥水療,或在茗茶吧品茗當地特產茶葉。alilahotels.com

Dragons Den, Alila Anji

每周由香港出發的航班

國泰港龍航空: 峴港:7 杭州:28

國泰航空︰曼谷:67

國泰假期備有機票連 酒店套票,可瀏覽cathaypacific.com

編輯精選

發現更多

Cathay Travell Book

關於

這個網站囊括了國泰航空及國泰港龍航空兩本機上雜誌《Discovery》與《絲路》的精采內容。下次當你再乘搭國泰航空或國泰港龍航空時,歡迎取閱機上的印刷本雜誌。
Discovery Book Silkroad Book

Top hotels

4 great hotels in Asia for families

Top resorts in Asia that the whole family will love. Words by KATE FARR

Planning the perfect family holiday means finding a hotel that blends spacious accommodation, fuss-free dining and fun activities. It can be a tough task for the most seasoned family travellers – and that’s before you factor in the need for some well-earned adult downtime. We explore four of the region’s top resorts offering the right activities and environment to help family trips go smoothly.

InterContinental Danang Sun Peninsula Resort, Da Nang, Vietnam

Dragons den, InterContinental Danang

Proving that sometimes more really is more, this hotel is a one-stop destination that ticks every box and then some. Built in the beautiful Son Tra Peninsula Nature Reserve and overlooking its own 700-metre-long private beach, the resort takes full advantage of its surroundings to offer activities such as guided forest hikes and lessons in sailing the area’s traditional basket boats. Planet Trekkers kids’ club offers extensive indoor and outdoor play areas, and daily classes in arts and crafts, yoga, kite-flying, dance, music and even jungle exploration on the resort’s sizeable grounds. For hard-to-please teenagers, there’s Project VN space, which offers Wii games, a pool table and an extensive library. Adult activities include barefoot dining under the stars and Vietnamese treatments at HARNN Heritage spa. The resort also has two pools, one that’s open to all, and one that’s only open to guests of 12 years or older. danang.intercontinental.com

Dragons den, InterContinental Danang

Soneva Kiri, Koh Kood, Thailand

Dragons Den, Soneva Kiri

Sand, sea, play rooms, unlimited ice cream and chocolate – those are just a few reasons kids will stay entertained at Soneva Kiri. It’s located on tiny Koh Kood, Thailand’s easternmost island, reached by the resort’s private jet from Bangkok. The resort’s centrepiece is The Den, a vast bamboo structure resembling a manta ray gliding elegantly above the treetops. Here, young visitors play in pillow-filled spaces and learn about local culture and environmental protection. Meanwhile, parents can relax at the Six Senses spa, enjoy wine tasting events or simply kick back on the private beach. There’s also a full programme of water sports, an outdoor cinema and a treetop dining area, where families can enjoy afternoon tea served by zip-lining waiters. Guided rainforest walks and the on-site observatory help you connect with the resort’s greatest asset: nature. soneva.com

Dragons den, Soneva Kiri

Holiday Inn Resort Vana Nava Hua Hin, Thailand

Dragons den, Holiday Inn Vana Nava Hua Hin

Newly launched in February, this resort is connected to the excellent Vana Nava Water Jungle Water Park. But the hotel has plenty more designed to suit families, including extensive kids’ club facilities, suites that include sets of bunk beds and two large infinity pools. While kids are well catered for at Vana Nava, adults certainly aren’t forgotten. Capitalising on its position as Hua Hin’s tallest building, the hotel has teamed up with Australian designer Ashley Sutton and his long-term collaborator, mixologist Joseph Boroski, to create the hotel’s Sky Bar. Offering unparalleled views of the sea and the surrounding mountains, the bar gives guests the opportunity to test their nerves by venturing onto the glass-bottomed sky deck, 27 floors above ground. ihg.com

Dragons Den, Holiday Inn Vana Nava Hua Hin

Alila Anji, Huzhou, China

Dragons Den, Alila Anji

This resort is tucked away in the bamboo grove where Oscar winner Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon was filmed, surrounded by lush tea plantations. Opened in 2016, this is Alila’s first property in China and is a little over an hour by car from Hangzhou, and not too much farther from Suzhou and Shanghai. While such a serene spot might not seem like an obvious family destination, the resort has incorporated plenty of kid-focused extras. Its rural setting makes for excellent walks, fishing and biking, while on-site family fun is focused around the Play Alila kids’ club. Featuring a painting room, library, sandpit and large play area, the club hosts regular activities such as mural painting sessions. While the little ones are at play, parents can relax with daily tai chi classes, traditional Chinese fine dining, treatments at Alila Spa based on traditional Chinese medicine and – making the most of the local produce – a tea bar. alilahotels.com

Dragons Den, Alila Anji

Flights per week from Hong Kong

Cathay Dragon: Da Nang: 7 Hangzhou: 28

Cathay Pacific: Bangkok: 67

Flight and hotel packages are available from Cathay Pacific Holidays at cathaypacific.com

EDITOR’S PICKS

Discover More

Cathay Travell Book

ABOUT

Discovery online brings together all the inspirational travel writing from our two inflight magazines, Discovery and Silkroad. Be sure to look out for the print editions when you next fly with Cathay Pacific or Cathay Dragon.
Discovery Book Silkroad Book