泰國

下次到訪曼谷必到的三大熱點

遊曼谷不妨打破尋常行程,尋訪城中的新興文創園地、專售手工啤酒的天台酒吧及由名廚主理的南泰菜餐廳

Credit: Courtesy of Sorn Bangkok

Sorn

人氣餐廳Sorn經常座無虛席,主打正宗泰國南部料理,由來自泰南的創辦人兼主廚Supaksorn「Ice」Jongsiri,巧手呈獻醃漬、煲仔菜及香濃辛辣的家鄉風味。餐廳坐落於一間古老宅邸,庭院綠葉成蔭,環境優美。其中的五道菜套餐包括有蝦醬炒gaew gu魚、臭豆和大蝦,適合大夥兒分享。

56, Sukhumvit 26 Soi Ari, Klongton Khlong Toei, Bangkok 10110; +66 99 081 1119

Credit: Courtesy of Warehouse 30

Warehouse 30

Warehouse 30位於湄南河東岸的石龍軍路社區,是一排經過改建的二戰時期建築,於2017年重新開幕,自此成為曼谷的文創園地。建築師Duangrit Bunnag刻意讓原有的木樑、鋼筋和木地板外露,型格的設計吸引咖啡店、獨立品牌精品店、共享工作及活動空間紛紛進駐。

Charoenkrung Soi 30, Bang Rak, Bangkok 10500; +66 2 237 5087

Credit: Brewski Rooftop Craft Beer Bar

Brewski Rooftop Craft Beer Bar

Brewski手工啤酒天台酒吧 稱得上是全城最高的複式天台酒吧,傲視同儕。這個美譽複雜得來卻實至名歸,因為登上酒吧頂層有鳥瞰素坤逸路景色的優勢,店內雲集上百種手工啤酒及蘋果酒,又不時轉換桶裝手工佳釀的品牌佳選,如Rogue、Little Creatures和BrewDog。酒吧更提供歐陸及亞洲的經典美食,讓你以漢堡包、香辣雞翼、炸芝士餅和沙嗲串燒等來送酒,為味蕾帶來極大滿足。

Radisson Blu Plaza Bangkok, 29-30/F, 489 Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok 10110; +66 2 302 3333

Cathay Travell Book

關於

這個網站囊括了國泰航空及國泰港龍航空兩本機上雜誌《Discovery》與《絲路》的精采內容。下次當你再乘搭國泰航空或國泰港龍航空時,歡迎取閱機上的印刷本雜誌。
Silkroad Book

Thailand

3 Hotspots to Hit Up Next Time You’re in Bangkok

Skip the obvious and head to Bangkok’s latest creative hub, a rooftop craft beer bar and a rising chef’s southern Thai restaurant

Sorn Supaksorn Ice Jongsiri restaurant The sea holds the forest
Credit: Courtesy of Sorn Bangkok

Sorn

Supaksorn ‘Ice’ Jongsiri champions the techniques – fermentation, clay pot cooking – and fiery, pungent flavours of his native southern Thailand at Sorn, one of Bangkok’s most coveted reservations. The five-course sharing menu unfolds in a historic mansion with a leafy courtyard and features dishes like gaew gu fish and stink beans stir-fried with prawns and shrimp paste.

56, Sukhumvit 26 Soi Ari, Klongton Khlong Toei, Bangkok 10110; +66 99 081 1119

Warehouse 30 Charoenkrung Soi Bangkok Second World War Duangrit Bunnag
Credit: Courtesy of Warehouse 30

Warehouse 30

Charoenkrung Road, along the eastern bank of Chao Phraya river, has become Bangkok’s creative hub – and much credit goes to this series of converted Second World War-era buildings, reopened in 2017. Architect Duangrit Bunnag left exposed the original beams, steel and wood floors – and they’re now occupied by cafes, indie boutiques and coworking and event spaces.

Charoenkrung Soi 30, Bang Rak, Bangkok 10500; +66 2 237 5087

Brewski Rooftop Craft Beer Bar
Credit: Brewski Rooftop Craft Beer Bar

Brewski Rooftop Craft Beer Bar

Bangkok’s riddled with rooftop bars, but only Brewski claims the (admittedly complicated) title of the city’s ‘highest duplex rooftop craft beer bar’. Head up for views overlooking Sukhumvit Road, and a hundred craft brews and ciders – the rotating tap selection includes beers from Rogue, Little Creatures and BrewDog. Comfort food covers Western and Asian classics, from burgers and spicy wings to paneer poppers and satay.

Radisson Blu Plaza Bangkok, 29-30/F, 489 Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok 10110; +66 2 302 3333

Cathay Travell Book

ABOUT

Discovery online brings together all the inspirational travel writing from our two inflight magazines, Discovery and Silkroad. Be sure to look out for the print editions when you next fly with Cathay Pacific or Cathay Dragon.
Discovery Book Silkroad Book