藝術與文化

4名改變了亞洲時尚界的設計師

當到訪首爾,購買最時尚的韓國品牌

韓國時尚一直被為廉價,快速和時尚。但它可否衝過韓流,吸引本地的時尚領導者?我們與首屈一指的設計師見面,並了解這個國家的時尚發展。

1. Blindness

雙人設計組合Shin Kyu-yong及Park Ji-sun憑其前衛大膽、不分性別的時裝,在時尚界引起迴響。他們於2017年曾入圍備受尊崇的LVMH大獎候選名單,今年更贏得首爾時裝周最佳設計師殊榮。大碼羽絨外套、層次豐富的褶襉、飾以大量珍珠細節以及龐克搖滾混合軍服的點綴,皆為品牌的招牌之作。網站 blindnessstudio.com及陳列室有售;首爾江南區道谷洞876街6號Seongam Building大樓 B1樓

2. MÜNN

設計師Han Hyun-min以鑲上滾邊和縫工考究的羊毛套裝系列聞名,把當代隆重的裝束與街頭服風格合而為一。其最新系列主要為男裝設計,主打單品包括改變剪裁結構的風衣、尺寸特大的西裝外套及闊腳褲等。如果你希望找到剛柔並重的時尚紳士服飾,MÜNN可謂你的首選。 網站 munnseoul.kr及陳列室有售;首爾江南區狎鷗亭路10街34號3樓

3. YCH

設計師尹春鎬的品牌YCH完美體現女性高級訂製服的風格。她從昔日上流名媛的打扮擷取靈感,設計出各款造型變奏。在品牌的2018年秋冬系列中,其中一件最突出的作品是富層次感的白色花卉圖案斗篷及長裙,散發雍容華貴的皇室氣派。尹春鎬為心目中的女性設計服裝時,總能帶出她們的美態,時尚優雅又帶點叛逆風格。首爾Galleria百貨商店和樂天百貨商店Avenuel (世界塔分店)有售

4. Kim Seo-Ryong

Seoul Fashion Week Fall/Winter 2015
Kim Jong Hyun/Anadolu Agency/Getty Images

Kim Seo-ryong主要推出男裝系列,為傳統男士西裝增添幾分搖滾和高貴嫵媚風格,搭配低胸V領上衣和透視恤衫,極盡性感誘人。他的女裝系列是男裝設計的延伸,帶點剛強的嫵媚氣質,塑造出柔美的陽剛活力。Kim不懼於運用電光幻彩亮片、蟒蛇紋圖案或富有光澤的布料,使設計更為奪目。陳列室有售;首爾江南區新沙洞島山大道25街35號

國泰航空設有由香港飛往首爾的航班,每周有42班

編輯精選

發現更多

Cathay Travell Book

關於

這個網站囊括了國泰航空及國泰港龍航空兩本機上雜誌《Discovery》與《絲路》的精采內容。下次當你再乘搭國泰航空或國泰港龍航空時,歡迎取閱機上的印刷本雜誌。
Silkroad Book

Art and culture

4 designers changing the fashion scene in Asia

When in Seoul, shop for the most exciting South Korean labels. By ARTHUR TAM

Korean fashion has long been known as cheap, fast and trendy. But can the scene ride the hallyu wave to become a fashion leader that hones homegrown talent? Here are four of the country’s rising designers that are leading the way.

1. Blindness

The duo Shin Kyu-yong and Park Ji-sun are creating quite the buzz with their avant-garde label that strays from gender norms (pictured below left). They were shortlisted for the prestigious LVMH Prize in 2017 and won Best Designer at Seoul Fashion Week this year. Expect large puffer jackets, cascading ruffles, lots of pearl detailing and a bit of punk rock meets military. Available at blindnessstudio.com; B1F Seongam Building, 876-6 Dokok-dong, Gangnam-gu, Seoul

2. MÜNN

Designer Han Hyun-min is known for his wool and selvage suiting, for which he combines contemporary formal pieces with streetwear. His most recent collection is primarily menswear, highlighted by restructured trench coats, oversized blazers and wide trousers. If you’re looking for a contemporary take on mascu-feminine dandy pieces, MÜNN is the brand to shop for. Available at munnseoul.kr and the showroom: 3F, 34 Apgujeong-ro 10-gil, Gangnam-gu, Seoul

3. YCH

Korean fashion

Yoon Chun-ho exemplifies high-femme couture with her label YCH. She plays with silhouettes inspired by high-society fashion of the past. One of the most striking pieces from her FW18 collection is a cascading white floral cape and dress the gives off regal vibes. Yoon brings out the strength in the women she intends to dress. There is a modern elegance mixed with a rebellious attitude. Available at Seoul’s Galleria Department Store and Lotte Department Store Avenuel (World Tower Branch)

4. Kim Seo-Ryong

Seoul Fashion Week Fall/Winter 2015
Kim Jong Hyun/Anadolu Agency/Getty Images

Primarily focusing on menswear, Kim Seo-ryong adds a bit of rock‘n’roll and sumptuous femininity to traditional men’s suits, which he pairs with billowing V-neck tops and sheer shirts for added sex appeal. His womenswear pieces are an extension of his menswear with a bit of hard-femme, soft-butch vibes. Kim isn’t afraid to give his suits a bit more pizazz by using electric-coloured sequins, snake print or lustrous fabrics. Showroom: 35 Dosan-daero 25-gil, Sinsa-dong, Gangnam-gu, Seoul

Cathay Pacific flies to Seoul from Hong Kong 42 times a week

EDITOR’S PICKS

Discover More

Cathay Travell Book

ABOUT

Discovery online brings together all the inspirational travel writing from our two inflight magazines, Discovery and Silkroad. Be sure to look out for the print editions when you next fly with Cathay Pacific or Cathay Dragon.
Discovery Book Silkroad Book