馬尼拉

馬尼拉10大最新玩樂熱點

帶你體驗型格菲律賓特色的馬尼拉新熱點

馬尼拉有哪些新鮮又別具特色的好去處?以下率先為你提供10個不可錯過的地方

1. Toyo Eatery 餐廳

Jordy Navarra將一家平凡的菲律賓餐廳改頭換面,變身為獲獎食府,奪得2018年亞洲50最佳餐廳的Miele One to Watch 最具潛質獎。Toyo的團隊在附近開設了以傳統菲律賓糕餅作主打的Panderya Toyo,最宜前去享受美味早午餐。

2. Belles Artes Outpost 分館

這是非牟利的Belles Artes Projects藝術計劃的衛星分館,旨在讓居於城市的巴丹省居民有機會參與各種藝術活動。最近分館剛舉行過美國藝術家Bruce Conner在東南亞的首個大型個展。

3. Aphro 精品店

這家精品店由藝廊東主Tina Fernandez經營,有如為菲律賓當代藝壇提供一家美術館商店,出售的精品包括由頂級藝術家設計的產品,以及國際著名的當地名牌出品的配飾等,例如獲得Vogue推許的品牌Zacarias 1925。

Sonny Thakur

4. Silverlens Galleries 藝廊

這家本地藝廊對作品精挑細選,旗下有多位國際著名藝術家,包括曾獲 2015年Hugo Boss Asia Art藝術獎的Maria Taniguchi與曾獲2017年巴塞爾藝術節Baloise Art Prize藝術獎的Martha Atienza等,更積極參與著名的大型藝術博覽會如巴塞爾藝藝術展等,令藝廊聲譽日隆,廣為人知。

5. Tropa Store 精品店

這家精品店內有各式時尚熱帶服飾及生活用品,致力推廣當地特色品牌如Carl Jan Cruz、Eairth與Halo Halo等。

6. HUB: Make Lab 共創空間

由98B Collaboratory合作實驗室牽頭的HUB: Make Lab 共創空間位於馬尼拉經過活化的舊區Escolta內,這一區以前是馬尼拉的金融中心。The HUB是由藝術家營運的空間,為獨立的藝術家及手工藝工匠提供零售空間,推出風格獨特的產品。

Sonny Thakur

7. First Coworking Community 共享工作空間

為了突顯建築物美麗的裝飾藝術風格骨架,這裡的天花與牆壁都不加油漆和修飾,巨型的窗戶令室內光線充足,為年輕的創業人士在Escolta區提供一個落腳點

8. Ritual 綠色生活店

這家另類雜貨店出售來自全國各地的天然產品,包括來自達沃市的可可豆、來自Pangasinan省的海鹽、來自馬京達瑙省的椰子乾等,定會令你滿載而歸。

9. The Henry Hotel 酒店

Henry Hotel酒店位於Pasay市中心,距離最繁忙的EDSA大道不遠,交通十分方便。酒店由多座1950年代的戰後樓房改建,是時尚的精品酒店。

10. 12/10

這家新潮居酒屋位於Makati市商業中心區旁邊,裡面燈光柔和,音樂悅耳動聽,散發年輕活力,是約三五知己相聚小酌的好去處。

Cathay Travell Book

關於

這個網站囊括了國泰航空及國泰港龍航空兩本機上雜誌《Discovery》與《絲路》的精采內容。下次當你再乘搭國泰航空或國泰港龍航空時,歡迎取閱機上的印刷本雜誌。
Silkroad Book

Manila

10 of Manila’s coolest new hangouts

These new Manila hot spots are a fast-track to Filipino cool. Words by RAYMOND ANG, photos by SONNY THAKUR

Where are the best new places to hang out in Manila? Here are 10 to start with.

1. Toyo Eatery

Recently awarded Miele One to Watch 2018 by Asia’s 50 Best, Jordy Navarra transforms common Filipino food experiences into award-winning fine dining. For brunch, the nearby Panaderya Toyo is the Toyo team’s take on a traditional Filipino bakery. facebook.com/toyoeatery

2. Belles Artes Outpost

The satellite location of the non-profit Belles Artes Projects, Outpost aims to engage urban audiences with art activities in Bataan. American artist Bruce Conner’s first major exhibition in Southeast Asia was recently shown here. bellasartesprojects.org

3. Aphro

Run by gallerist Tina Fernandez, this boutique functions like a museum shop for the Philippine contemporary art scene, featuring design products by top artists as well as accessories from internationally acclaimed local brands like the Vogue-approved Zacarias 1925. facebook.com/aphroliving

4. Silverlens Galleries

This local contemporary art gallery has grown in stature thanks to its tight edit, a presence in major art fairs like Art Basel, and a roster of internationally recognised artists, including Maria Taniguchi (Hugo Boss Asia Art 2015) and Martha Atienza (Baloise Art Prize at Art Basel 2017). silverlensgalleries.com

5. Tropa Store

A boutique that offers a complete wardrobe for chic tropical living, championing exciting local brands like Carl Jan Cruz, Eairth, and Halo Halo. instagram.com/tropa.store

6. HUB: Make Lab

Spearheaded by 98B Collaboratory, this artist-run initiative ia at the forefront of the revival of Manila’s historic Escolta, once Manila’s financial district. The HUB is a retail playground with unique offerings from independent artists and artisans. 98-b.org/hubmakelab

7. First Coworking Community

With ceilings and walls left raw to expose the building’s beautiful Art Deco bones, and massive windows providing just the right amount of sunlight, it’s only fitting that young entrepreneurs now have a home in Escolta. instagram.com/firstcoworkingmnl

8. Ritual

With products from all over the country – cacao from Davao, sea salt from Pangasinan, desiccated coconut from Maguindanao – you’ll come away from this alternative grocery with a whole archipelago of produce in your bag. ritual.ph

9. The Henry Hotel

A series of 1950s postwar buildings converted into a boutique hotel in the heart of Pasay, the Henry Hotel is just a few blocks away from EDSA, the city’s busiest thoroughfare, but it has a transportive magic. thehenryhotel.com

10. 12/10

Dimly lit, impeccably soundtracked, and always buzzing with youthful energy, this hip izakaya sits at the edge of Makati’s central business district and is always great for a low-key dinner date. twelveten.ph

EDITOR’S PICKS

Discover More

Cathay Travell Book

ABOUT

Discovery online brings together all the inspirational travel writing from our two inflight magazines, Discovery and Silkroad. Be sure to look out for the print editions when you next fly with Cathay Pacific or Cathay Dragon.
Discovery Book Silkroad Book